We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced food”
Review of Kazan

Kazan
Ranked #113 of 1,054 Restaurants in Antalya
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited this restaurant whilst visiting Antalya as this place had been highly recommend by the taxi driver Ali Ismet. The restaurant was empty at the time we visited and soon realised why. The waiter asked which country we are from and I answered England but originally from Pakistan I heritage. The waiter who spoke good English having previously worked as a waiter in Switzerland then said we looked Arabian which I said politely we were not Arab. Then he started talking about us in Turkish to the other waiters and I could hear them mentioning names of Middle Eastern countries such as Qatar and Saudi Arabia which I thought was a rude by the staff. There was no menu to look at as we wanted kebabs we ordered 4 kebabs, 4 portions of chips and 4 soft drinks. The food tasted average we had tried better food in Antalya. After 4 cups of Turkish tea we asked for the bill. This was the Shocking part they asked if I was paying in US Dollars which I said no I have Lira. The bill finally arrives we were charged 200 Lira which was extortionate. I mentioned that this is too expensive the waiter remained silent and would not look at me. I paid and we got in the cab. The waiter took the cab driver to the back and they exchanged money.Be aware of this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Imranpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rip Off for Tourists Avoid who threaten violence”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We got a taxi from hotel today (3rd June) and we were recommended this restaraunt by the driver which we took up after trip to Terracity. We later realised we have been scammed by the driver and restaraunt. We were charged 250TL for a mixed grill and some soft drinks in UK we only pay £25. Despite asking for an itemised bill they only wrote the price we have to pay in pen with no itemised details. I argued and protested against the price but was then threatened being there with my wife and 3 young children I paid and left. Avoid this place no menu, no itemised bill and very average food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank terry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
179 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A very good, but 3,5 stars would be enough”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

As it is usual in Turkish restaurants, the cold appetizers they serve almost immediatly when you sit down were superb. We decided to ask for some wine and that was not our best decision in the evening. I have tried a mix of different lamb meats prepared in different ways, along with some lamb offals. It was Ok but not something that I would order a second time if i ever have the chance of visiting them again, which I hope I shall

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“kazan, good traditional food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I went there 7 years ago, really nice fresh food... I loved it and i'm looking forward to go back in two weeks!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s_An_v1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food & excellent service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I visited this resturant in 2010, liked the service a lot, they will know what you need before you ask for it!! Food quality Is very good and variety of turkish food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elnadory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazan also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kazan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing