We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Sea Garden”
Review of Blue Sea Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Garden
Ranked #87 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel owner and his brother and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were picked up at the airport and stayed in 4 weeks. The hotel is fine for In the old town with sea views and views of the mountains. No disruptive traffic, nice and slow with a lovely garden, and good breakfasts and excellent dinners at Abad Pension, we enjoyed the days we were there, close to the harbor and promenade. Much to see and experience, I would have stayed another month if I had had the opportunity, but there may be another time a little earlier in September or October. We were there from November to December 2013.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Pros - Warm shower (sometimes hot), clean room, price, early check-in (for us), wifi, location
Cons - Hard beds (I had a sore back after first night), small rooms, breakfast (sometimes lack of...first two breakfast had a buffet but wasn't well stocked and wasn't restocked as food was taken ex. ran out of milk for my cereal...the other days a plate was made but it was of very poor quality for what I enjoy for breakfast), cleaning service isn't mandatory daily but is provided on request, reception did not have a printer so we could print out two pages for flights, rooms are not soundproof (could hear someone snoring easily from just outside our door), the shower gets the entire bathroom wet (prefer enclosed)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubabdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stopped here for lunch a few days ago and were very disappointed by the service and the food. We asked if we could eat in the garden and were curtly told that this was not possible as it was going to rain. There was no rain in sight and the other restaurants were serving food in the open air. We had to eat indoors 'under plastic' in a kind of makeshift garden tent thing. Whatever we ordered they did not seem to have. We finally settled for a cheese omelette and soup and sandwiches. This took over 30 minutes to arrive and the soup, omelette and chips were cold. The bread was old and tasted like rubber. The young man that served us was not particularly friendly and acted like he was annoyed we were there. There were no other customers but ourselves and the place looked like it was going into hibernation. While we ate, two dogs munched on big greasy bones in the garden. Not very appetizing. We were surprised to see that this establishment won a Trip Advisor award for 2013. We obviously picked a bad day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Helenofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had to stay here for a little less than a month. They are very ontop of ask of their services. There are many places close for night life, beautiful views, swimming & a small market. They are willing to help you with anything you need to make your experience better. The rooms are simple very very clean and more than worth what they will charge you. Most of the staff speak a good amount of English, no worries there. I'll be coming again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jordanstenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I got 'Blue Sea Garden' thanks to 'bookıng.com' and ıt was one of cheapest place to sleep. Sınce I am a backpacker and a easy traveller I choosed cause of the prıce.

Comıng here I found a place over my expectatıon wıth towels well ready for me, the room cleaned every day, rıch breakfast and a cozzy garden wıth a pool and nıce musıc to chıll.

I also found staff so kınd and laıdback.

Of course that ıs not a luxury hotel, and that ıs why ı lıked so much: ıts sımple but ıt has all u need to stay greately ın Antalya. Consıder at last but not the least that the locatıon ıts lıke the best cause thee are no noıses shops ın front of the area ıs closed to cars and u can go to the center ın 5 mınutes and to the sea ın 30 seconds.

So enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Federico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Blue Sea Garden for 4 nights on our trip round the Turquoise Coast. We have stayed in hotels and hostels in many countries and would rate this one very highly. It was friendly, clean and comfortable room and bathroom, lovely pool and bar, great breakfast sat by the pool, and excellent and convenient location. Being met at the airport was another bonus. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had an ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PClaireT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm very disappointed about this hotel.
The room was broken, the floor was damaged?, bathroom terrible, breakfast horrible
The staff was very greedy and not helpful at all
I strongly ,don't recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank noora54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeaGarden, Manager at Blue Sea Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

This is the way to say Thank you...

you booked a twin room, we gave a nice twin room in the second floor...but you arrive with 3 people. We did not say anything, we did not charge extra, but we gave the third person free breakfast everyday.

we thought of doing a good thing to you, by giving you a room with three beds without charging money for it..perhaps this was not the best room we have, but in high season, it is not easy to find a triple room for one week, ...it was not booked.

perhaps you also forgot, when your brother was sick, we send our waiter with you, to buy medicine from the pharmacy...but this is bad service for you. strange.

the last thing, ofcourse it is for granted to do your transfer to the airport without any charge..

these are all signs for a staff that is not helpfull and is greedy, i see.

what a waste of time and energy, if we get such a response ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#58 of 234 in Antalya
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#55 of 234 in Antalya
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antalya Start Hotel
Antalya Start Hotel
#70 of 234 in Antalya
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#79 of 234 in Antalya
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bacchus Pension
Bacchus Pension
#52 of 234 in Antalya
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#69 of 234 in Antalya
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Garden

Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Hesapci Sok. No:65 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $17 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Garden Hotel Antalya
Blue Sea Garden Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing