We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best locatıon ın Antalya, nice staff, warm atmosphere”
Review of Blue Sea Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Garden
Ranked #86 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I got 'Blue Sea Garden' thanks to 'bookıng.com' and ıt was one of cheapest place to sleep. Sınce I am a backpacker and a easy traveller I choosed cause of the prıce.

Comıng here I found a place over my expectatıon wıth towels well ready for me, the room cleaned every day, rıch breakfast and a cozzy garden wıth a pool and nıce musıc to chıll.

I also found staff so kınd and laıdback.

Of course that ıs not a luxury hotel, and that ıs why ı lıked so much: ıts sımple but ıt has all u need to stay greately ın Antalya. Consıder at last but not the least that the locatıon ıts lıke the best cause thee are no noıses shops ın front of the area ıs closed to cars and u can go to the center ın 5 mınutes and to the sea ın 30 seconds.

So enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Federico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 169 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Blue Sea Garden for 4 nights on our trip round the Turquoise Coast. We have stayed in hotels and hostels in many countries and would rate this one very highly. It was friendly, clean and comfortable room and bathroom, lovely pool and bar, great breakfast sat by the pool, and excellent and convenient location. Being met at the airport was another bonus. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had an ensuite room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PClaireT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm very disappointed about this hotel.
The room was broken, the floor was damaged?, bathroom terrible, breakfast horrible
The staff was very greedy and not helpful at all
I strongly ,don't recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank noora54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeaGarden, Manager at Blue Sea Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

This is the way to say Thank you...

you booked a twin room, we gave a nice twin room in the second floor...but you arrive with 3 people. We did not say anything, we did not charge extra, but we gave the third person free breakfast everyday.

we thought of doing a good thing to you, by giving you a room with three beds without charging money for it..perhaps this was not the best room we have, but in high season, it is not easy to find a triple room for one week, ...it was not booked.

perhaps you also forgot, when your brother was sick, we send our waiter with you, to buy medicine from the pharmacy...but this is bad service for you. strange.

the last thing, ofcourse it is for granted to do your transfer to the airport without any charge..

these are all signs for a staff that is not helpfull and is greedy, i see.

what a waste of time and energy, if we get such a response ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice place, staff very friendly and everybody speaks well english. The garden is a very quiet place in the old city of Antalya and with a nice sea view. Rooms are clean and confortable. We spét a remaxing night and in the morning you begin your day with a nice breakfast. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaTri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay in the hotel so couldn't possibly comment, however, we did eat the delicious food!
On our last night here we finally found somewhere that actually does decent meze! You'd think that you'd have meze coming out of your ears in Turkey but no, not in the Old Town at least. Everyone seems to do "western" food including dare I say it, Russian Salad!!
Go to Blue Sea Garden if you want decent Turkish food.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Blokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've traveled / stayed in some places and i can surely say this is the best value price for low cost hotels we've ever stayed. The rate for the period we were there was only 40 euros / night with breakfast included. We're not squeamish either but at this price and considering the location (Old City, Antalya) i really don't think you'll get any better. Nice garden, pool, amazing area (the old city), near a quiet beach, welcoming people. Not to mention the reasonable prices for lunch / dinner in the area, 2 big main courses with 3-4 drinks was ~20 euro. Turkish food / desserts are great, for those who know. :)
So if you don't care about luxury when travelling and want to see some history besides relaxing, don't hesitate to stay in the old city in Antalya.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danielmunteanu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location few minutes from the beach and in the heart of restaurants and bars. Very friendly staff that always smiled and helped whenever asked. Room was pretty basic though included all the essentials. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Good value for money. I would return here to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Frankfurt
#78 of 230 in Antalya
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#50 of 230 in Antalya
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos
Argos
#80 of 230 in Antalya
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#58 of 230 in Antalya
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karyatit Hotel
Karyatit Hotel
#101 of 230 in Antalya
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 230 in Antalya
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Garden

Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Hesapci Sok. No:65 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $29 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Garden Hotel Antalya
Blue Sea Garden Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing