We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Blue Sea Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Garden
Ranked #78 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Blue Sea Garden for 4 nights on our trip round the Turquoise Coast. We have stayed in hotels and hostels in many countries and would rate this one very highly. It was friendly, clean and comfortable room and bathroom, lovely pool and bar, great breakfast sat by the pool, and excellent and convenient location. Being met at the airport was another bonus. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had an ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PClaireT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
35
52
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm very disappointed about this hotel.
The room was broken, the floor was damaged?, bathroom terrible, breakfast horrible
The staff was very greedy and not helpful at all
I strongly ,don't recommend it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank noora54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeaGarden, Manager at Blue Sea Garden, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
This is the way to say Thank you...

you booked a twin room, we gave a nice twin room in the second floor...but you arrive with 3 people. We did not say anything, we did not charge extra, but we gave the third person free breakfast everyday.

we thought of doing a good thing to you, by giving you a room with three beds without charging money for it..perhaps this was not the best room we have, but in high season, it is not easy to find a triple room for one week, ...it was not booked.

perhaps you also forgot, when your brother was sick, we send our waiter with you, to buy medicine from the pharmacy...but this is bad service for you. strange.

the last thing, ofcourse it is for granted to do your transfer to the airport without any charge..

these are all signs for a staff that is not helpfull and is greedy, i see.

what a waste of time and energy, if we get such a response ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice place, staff very friendly and everybody speaks well english. The garden is a very quiet place in the old city of Antalya and with a nice sea view. Rooms are clean and confortable. We spét a remaxing night and in the morning you begin your day with a nice breakfast. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaTri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay in the hotel so couldn't possibly comment, however, we did eat the delicious food!
On our last night here we finally found somewhere that actually does decent meze! You'd think that you'd have meze coming out of your ears in Turkey but no, not in the Old Town at least. Everyone seems to do "western" food including dare I say it, Russian Salad!!
Go to Blue Sea Garden if you want decent Turkish food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Blokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've traveled / stayed in some places and i can surely say this is the best value price for low cost hotels we've ever stayed. The rate for the period we were there was only 40 euros / night with breakfast included. We're not squeamish either but at this price and considering the location (Old City, Antalya) i really don't think you'll get any better. Nice garden, pool, amazing area (the old city), near a quiet beach, welcoming people. Not to mention the reasonable prices for lunch / dinner in the area, 2 big main courses with 3-4 drinks was ~20 euro. Turkish food / desserts are great, for those who know. :)
So if you don't care about luxury when travelling and want to see some history besides relaxing, don't hesitate to stay in the old city in Antalya.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danielmunteanu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location few minutes from the beach and in the heart of restaurants and bars. Very friendly staff that always smiled and helped whenever asked. Room was pretty basic though included all the essentials. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Good value for money. I would return here to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We found this hotel through another guesthouse where we were staying. This hotel was recommended to us and we had some concerns based on reading reviews on trip advisor, however, decided to give it a try. We arranged for only 2 days, but ended up extending by several more. This place and the experience exceeded our expectations. We walked to the hotel through the old town. It's a bit hard to fun, but we just asked some local shop keepers and they showed us the way. The owner was already waiting for us. They helped us to the room, they even offered to give us some breakfast, which was an extra since we just arrived. They were very helpful. The hotel has wonderful grounds, very nice pool, nice restaurant and very helpful staff, especially the owner and his assistant Marco. The hotel is right near a beautiful park and a gorgeous overlook with spectacular views. The rooms were very comfortable, they provided both a fan and air-conditioning. One of the best features was the breakfast buffets, which is incredible. The variety and the quality of the food can not be beat. We also had dinner at the hotel one night, which was good. The hotel offers tours. We chose not to take any and just do our own thing. We did see that many people did book tours with them and seemed happy. We and 4 amazing days there. Our kids loved it and did not want to leave. It was very well priced for the quality. I would strongly recommend this hotel. It's a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank developer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.9 mi away
Dinc Hotel
Dinc Hotel
#143 of 229 in Antalya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bacchus Pension
Bacchus Pension
#60 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#81 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Frankfurt
#72 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#39 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos
Argos
#88 of 229 in Antalya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Garden

Property: Blue Sea Garden
Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Hesapci Sok. No:65 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Garden Hotel Antalya
Blue Sea Garden Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing