We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally some decent food”
Review of Blue Sea Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Garden
Ranked #90 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay in the hotel so couldn't possibly comment, however, we did eat the delicious food!
On our last night here we finally found somewhere that actually does decent meze! You'd think that you'd have meze coming out of your ears in Turkey but no, not in the Old Town at least. Everyone seems to do "western" food including dare I say it, Russian Salad!!
Go to Blue Sea Garden if you want decent Turkish food.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Blokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've traveled / stayed in some places and i can surely say this is the best value price for low cost hotels we've ever stayed. The rate for the period we were there was only 40 euros / night with breakfast included. We're not squeamish either but at this price and considering the location (Old City, Antalya) i really don't think you'll get any better. Nice garden, pool, amazing area (the old city), near a quiet beach, welcoming people. Not to mention the reasonable prices for lunch / dinner in the area, 2 big main courses with 3-4 drinks was ~20 euro. Turkish food / desserts are great, for those who know. :)
So if you don't care about luxury when travelling and want to see some history besides relaxing, don't hesitate to stay in the old city in Antalya.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danielmunteanu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location few minutes from the beach and in the heart of restaurants and bars. Very friendly staff that always smiled and helped whenever asked. Room was pretty basic though included all the essentials. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Good value for money. I would return here to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We found this hotel through another guesthouse where we were staying. This hotel was recommended to us and we had some concerns based on reading reviews on trip advisor, however, decided to give it a try. We arranged for only 2 days, but ended up extending by several more. This place and the experience exceeded our expectations. We walked to the hotel through the old town. It's a bit hard to fun, but we just asked some local shop keepers and they showed us the way. The owner was already waiting for us. They helped us to the room, they even offered to give us some breakfast, which was an extra since we just arrived. They were very helpful. The hotel has wonderful grounds, very nice pool, nice restaurant and very helpful staff, especially the owner and his assistant Marco. The hotel is right near a beautiful park and a gorgeous overlook with spectacular views. The rooms were very comfortable, they provided both a fan and air-conditioning. One of the best features was the breakfast buffets, which is incredible. The variety and the quality of the food can not be beat. We also had dinner at the hotel one night, which was good. The hotel offers tours. We chose not to take any and just do our own thing. We did see that many people did book tours with them and seemed happy. We and 4 amazing days there. Our kids loved it and did not want to leave. It was very well priced for the quality. I would strongly recommend this hotel. It's a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank developer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with the option of our choice of 3 rooms by the manager. He also stated to us that if we were not happy with the room that we could change rooms the second night. He and the staff were very helpful and obliging. The restaurant served a lovely fish dinner. Set in the old city, it was an excellent location. The rooms were clean and tidy. Would Stay again.
,

Room Tip: Maybe stay upstairs as we stayed in a room backing onto the street. It can become noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 963Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Upon arrival we were given 3 options on vacant rooms and if we did not like the one we chose we could change rooms the next night. The manager was very very helpful with any question we gave him.They were friendly and the meals were very good especially the fish. Its located in an excellent location in the old city. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our stay started badly and only got worse. Upon arriving in Antalya, our sat nav couldn't find the hotel. I called the manager and was told that he would meet us where we were, but then he backpedaled and we were told to ask any tourist for directions... When we finally arrived (on foot, the narrow streets are not meant for modern cars), we were shown to a very small dark room with a tiny window too high to look out of. There was no top sheet on the bed, just a bedspread. I asked for a sheet but the very lazy manager told us this was Turkish custom (clearly nonsense, as we saw sheets on beds in open rooms). But if we insisted on a sheet... We had to ask three times for it. We were served our drinks near the pool by a sullen waiter who didn't speak but merely grunted. When we finally caught his attention for a second drink, he didn't ask what we wanted but tossed the bill onto our table and was gone. So I don't understand the praise for service from some of the other reviewers. After having travelled through other parts of Turkey where hospitality was very good, this was a blow to the face. We had a wasp nest in our room, aargh! Kitchen and eating area dirty, no attention to detail and none for guests, either. If you want to go to Antalya, Old Town is a great location, but avoid the Blue Sea Garden!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dutchcoupleRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#63 of 234 in Antalya
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#51 of 234 in Antalya
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#30 of 234 in Antalya
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Antalya Start Hotel
Antalya Start Hotel
#66 of 234 in Antalya
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#55 of 234 in Antalya
128 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lunay
Hotel Lunay
#161 of 234 in Antalya
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Garden

Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Hesapci Sok. No:65 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: $16 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Garden Hotel Antalya
Blue Sea Garden Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing