We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable and comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #46 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
1 review
“Enjoyable and comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed the Mediterra Art Hotel from 10th to 21th june. Eleven days was so nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Quality of the food was good and our room is cleaned every day properly. You can make a sunbath. Our room was so quiet. There is a beach you can walk about 5 minutes, it's small but so cute. Costs about 12 TL, but also you can go to lara or konyaalti beach by public transport. In front of the Clock tower there is a old tram station and you can go to museum(On Monday it's closed). There is a very nice sea view and after the museum you can go down and get the sea easily. The old town was amazing and the location of the hotel is exactly at the heart of the town. You can go everwhere in 5 minutes by walking. Our room was deluxe and the number was 110. The room has a pool view. When you need any information go to reception and ask them what you want. We asked so much things and they make a plan for us for a little trip. Our holiday was so nice and looking forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    223
    92
    36
    20
See reviews for
98
335
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hospitality was the best one can expect. Hotel was ideally located in the old city, five minutes from the city center and we were able to walk to the sea, find restaurants and shopping for local goods and art items.Hotel staff helped us to plan our tours, local transportation and finding places to eat. Room was cosy with handsome furniture and was extremely clean.

We specially commend staff members Koray and Tolga who were always helpful, patient and able to answer all of our questions in our preferred language, English.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kamal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Mediterra for a few nights and found the location amazingly convenient for the old town and some of the nearby excellent restaurants. The staff were very attentive and helpful and the standard of cleanliness in the room and the decor reasonable for the price. A pretty pool area was enjoyable too. The only slight improvement that could be made is the buffet breakfast, the choice was fairly limited and coffee machine didn't work so only offered instant granules. There was a lovely selection of bread, but no toaster which was also a little frustrating.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NikkiVasiliou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice hotel with a great receptionist and barman smiler, the breakfast staff were stand-offish. While the food at breakfast was standard fare, it was hit and miss as to the freshness, the milk on the first morning had turned and not changed even though the staff were informed. (we bought our own for the room and breakfast on the advice of the front of house). Good chillout areas to escape the midday sun with smiler always at hand for a cold drink, there is a sign in reception stating no food or drink to be brought in (which we adhered to), however we saw guests carrying cases of drinks past the receptionists who turned a blind eye. The old town is a nice maze to lose yourself in but is steep and slippery in places, Antalya is a great place with a touch of Italian influence to it. We had a great 2 wks here, book de-luxe if you can as the rooms are a good size with spa bath to soak in after all the walking.

Room Tip: Please pay the extra for a deluxe room on the top floor, so spacious with a 7ft bed, a spa bath and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybelly10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This comfortable hotel is situated centrally in the old town - Kaleici- near the beach (entry cost 12TL), many fine eating places, and easy access to tram and shopping areas. Our room was facing the front street and was rather noisy. The room was of a good size, suitable bathroom. Staff accommodating and friendly. Unfortunately there was a problem with the power supply in our floor. Nothing to spoil an excellent stay in a fine part of Turkey.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street. They can be noisy. All rooms have access by multiple stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seagull90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qatar
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is located in old city, close to restaurants, nightclubs and walking distance to the beach.
The room is average, clean and with nice bathroom. The breakfast is good , the service is very good , the front desk person is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabitul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

staying in the old city of Antalya is a must along with another must & that is to stay at this property which used to be a small 'palace'. It has a good 'feel' with the foyer area containing a pool, the bar along with several small lounge areas. Rooms are on a varying number of different levels, which means stairs to be navigated...no lift. Our room was large with a huge comfy bed.
On arrival there was a problem with our safe - it wouldnt reset. Several Hotel guys had a look at it but finally a techo person had to be called. He had it sorted within a few minutes, so we were all go.
Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful - you were left in no doubt that they enjoyed their jobs.
Breakfast was excellent with a good variety, although NO toast. The morning that we departed was an early pickup, so it was recommended that we go up to breakfast 'before time' while the girls were still setting up. Most appreciated.
There are heaps of good restaurants & shopping spots all around the Hotel & it is fun just simply wandering around finding something new or different around every corner.
Wifi available in rooms
Don't hesitate to pick this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#39 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#34 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#32 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#44 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing