We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“spot on”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

stayed here 29th june for a week what a very nice hotel with lovely staff who will do any thing for you good food nice size room good food how people can complain about this hotel I don't know for the price you pay would recommend to any one thanks for a nice week mick & Sandra room 522

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    228
    93
    39
    22
See reviews for
99
346
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We came to Antalya without any hotel reservation. After wandering around in the old city for 20 minutes we decided to stay here because of the beautiful decoration and friendly staff. It has an unique Ottoman taste combining with modern design, exactly what we are looking for in Turkey! The room is not big but very clean with nice view to the garden. And the staff there are very engaging, helping us sort out the trip plan and tour booking. We enjoyed our time staying there. In a word, a good hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very good location. Room, wash room were good and clean. Karay Teber at reception has very good English and guided us very professionally throughout our stay. Good hotel would recommend.has attractive and well designed public areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
256 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms and efficient staff. Make sure to get a room off the street as the "partying" goes on until the wee hours of the morning and even with the air conditioner on you still heard conversations, etc. from the street.

I would stay here again as the location is good, but it would have to be a different room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Set inside Antalya's interesting old city but, like most other similar hotels in Antalya, without sea views, Mediterra Art Hotel has attractive and well designed public areas, although having a general relaxing area outside our room meant conversation disturbed any attempt to have an early night. We found the staff service mixed, with some people keen, friendly and helpful but others offhand, almost uninterested. (One staffmember kindly showed me how to access the telecast of a World Cup soccer/football game, as I'd struggled to locate the correct channel out of almost 300 channels available.) Equipped as some other hotel rooms have been on our holiday with twin beds and not a queen or king bed, our room was small but clean and well decorated. The ensuite bathroom was rather too compact, as the door opened onto the toilet. Particularly poor was the food, both in the set price dinner offered and the breakfast. The dinner was simply awful -- probably the worst restaurant meal we've ever eaten and not worthy of any competent chef; breakfast was minimal, lacking even the compensation of fresh fruit served in most other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a great rigmarole finding and accessing their 'car park' (obviously very few people drive here) we checked in to our room.

For the price the room was average and,as others have mentioned, the breakfast offering just okay. We also experienced a small hassle factor from a staff member - although, thankfully, there was no knock on the door!

This hotel looks great - and the location is excellent but we felt the staff let it down quite a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The room was cramped and the bed lumpy and uncomfortable. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. It is a very basic room but it's proximity to everything in the old quarter makes up for these short comings. The staff were extremely charming and helpful.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuliettaGS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#28 of 228 in Antalya
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 228 in Antalya
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#55 of 228 in Antalya
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#39 of 228 in Antalya
360 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#34 of 228 in Antalya
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#54 of 228 in Antalya
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing