We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was my first holiday, and I had standard expectations for this hotel but I was very impressed with their service.

The hotel itself was constantly tidy and clean. There were regular cleaners on a daily basis to clean rooms who left everything intact. The view of the hotel was beautiful, everything is decorated to perfection. Most of all I liked how welcoming the hotel was. The hotel owner approached and spoke to my friends and I and was very pleasant and friendly. Every other employee also treated us very well, they helped in every way possible.

Overall I rate this hotel 5 stars, it was great to my friends and I and if I do visit turkey again this will be my first option!

Room Tip: All rooms are at a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erimiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    230
    94
    39
    22
See reviews for
100
351
54
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wester Cape
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

On the positive side....

1 The hotel is very well located
2 neat and clean
3 good size rooms
4 pool is nice.

On the negatives.....

1 We had room 412 which was very noisy
2 the breakfast was ok however you must get there earlier because once something is finished it is not topped up...ridiculous if you are offering a buffet
3 the breakfast staff are rude and cleared up all the food while we were still eating. Worst part was that when I saw the grumpy woman clearing up, I had to act quickly and immediately piled a plate together, as well as 2 bowls of cereal and a cup of coffee and a plate of fruit....I've never in my life!!!

Having said that, Antalya is wonderful and I can highly recommend going to the private beach and paying the 11TL which is well worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid the "annex" like other reviewers have suggested...we didn't and enjoyed some lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Dubb015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here in June 2013 and the hotel is situated almost in the middle of Kaleici which is a beautiful little "village" with narrow streets and old buildings, shops and restaurants etc. We stayed in a deluxe room, nicely decorated but the room is smaller than it appears on photos. We would have loved a balcony but we hardly saw any balcony in any hotel in old town. The atmosphere is very genuine and nice, the staff is friendly and helpful and always smiling. Our stay included breakfast which we had in the restaurant next to the pool and we loved sitting there for almost an hour every morning. One day we decided to eat dinner in the hotel but we are convinced the chef had an off day that evening. I had a pepper steak which consisted of two very thin slices of beef and my wife had something with pasta which was just half cooked. Apart from that we had a very nice stay.....next time though we'll just order a standard room as that must be better value for money.

Room Tip: If you can, choose a room away from the streets, can be noisy at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location in the heart of the old town. The hotel is in a lovely building with nice restaurant and pool and very luxurious rooms with all you could possibly need. Best of all they have the most fantastic helpful staff I met in my time travelling Turkey. Will definitely stay again when I'm in Antalya.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The premises is in a perfect location in the old city, it has a lovely foyer with a pool and the restaurant looks lovely. However it is let down by a few major points:

- the room is very cramped so even the door can only open slightly more than half way. The spare blanket had been cleaned but was yellowed from old stains. These should be throw out and replaced with new clean ones.

- the bed was super hard and uncomfortable. I love hard beds normally but this was like sleeping on a board with the occasional spring hitting your back.

-the young man on the front desk was fabulous and very helpful. However an older surly looking waiter didnt smile even when we greeted him (he didn't greet us first ever) and once when it was 7:50am and we saw that majority of the breakfast foods were out we asked if we could eat as we were getting picked up at 8am for a tour he said no, breakfast starts at 8. We were annoyed so walked out to the bakery nearby and ate it on the hotel steps. The lady in the kitchen did try to offer us something when she saw we were leaving annoyed, so its not her fault, just the mans lack of thoughtfulness and service quality.

I really do think this could be a great place if they just hired more warm, outgoing people like the young man at front reception and paid more attention to service and details (like clean blankets).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUgirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything in this hotel was fine. We stayed in a brand new part of the hotel. We found everything brand new and everything worked perfectly. The front desk staff was helpful, going out of their way helping us with a car rental and things to do in the city.
Great location. Great city. Great hotel

Room Tip: Any room in the new area would be perfect..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnS3703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burundi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Mediterra is located in the heart of Kaleici -- Antalya's old town. It's a fantastic location for those who like to wander narrow old streets, peer in to tourist shops and wander down to amazing cliff views of the Mediterranean. Unfortunately, while staffed with very nice people, the hotel just isn't quite up to scratch. The staff spoke very little English, the beds were uncomfortable (my husband is fairly certain our bed screwed up his back, which only improved when we flipped the mattress on our last night), and the sheets and blankets were stained (clean, but clearly old and stained).

In contrast to another review, I thought the staff was quite nice. The one gentleman who spoke enough English was very helpful and, in fact, set us on the path to a wonderful private boat tour that was one of the highlights of our whole time in Turkey. I think the language problem prevents them from providing better service, rather than any lack of desire to be helpful.

Breakfast was fine -- not great, not terrible. Just a middle of the road Turkish breakfast with yogurt and dried fruit, boiled eggs, and fresh vegetables and cheeses. As another reviewer wrote, the drinks left something to be desired. Instead of fruit juice, it was mixed orange drink (a la Tang), which is too bad in a place teeming with oranges and delicious fresh oj on every corner.

There are innumerable hotels that looked quite nice in the Kaleici area, but they don't appear to be on TripAdvisor. I recommend you hunt down your options before settling for the Mediterra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 232 in Antalya
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#58 of 232 in Antalya
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#38 of 232 in Antalya
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Frankfurt
#75 of 232 in Antalya
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#86 of 232 in Antalya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing