We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 nights at Mediterra art hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #46 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 nights at Mediterra art hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent customer service, nothing to complain about. Very well located hotel in city centre (Kaleici). We had half board and the dinner was very tasty and delicious, the waiter very profesionnal. The breakfeast is a turkish breakfeast. All the staff are here to help, I will come back definitely when visiting Antalya again. We had the smallest room which was fine for our needs and the price very fair; if you want a bigger room, upgrade to the deluxe or suite room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FREDERIC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    223
    92
    36
    20
See reviews for
98
334
53
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our taxi driver was almost lost but a friendly pedestrian put him right.
Its quite the drive from Kas to Antalya and driving in the narrow crowded streets of old town is a little more challenging than the modern streets of new town. However, we made it. The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Rooms were pleasant and breakfast was perfect for us.
Its location was perfect for walking to dinner (we dined at the lovely Seraser as well as the Vanilla). The added benefit of this hotel it is within walking distance to a fantastic Hamam.A great stay for exploring both old town as well as the ruins of the surrounding countryside - Perge, Aspendos and Side. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbaraJimVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

First time when I came to Antalya, I stayed for first few days in one "five stars hotel" about 4 km from downtown. I was not happy with my staying and decided to change it. Next day I was walking through the Old Town and noticed hotel with very interesting ambient. I booked my next staying there and I must admit that I didn't make mistake.
Staff is excellent and friendly, rooms are spacious, hotel is clean and what I like the most is hotel's ambiance. I was feeling good there. This hotel perfectly fits to down-town Antalya. I'm traveling a lot and I'm platinum/diamond member in three major hotel chains, and I must say that this hotel didn't leave me impassive.
Definitively worth a visit!

Room Tip: I always selected deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Mediterra,The staff were very helpful,the rooms had everything you needed,and were spotless,thanks to our lovely Turkish cleaner,although she spoke no English,she always had a big smile on here face.Although we only ate there a few times,the food was always cooked to perfection,we will defintely be re booking for next year.I would give this hotel 10/10 and would recomend it to anybody,thinking of going to Old Antaya,i have nothing to say negative about it. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT,and we thank all the staff,for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheongju, South Korea
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I really enjoyed thıs hotel. The staff were frıendly and helpful and the room was very clean. The breakfast was also delıcıous. Some rooms face a restaurant so musıc wıll play at nıght but luckıly I was on the other sıde. Antalya ıs a beautıful cıty and where the hotel ıs the area ıs very nostalgıc. It ıs a fıve mınute walk from a beautıful port area as well.. I would defınately stay there agaın as long as I got a room on the quıet sıde not facıng the restaurant. I slept very well and ıt was quıet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Let me first say this is a good place to stay. However, compared to the other places we stayed in our three weeks in Turkey this was a bit of a letdown and our least favorite. The location is great, the prices are good, and the place is attractive, accommodating and clean. The rooms at the lowest price level are exceedingly small but quiet (at least in January), the service adequate but perfunctory (especially strange since in the middle of January we were just about the only people there), and the food is good but nothing noteworthy. The only bad experience we had was when we asked for suggestions for a place to take our laundry and they indicated that the nearest place was at a considerable distance from the hotel. So, we left our things with the hotel to take care of (at very high cost) only to discover the next day a laundry right around the corner only a hundred meters or so away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandJanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediterraArtWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Mediterra Art Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guests,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed in our hotel, Thanks for your kind review. Unfortunately we see you met misunderstanding issue in our hotel about laundry pricing. This is very very important for our guests belongings. So There are too many laundry providers in Antalya city center. We know and send our guests clothes one of the reliable laundry service in this area. If you combine with the others, you don’t need to bring your clothes anywhere and you don’t need to waste your time to wash and iron your stuff. So you should compare the prices with the service quality between them. Also we put the laundry prices in our all rooms and you easy find the laundry prices are very reasonable as well. Summarly our guests satisfactory is very very important theme in the every issues during their time in our hotel. We Thank You give the chance to explain the laundry service.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I loved this hotel, the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The room, although smallish had everything we wanted and one of the nicest btahrooms I have had in Turkey. The patio area outside our room was great.

The hotel was spotless and the food very good, we had an evening meal there quite a few nights and it was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Itsonlybloodyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#40 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#29 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#44 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing