We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed November 7, 2012

we loved the location in the old walled city (Kaleci). lovely quaint rooms well appointed with all the modcoms. slept well. liked the room decor. great to walk around from this hotel including the old harbor. great eating options in the vicinity

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 701 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location, a touch of history, very gentle and courteous staff, comfortable rooms, very near to fresh gozlemehs, authentic hamam, antique shop, marina and almost everything that matters in Antalya; good wifi, can improve on breakfast!, Overall, a very nice & satisfying place to stay.

Room Tip: choose rooms in the central area to avoid noise from the street and pubs nearby if you are an early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17shilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was an excellent choice in Antalya. The location in Kaileci, the old part of the city was very convenient for us. We enjoyed everything in the Mediterra, the Restaurant is also very good, give it a try. Thanks specially to Mustafa for a very kind service at his hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alvaro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Attractive hotel, nice pool, in good position but service could be better.
When we arrived at 20.30 after long tiring jurney we were told,' not booked for dinner' with little sympathy and subsequently Reception not friendly.
Food fair, waiter good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilverbackScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere, nice decor and good music. Location is great, in old town.
Staff is very friendly and always ready to solve our requests.
The rooms nicely furnished and very clean. The internet connection was very good.
The food was well served, varied and healthy.
We appreciate the hospitality and the availability to cook especially for some of us, vegetarian meals.
We strongly recommend this hotel for peaceful holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Petre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Before finding the Mediterra Art hotel, we wasted 4 days in a 5-star hotel on the ocean which wasn't even close to being as charming and fun as this hotel. This hotel sits within the cobblestone maze that is the Old Town of Antalya, and which is really the best part of the city. When we were led into the central open-air courtyard, which puts the dining room beside a small pool, it looks like something you'd see in a movie. Spectacular! The room was classic European, in that it was small. But everything worked, the wifi was good, and it was clean and quiet. Dinner by the pool was excellent, and the service everywhere was too. This one is definitely a stay-again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is well situated in the old town. The hotel has a nice decore and is small which we enjoyed. The regular rooms are very small. Wifi in the room was weak and did not always work. We did not have any hot water one morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda_11040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 232 in Antalya
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#59 of 232 in Antalya
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#52 of 232 in Antalya
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#33 of 232 in Antalya
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#58 of 232 in Antalya
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#11 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#44 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $30 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing