We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Moderate service”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Attractive hotel, nice pool, in good position but service could be better.
When we arrived at 20.30 after long tiring jurney we were told,' not booked for dinner' with little sympathy and subsequently Reception not friendly.
Food fair, waiter good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilverbackScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    230
    94
    39
    22
See reviews for
100
351
54
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere, nice decor and good music. Location is great, in old town.
Staff is very friendly and always ready to solve our requests.
The rooms nicely furnished and very clean. The internet connection was very good.
The food was well served, varied and healthy.
We appreciate the hospitality and the availability to cook especially for some of us, vegetarian meals.
We strongly recommend this hotel for peaceful holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Petre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Before finding the Mediterra Art hotel, we wasted 4 days in a 5-star hotel on the ocean which wasn't even close to being as charming and fun as this hotel. This hotel sits within the cobblestone maze that is the Old Town of Antalya, and which is really the best part of the city. When we were led into the central open-air courtyard, which puts the dining room beside a small pool, it looks like something you'd see in a movie. Spectacular! The room was classic European, in that it was small. But everything worked, the wifi was good, and it was clean and quiet. Dinner by the pool was excellent, and the service everywhere was too. This one is definitely a stay-again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is well situated in the old town. The hotel has a nice decore and is small which we enjoyed. The regular rooms are very small. Wifi in the room was weak and did not always work. We did not have any hot water one morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda_11040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

a great place to explore the old city.
excellent service.
Small rooms in traditional style.
good choice for those who do not like big hotels.
Advise the hotel for a romantic trip or short stop,
With children at doing nothing

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A lovely hotel, great location in the small side streets of Old Town, very close the shops, beach and trams. The transfer we booked was on a small coach, which unfortunately was not able to go up the narrow streets to the hotel and we had to find it in the dark, with all our luggage, in what seemed like a maze of side streets. We very quickly got used to the streets and where we were, but I would recommend getting a taxi which would have taken us to the hotel door. The taxi from the town back to the airport was only 40 Turkish Lira, so quite cheap and in fact would have been cheaper than the transfer we paid for.
We had a standard double, which was small but adequate; the en-suite has a large shower, but no bath, which was fine. The bed was very firm but not uncomfortable and there were extra pillows and duvet in the wardrobe if you needed. Also in the wardrobe was a new safe, easily programmable with your own pin code for additional security. The room was clean and had three power points in the bedroom as well as a hairdryer and shaving socket in the bathroom. I might add that our room, 223, was on the top level and had three short flights of steps up to it (no lift) and also the area going down to the beach/harbour would be very challenging for someone with limited mobility as the climb back up was very steep. Rooms are soundproofed, but the door is not, so we could hear people going in and out of their rooms.
Breakfast was not great, but maybe typical for Turkey? Typical continental breakfast, bread, natural yogurt, preserves, small selection of cheeses and cold meat, tomato’s etc. but if you are looking for lots of fruit, flavoured yogurt or English style breakfast you will be disappointed.
Bathroom towels were provided along with shampoo, body, lotion and shower cap, but you would need to bring your own beach/pool towels.
The hotel does have wi-fi which on the whole worked very well and enabled us to download a film on the afternoon it rained.
As the hotel is so small there is very limited space, so not really possible to sit by the pool, the upper grassy level only has 4 beds, which most of the time we were there, early October, only got sun for a short period of time. We therefore spent several days at the beach by the harbour/marina. To get in, you need to walk through the restaurant and pay the man at the desk at the top of the stairs that go down to the beach. When we were there the cost was 10 Turkish lira per day. It is true that the beds are tightly packed together, but it is very convenient to the hotel and we did not have children who needed space to play. They do serve food and drinks to you on the beach, prices reasonable, or you can leave your towels and go up to the restaurant, fabulous views, or to any of the other bars/restaurants around the harbour area.
We walked quite extensively around the town and there is a wide selection of bars, café’s and restaurants, the best of which we found was the Vanilla Lounge, which was conveniently just around the corner, where the food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTALYA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent a very nice time in Kaleici (old city of Antalya) and in the hotel as well.
The hotel is nice (even if smaller than what we expected from the pictures on their webiste) and the staff is kind. The things that prevent me from rating the hotel as "great" are 1) the breakfast: boring, poor and served in a dark room which hardly let you see what you are taking to your table outside in the nice gallery and 2) the fact that the swimming-pool is never exposed to sun, so the water is freezing. However, this last thing may be a good point if you consider the 44° C of Antalya's summer and, on the other hand, we observed that other swimming-pools of other hotels in Kaleici had the same problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank adri1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 232 in Antalya
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#58 of 232 in Antalya
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#38 of 232 in Antalya
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Frankfurt
#75 of 232 in Antalya
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#86 of 232 in Antalya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing