We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally good but still improvable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
ANTALYA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Generally good but still improvable”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent a very nice time in Kaleici (old city of Antalya) and in the hotel as well.
The hotel is nice (even if smaller than what we expected from the pictures on their webiste) and the staff is kind. The things that prevent me from rating the hotel as "great" are 1) the breakfast: boring, poor and served in a dark room which hardly let you see what you are taking to your table outside in the nice gallery and 2) the fact that the swimming-pool is never exposed to sun, so the water is freezing. However, this last thing may be a good point if you consider the 44° C of Antalya's summer and, on the other hand, we observed that other swimming-pools of other hotels in Kaleici had the same problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank adri1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    224
    93
    36
    22
See reviews for
98
337
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Before arriving at this hotel I had been in email contact with Murat Yurtlu, whom I believe is the Hotel's front man. His excellent English, both written and spoken put my poor Turkish to shame. He and his staff did everything they could to make our two day stay memorable. Food in the restauant was excellent served by a cheerful, efficient and smiling waiter. The restoration of this whole building to it's present hotel state must be among the best in the area and is of great credit to it's family owners. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well furnished. Unlike many such hotels in the area the staff work as a well oiled machine. Murat told me that he is always looking for new ways to entertain his guests and keep them happy. He certainly succeeded in our case. The firm but diplomatic way some out of control guest's young children were herded away from the restaurant area during dinner brought a smile to our faces. Perhaps their parents took note, though I doubt it! Another bonus; It has a secure car park near by.

Room Tip: Chose delux rooms with half board to get the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We highly recommend this hotel in Antalya. This is the best while 10days turkey trip. We booked half-board plan included dinner. Dinner time was 19:30-21:30. Inspite of his mention at check in, we were back to hotel at 22:30 coz terrible traffic. Even though I was thinking we were sure not to have dinner, I asked to staff just in case. Hotel manager called me back immediately and told me ok with no reason. In the U.S. I had been for a long time, no is no and they have a right to say no to customer but this experience really touch my heart.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank meppi2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Kyrenia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We decided to take a city break and were recommended to stay at the Mediterra Art Hotel. The hotel is of a high standard with the rooms being excellent and the housekeeping very good. All the staff were helpful and assisted with all sorts of requests, routes to site seeing to providing telephone chargers. We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 day stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here only one night and I was happy that that was all we would be there. The room was dark, bathroom very small, smelled musty. I think because we were located right above the pool. The staff was not particularly friendly. In addition the noise was loud from the street pretty much all night. Location in old town was nice. Easy to walk around the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostoncrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, ME.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Medittera Art Hotel was once a tavern and now opens onto a large pool, restaurant and sitting area. The pool was very welcome at the end of the hot, humid September days and very pleasant spot to enjoy a glass of wine. The room I had faced the courtyard and pool; very quiet and simply but nicely furnished with wood ceilings. A slight malfunction of the airconditioner was promptly repaired by the manager, Murat Yurtlu. He was also very helpful with information about tours to local sites. The hotel is an easy walk to the shopping area and in the other direction, the beach. Breakfast was ample and there was a fixed price dinner available daily. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Antalya.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMHMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for four nights and found the Hotel very clean and the staff were very helpful especially in helping us to find alternative transport when our hire car did not turn up.
The food was excellent and the service in the restaurant was well above what you would expect for this standard of Hotel. The location was good being located in the Old Town much better that being a city location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#26 of 231 in Antalya
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#58 of 231 in Antalya
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#40 of 231 in Antalya
340 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
2.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing