We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterra Art”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We decided to take a city break and were recommended to stay at the Mediterra Art Hotel. The hotel is of a high standard with the rooms being excellent and the housekeeping very good. All the staff were helpful and assisted with all sorts of requests, routes to site seeing to providing telephone chargers. We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 day stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 702 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here only one night and I was happy that that was all we would be there. The room was dark, bathroom very small, smelled musty. I think because we were located right above the pool. The staff was not particularly friendly. In addition the noise was loud from the street pretty much all night. Location in old town was nice. Easy to walk around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostoncrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Medittera Art Hotel was once a tavern and now opens onto a large pool, restaurant and sitting area. The pool was very welcome at the end of the hot, humid September days and very pleasant spot to enjoy a glass of wine. The room I had faced the courtyard and pool; very quiet and simply but nicely furnished with wood ceilings. A slight malfunction of the airconditioner was promptly repaired by the manager, Murat Yurtlu. He was also very helpful with information about tours to local sites. The hotel is an easy walk to the shopping area and in the other direction, the beach. Breakfast was ample and there was a fixed price dinner available daily. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Antalya.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMHMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for four nights and found the Hotel very clean and the staff were very helpful especially in helping us to find alternative transport when our hire car did not turn up.
The food was excellent and the service in the restaurant was well above what you would expect for this standard of Hotel. The location was good being located in the Old Town much better that being a city location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We were only here for one nite but these are my general impressions. If you choose to stay in the old city be prepared for the following probably at any hotel. Difficult to find and almost impossible to drive... Cobblestone streets only one car wide( part of the old world charm) but our taxi driver had a hard time finding this location. The open courtyard is small with narrow sides and super hot. The great bartender prepared some freshed squeezed lemonades and wonderful vodka tonics. The hotel itself has small terraces that have lounge chairs but only a few and the pool area is so small that it
Shares one side with the restaurant. The room we had was spacious and clean but one side faced a street that fired up a disco/bar with loud music. There was also an annoying pothole cover the rang everytime a car ran over it. Because of the quaintness of this hotel the decor is well for lack of better words in the style of
"Elvis". Black shiny furniture with a touch of gold leaf. This is by no means a bad place to stay but making a decision to stay in the Old City you gain the charm and convience for lots of noise and tourists. I also think all the rooms here a a little diffferent so you might ask to see one before checking in.





  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just returned from Turkey after spending a two centre holiday, the first stay was at the Mediterra Art Hotel. The hotel is so pretty and Murat and his team are so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for Sefa our waiter, he really spoiled us!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether a couple looking for a romantic break, a single traveller looking to explore ancient Turkey or as in our case a family, my children loved it and really enjoyed the pool!
Would definitely visit again.
Vikki

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the spacious room on the ground floor next to the pool. There was full functioned massage tub in washroom, which was so good after a whole day sunbathing on the beach. Full and modern facilitated room. Podium next to the room was so nice when lying on the sunbed, counting the stars! Restaurant seated around the pool, serene and romantic beside good food. 5 minutes walk to the beach though was not owned by the hotel, paying 10 lira a day you can stay from morning till sunset.

Room Tip: Suite with massage tub, don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CkNINJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#56 of 234 in Antalya
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 234 in Antalya
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 234 in Antalya
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#52 of 234 in Antalya
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#59 of 234 in Antalya
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#46 of 234 in Antalya
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#15 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $25 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing