We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for four nights and found the Hotel very clean and the staff were very helpful especially in helping us to find alternative transport when our hire car did not turn up.
The food was excellent and the service in the restaurant was well above what you would expect for this standard of Hotel. The location was good being located in the Old Town much better that being a city location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    224
    93
    37
    22
See reviews for
98
338
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoup
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We were only here for one nite but these are my general impressions. If you choose to stay in the old city be prepared for the following probably at any hotel. Difficult to find and almost impossible to drive... Cobblestone streets only one car wide( part of the old world charm) but our taxi driver had a hard time finding this location. The open courtyard is small with narrow sides and super hot. The great bartender prepared some freshed squeezed lemonades and wonderful vodka tonics. The hotel itself has small terraces that have lounge chairs but only a few and the pool area is so small that it
Shares one side with the restaurant. The room we had was spacious and clean but one side faced a street that fired up a disco/bar with loud music. There was also an annoying pothole cover the rang everytime a car ran over it. Because of the quaintness of this hotel the decor is well for lack of better words in the style of
"Elvis". Black shiny furniture with a touch of gold leaf. This is by no means a bad place to stay but making a decision to stay in the Old City you gain the charm and convience for lots of noise and tourists. I also think all the rooms here a a little diffferent so you might ask to see one before checking in.





  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just returned from Turkey after spending a two centre holiday, the first stay was at the Mediterra Art Hotel. The hotel is so pretty and Murat and his team are so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for Sefa our waiter, he really spoiled us!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether a couple looking for a romantic break, a single traveller looking to explore ancient Turkey or as in our case a family, my children loved it and really enjoyed the pool!
Would definitely visit again.
Vikki

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the spacious room on the ground floor next to the pool. There was full functioned massage tub in washroom, which was so good after a whole day sunbathing on the beach. Full and modern facilitated room. Podium next to the room was so nice when lying on the sunbed, counting the stars! Restaurant seated around the pool, serene and romantic beside good food. 5 minutes walk to the beach though was not owned by the hotel, paying 10 lira a day you can stay from morning till sunset.

Room Tip: Suite with massage tub, don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CkNINJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

yes ! a big thanks to all reviews that help me to choose this lovely place


a perfect place to a fantastic holidays , a perfect locations especially for couples
friendly staff ,helpful and respectful to .
my wife and i really enjoy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 386georgep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked a last minute to enjoy some sun and see some of the Turkisch culture. This was one of our best vacations ever: lovely hotel in the middle of the old town, with a superb little pool to cool of and with extremely kind and helpful personnel. Top of the bill for us was the restaurant with delightful food and personalised service! We can recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: The room next to the street, where my daughter stayed was very noisy and she had trouble sleeping. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ver0nique12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystrad Mynach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

What a lovely hotel fabulous location, near the shops, beach and trams. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was excptionally clean and spacious. Plenty to enjoy by either walking or using public transport.

Room Tip: Rooms all diffrent and some may be noisy during peak periods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#26 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#54 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#40 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
2.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#46 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing