We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel hotel in the walled old town city Kalieci”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterra Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel hotel in the walled old town city Kalieci”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Beautiful property with great rooms beautifully decorated and nice breakfast every morning, Murat is the savior!!! He helped us with everything,car , tours , reservations. I will miss him and all the staff. Kiss, Kiss to all of you!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elzabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    227
    93
    39
    22
See reviews for
99
345
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel has a lot of upsides and very few downsides. To start with, it's a very nice building, filled with many nice pieces of artwork both in and out of the rooms, very picturesque. I was a little worried from the graffiti on the building across the street from it, but the neighborhood is quite nice too, well back in the small side streets of Old Town. The rooms are smaller than they seem in the pictures, but that wasn't too bad. The air conditioning (essential when it's hitting 100F and up) is individual for each room, and when we arrived it wasn't even on, but it cooled down fairly quickly once we closed all the windows. Internet service is wireless and does require some set-up on your part - fortunately my friend is an IT guy, as we had to manually set up our IP addresses to get connected, so make sure you look that up before you arrive. The breakfast buffet is somewhat limited in choice, but stocked with very good food, and the drinks at the hotel bar are quite well priced. The pool was nice, if a bit shallow, and stayed cool and in the shade most of the time.

Room Tip: "three-person" rooms are a king bed and a tiny fold-away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived at the hotel by rental car .... was a little hard to fine as such small alleys.Hotel staff help you park your car. Gorgeous area - the hotel ideally situated within the old city. Great restaurants nearby ..... We had dinner at Mediterra which was very nice and well priced.
Reception was extremely efficient and helpful.
Rooms very nice ....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fmc208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The location in Kaleici was great. The area was amazing, cobbled street and historic buildings. The hotel is pretty but small. We had room 220 which was tiny, it only had space for the bed and was difficult for two of us to move around with our luggage’s there. The pool was tiny just next to the reception and the restaurant so we weren’t comfortable using it. The breakfast buffet was not very good they didn’t have a lot of variety and the same thing was served every day.
You are not allowed to bring food or drinks from outside except water to the rooms, which I though was not acceptable as the food in the hotel was not great and the alcohol served was extremely overprices.
The staff were amazing though, extremely helpful and professional. Morad from reception and waiter were delightful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Beautiful small boutique hotel in centre of Old Town (Kaleci). Rooms are very comfortable (we had 423 - deluxe room - which was very quiet). Hotel is very quiet and not really suitable for children. Staff are friendly and very helpful if you want to know how to get around.
Hotel restaurant is excellent and very well priced - would recommend having at least one meal there. Breakfast is satisfactory - nothing to write home about and culd be better. Bread, cheeses, meats and jams. Juice is poor although coffee is okay. Take your own eabags if you want a decent english cuppa.
5 minute walk to Mermeli Beach by the harbour. It is 10 TL each for a sun bed here and you are packed in like sardines. A tram to Konyalti Beach costs 1.25TL each way and takes five minutes. Sun beds are 5TL each and the beach is enormous. Plenty of places for lunch, showers and clean toilets. Catch a number 8 bus to Lara Beach and it is sandier, beds are 4TL and there are toilets and showers. Recommend Bambu Beach with extra thick matresses on sun loungers.
Turkish bath (Sefa) is about 50 metres up the street. Turn right out of the hotel and take an immediate right. Follow the road and then turn right and the turkish bath is there. 600 years old very authentic. 45TL for two hours of scrubbing, pampering and massage. Staff very friendly with free turkish tea and fruit in between the scrubbing and the massage. Two hours in total - what a bargain.
Restaurant Sereser is excellent, in the old town - 5 minutes from hotel. also Fish restaurant at harbour (something like An Kayalti). Friendly friendly, cheap and excellent food. Although we ate somewhere different every night and didnt have a bad meal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 08Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Antalya Old Town now has a profusion of small(ish) boutique hotels. My wife and I like art-themed hotels having stayed in Art Hotels in Berlin and on the Greek island of Chalki. The walled town currently boasts two, the other being the Antelya Art Hotel about a hundred metres up the road.
We opted for the Medittera on the basis of information in the Lonely Planet (UK) Guide and were not disappointed. The oldest part of the hotel which houses the art gallery and part of the dining area was originally a taverna serving Antalya's turkish-speaking greek community during the nineteenth century.Sensitive restoration has unearthed remnants of the taverna's murals from 1869, and the dining room chandelier has been designed to mimic the mural's patterns. Our room was in the old part of the hotel off the art gallery (which members of the public can visit between 1030-1700 each day if you want to sneak a look before booking).
We really enjoyed our stay in Antalya with visits to the regional museum(excellent), the town museum (housed in a former orthodox church) and a visit to see Rigoletto one evening within the Roman amphitheatre (dates from 2 A.D) at Aspendos about an hour away. The town's illuminated fountains are worth seeing too, "dancing" each evening to the strains of Tchaikovsky from 2100-2130 hours.
I cannot speak too highly of the Mediterra Art Hotel. It's manager (Murat) was unfailingly helpful and courteous, and the hotel's enthusiastic bar/restaurant manager (Sefer) took time out over serving us Gin & Tonics to give us advice on trips we were planning and on turkish pronounciation. On our final evening the hotel even arranged for the restaurant to open half an hour early to allow us to have a meal(including a vegetarian option for my wife) prior to our flight pick up- that's what I would call good service!
If I had any sort of quibble at all, I should have liked to have seen more fruit at the breakfast table, but that apart it was a really friendly and comfortable hotel with hard working and approachable management. Vic & Chris UK

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old part of the building off the art gallery (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, good friendly staff and perfect location in old city of Antalya.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NasserLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#26 of 228 in Antalya
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#40 of 228 in Antalya
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#55 of 228 in Antalya
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#39 of 228 in Antalya
360 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#34 of 228 in Antalya
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#56 of 228 in Antalya
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterra Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterra Art Hotel

Property: Mediterra Art Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:5 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#8 Business Hotel in Antalya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterra Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls? Welcome to Antalya, which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia - Persia - Roman Empire - Pergamum - Byzantium - Seljuks - Mongolian Empire - and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici -Antalya which is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 - 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years' history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale..... Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 26 inviting rooms, 9 deluxe, 1 super deluxe Suite and 16 standard rooms all en-suite. We have the Free High Speed WiFi, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in our every rooms. Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. Art Gallery: Mediterra Art Gallery was opened by a crowded group of participants who are interested in Fine Arts on 1st of May 2010. Its historical atmosphere provides an excellent opportunity to feel pleasure during the exhibition. The Hotel was activated in August of 2007, before the ruins of a mansion with 200 years of history to its original look, achieved as a highly modern life has found. "Art" word is in the hotel name comes from 150 years old of a very special original hand-made ceiling decorations in the restaurant. Mediterra Art Hotel serves to both guests and visitors together with superior service in Historical and Modern place. Mediterra Art Gallery welcomes you from 10.00 To 18.00 Hours everyday during all year round. In our indoor and an outdoor restaurant you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. Our bar is always at your service. As soft as velvet... Enjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by our pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterra Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterra Art Antalya
Hotel Mediterra Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing