We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atelya Art Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eliza Hotel(Antalya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Urcu Hotel(Antalya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argos(Antalya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deja Vu(Antalya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
18
24
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
24
6
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 55 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A most beautiful hotel, charming hosts, and wonderfully restored buildings with stunningly furnished rooms, all old Turkey. Breakfasts are divine served by great people. They are so helpful. Christelle South Africa

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel is not easy to find but well worth the effort to seek it out. From the street in the old town, the building isn't exceptionally special but when you walk inside, wow! There is an amazing outdoor courtyard, giving an open airy feeling. The walls are filled with an eclectic assortment of art, plants/vines, pottery, and antiques. Our room was large with a wonderful ottoman bed and furniture, old wood floors and high ceilings. The manager was so accommodating, allowing us to leave our luggage until the evening on the day we checked out. Breakfast was simple and there doesn't seem to be any other meal service on the premises. That is not really an issue as there are so many eateries nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suebri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We ended up in this boutique hotel after our son took ill and we had to extend our stay in Antalya. We had seen this hotel during one of our walks of old Antalya and were immediately drawn to the entrance. So when we ended up staying there, it made an unfortunate experience into a memorable stay.
The building is breathtaking, an old Ottoman mansion converted into a boutique hotel. It's got a lovely courtyard with lime trees, antiques, historic artifacts and a welcoming atmosphere.
We liked the fact that it belonged to Hakan's family and had been passed down generations. Hakan, the owner, was very friendly, sympathetic with our plight and made us feel at home. The other workers, especially Mustafa were very kind and we got quite attached to him.
Breakfast was always a wonderful experience. We would sit in the courtyard, listening to the pigeons cooing, there were a couple of tortoises that we always said hello to in the morning. We would be served either tea or coffee, fresh orange juice, bread, different preserves, eggs, fruit, cucumbers, tomatoes and olives. The courtyard was my favourite part and I always felt very peaceful sitting there.
The rooms were big, with high ceilings, and there's AC in the room which was a blessing in the July. I liked the fact that there were novels lying around and I managed to go through a couple of them.
We fell in love with Old Antalya and the hotel was close to the everything. Whilst my younger son was in hospital, my older son was happy staying in the hotel and taking walks to the marina.
Overall, a beautiful experience staying at this unique hotel. It had really good vibes and managed to relax us through a stressful period.

Room Tip: We didn't get time to look at the other rooms. Ours faced another building, but it wasn't an issue since we were not in most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shehnaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This hotel was our first stop in a 3-week tour of the southwest coast of Turkey and it was a wonderful introduction. The hotel is in just off from the merchants' area of the old town so it is quite central. The rooms are spacious, open, and tastefully decorated. The management and staff are most gracious and helpful.

Don't step on the turtles while eating breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klimazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel in the old town comprises 2 modern buildings and 2 old adjoining 2-storey merchants' houses around a courtyard with flowering trees and tortoises, where breakfast is served. The first storey rooms feel very spacious as they have very high (3m?) ceilings. They are plainly furnished; very simple. There are also lots of different public sitting areas with comfortable chairs. The conversion is so minimal that it barely feels like a hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the old building; best room has balcony
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews