We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bilem High Class Hotel
Ranked #77 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were staying at a friends villa 2 hours drive away but booked three rooms in this hotel as we were having a full day and night in Antalya.
They have stayed here before and said the beach club would be open.
We got there and went to check in but there were demanding our passports which we left at his villa.
This was quickly overcome but then only one room was ready so we all went and dumped our bags in there room and then went to use the beach bar/club.
This was not open and no where near completion which was very disappointing.
We used the Hotel pool which was over shadowed by large part of the building being covered in a massive sheet where building work should have been taking place but no work was being done.
Once in our room the rooms were ok but the showers were very poor, no power to them aqnd they leaked all over the floor
Breakfast was basic and charged extra for orange juice ???

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cameron_Mitchell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Bilem High Class Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 366 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Having a sense of humour we couldn't resist a hotel that called itself "High Class" It was not high class but appeared to be of 4 star status.. The place was clean and the staff friendly. Some of the facilities were not ready for use but it is early in the season and work was going on. We stayed 3 nights and had a good breakfast every morning.No problem recommending this hotel if you want a clean, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights 16-20 May After reading the description facilties, location, etc.we found none of what we read to be true. Hotel photographs were obviously years old, so failed to show that extensive building and refurbishment work was taking place, hence noise, dust and inconvenience during our stay. The private beach was advertised at being 50 metres away when in fact it was only a sun bed platform which was in the process of being erected on the cliff face. Access was via numerous flights of stairs and disabled access appeared to be non-existent to both the hotel and platform. Whilst the food was plentiful, but displayed in heaped piles. consequently what was on offer was not particularly appetising. A chef produced food but not on demand resulting in a stockpile. We were advised that completion of works was imminent, but from what we witnessed it was going to take some time, we were advised locally that the work had in fact been going on for several years, none of which we were advised from either Booking.com or the hotel website. The hotel would be adequate for overnight stay only. Our stay at the hotel proved disappointing. Misrepresentation seems to be a common occurence I have found when booking accommodation through search engine sites.

Room Tip: establish prior to booking that the information provided is current eg no building work in progress...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nettyc736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here just one night so didn't have time to try all the facilities, but what we saw was great. We were upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi. The room was decorated in an OTT manner, glass chandeliers, massive mirrors and gold trimmed furniture, a little tatty but ok.We had a massive flat screen tv and two throne like chairs in a sitting room.The jaccuzzi was in the bedroom. we also had a seperate shower and wc. Everywhere was clean but could do with updating and refreshing.The staff were very friendly and the food was hot and very good. Good choices for both breakfast and dinner. Best food and most confortable bed, of any hotel on our tour.
There was some work going on,( or not going on !) and part of the hotel was covered with a tapaulin, but this didn't effect us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It was worst experience in our life , every where and every things not clean , food and breakfast stupid and not fresh , stuff very rude , they are like robber and ask you to buy everything and food and water from restaurant and look your bag when you come back to hotel and take everything you bought as food from outside !!!! wooow , Turkish people really has problem , i dont understand how gave them star ????? !!!! i hate them , never ever spend my money in this cheap country

Room Tip: everything was so bad , dont believe most of reviews who wrote good can be from hotels staff
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank farah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked this hotel via onthebeach.co.uk. As others have already pointed out this is anything but high class hotel and God only knows how it has 4 star status. onthebeach.co.uk displayed beautiful images of a sunbathing area, swimming pool and a view. However, I was horrified when we approached the hotel to find an absolute building site (politly ommited the "h"). The hotel boasted its own sunbathing area on the sea. As can be seen from the pictures, this was not present. In addition coupled with no swimming pool there was nowhere to relax in the sun. The whole of the front was a complete safety hazard and on the second day they attempted to cover this with a big black cloth. The rooms had lots of stains everywhere, we changed rooms three times and they were all disgusting. During the stay the staff were not at all helpful. I tried to complain when I returned, onthebeach's attitude was awful and pretty much told me its not their problem take it up with the hotel. When I spoke to the hotel they pretty much said "nothing we can do" despite the false advertising by themselves and onthbeach.

Conclusion - Extremely unhelpful, rude, disgusting, dirty, very poor location. The spa was ok though, however the corridors were littered with old chairs and furniture etc

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Donkey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after touring Cappadocia, because of work going on in the hotel (decorating) we thought it would not be a good stay but how wrong can you be; the hotel was charming, the staff very friendly and the food very good. The outdoor terrace bar had a wonderful view of the sea and the gorgeous sunset all in all a very pleasant nights stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
#31 of 230 in Antalya
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#40 of 230 in Antalya
350 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Corner Park Hotel
The Corner Park Hotel
#73 of 230 in Antalya
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#27 of 230 in Antalya
442 reviews
6.1 mi away
Harrington Park Resort
Harrington Park Resort
#89 of 230 in Antalya
221 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Khan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilem High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilem High Class Hotel

Address: 1512 Street, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#54 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $40 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilem High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the coastal Lara district, Bilem High Class Hotel is only a few steps from the blue waters of Mediterranean Sea. It has an outdoor pool, fitness center and air-conditioned rooms with sea views. The rooms are decorated with classical furniture in light colors to create a warm setting. They all have LCD TV with satellite channels and a balcony. Free Wi-Fi is also included. The restaurant features chic interiors decorated with luxurious chandeliers. Guests can enjoy Turkish or international cuisine, and the drinks are provided by the hotel’s bar with panoramic sea views. There is a Turkish bath, sauna and an indoor pool at Hotel Bilem High Class. Guests can get private massages at the spa center. The hotel also has a private beach area. Lara Beach is just a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 10 miles away and airport shuttle service can be requested. Lara Shopping Mall is just over a quarter mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilem High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilem Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing