We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic family friendly holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabah Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sabah Pansiyon
Ranked #9 of 204 Antalya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another fantastic family friendly holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I came back in October and I imediately felt at home. I requested my usual room and this was no problem. I was half board had lovely fresh breakfast buffet and evening meal. I love it here - I stay for a holiday not just passing through and the Sabah family include me in their family so as I travel alone it is lovely to be among such hospitality. There is nothing they will not do for you. My room is lovely bed comfortable and I even take advantage of the competative laundry service so no washing to come home. A big thank you to the Sabah family for trusting me and welcoming me into your home I loved it.

Room Tip: I rated fitness centre as excellent as although they have no gym they encourage activity trips they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lornaaltuner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    57
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
25
71
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kas, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed in the dormitory here. The walls are paper thin. Can hear every noise made. The room for the dormitory is probably the worst they have. It is next to the main entrance and right beside the narrow street. Across the street is another pension and they have tables and chairs outside so you get people talking into the night. There is a outside door that is locked. People try to enter this way disturbing all concerned. They do nothing to try and fix the problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

What a wonderful location right in Kaleci, the old town.  Very clean, well run family pension that has been open for 25 years.  The breakfast has a good selection.  The restaurant has a very extensive menu, fresh ingredients and good value.  Wifi works well.  Close to other restaurants, bars and the ocean.

Dislikes
None

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jds88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed twice during September 2013. First of all in one of the 2 bedroom double story units near the swimming pool and afterwards in 2 more standard rooms closer to the office and lovely leafy garden come eating/chiling area.

The 2 bedroomed apartment: The 2 of us absolutely loved this for 6 days. Everything we needed was there - washing machine, cooking facilities, big fridge, sofas, a double bed and single bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other, table and chairs on balcony, hanger to dry our wet clothes, air con, TV and even a gorgeous stray local cat at the door. Nothing was a problem although it seemed much cleaner after we were offered a mid week clean compared to when we first arrived. During your stay though should you find anything wrong the family are eager to come and check the issue out promptly and if necessary fix it.

The food in the restaurant: Oh my God is seriously to die for. I practically dined here nearly every day choosing from the menu on both my 2 stays. The chicken guvec (tavuk guvec in my photo) is just great. Seriously Sabah don't lose your Chef - his skills are wonderful. Thanks to Musti, the waiter, for his chats and assistance.

Other accommodation: I left Antalya and missed it so much so I booked a single room again.. Sabah has a lot of different styled rooms and options from shared dorms/bathrooms, to single rooms with bathroom or single rooms with a sepearated bathroom. If you don't lile your first option shown to you then just ak them what else they have to offer. My favourite room is 406 but that's just me. Air conditioning worked well in the 2 rooms I stayed in, although the lighting in both was a bit dim so could be better.

Positives: I like the way you have made a bigger garden and concreted the area around the back - it looks great. The real range in age groups of guest staying. Access to the computer.

Suggested improvements: Making a different dish for breakfast each day. When staying for a period of 1 week the same breakfast food each day became rather boring. The cheeses could be of a better quality and really there should be a jug of water available for those who do not drink tea, coffee or orange cordial.

Thanks again Sedat and Ali. Your hospitality was appreciated.

Room Tip: 406 has a double and it's own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Pro: great breakfast which is also available for people not staying there for 10TL. Small but sufficient rooms with air condition, fridge and bath with separate shower. Nice courtyard to chill out with other guests in the evening.
In between: located in the old town this several bars and restaurants around which are yet not very cheap. Some distance to walk to and from public transport
Cons: price a (large) bit above pensions in this area.

Recommendation: negotiate your room price, especially if off season. Have at least a look at breakfast there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marcusfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Sabah is located in the best area of Antalya, Kaleici, old town. It is full of romantic narrow streets , small hotels and pensions. We chose Sabah after reading enthusiastic reviews. The email was sent, answer came quickly so we booked it. The place itself is very nice. Has a garden, a place to chill out and a restaurant on the back-which in the morning serves as a breakfast place.

The rooms are small but tidy and you could consider them charmful. the bathroom is tiny but it is ok.
The swimmingpool is located 2min away from the hotel and it is rather a place to take a cold dip after a hot day than try your swimming skills.
Now, something i counted the most on: friendliness of the staff....this was a disappointment. Not that they were not nice...but the feeling that your presence disturbance was rather overwhelming. It seemed like they were more irritated than friendly. And that was a shame as it was my first stay in Turkey and i so wanted to have this image of funny, lively, loud and welcoming Turkish people come true. I wish i could state that as people make the experience-but i cannot.

In general, the stay there was ok but nothing more; nothing to really say: yeah, it was a great experience.
I could say my expectation management needed to be leveled down:-)
If next time in Turkey, then more experience to make in a different place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssalomea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hello,

I stayed in Sabah pension in May of 2013. I really enjoyed this stay and I would defenitely return there again! The stuff was very friendly and helpening. They even gave me a small boiler so I could always enjoy my tea)).
The location is perfect. You are in the middle of the Old City and the lovely private beach is just 5-10 min walking. The bus stop is about 15 min walking. All people who work there speak English and it is very helpful.
The breakfast are great! If you wake up early enough (9 am) you'll manage to get some delicious Turkish pastries. Also,if you are hungry and do not want to go anywhere the cheff can prepare for you delicious meal (and not expensive at all).
There is a small pool, but it is too small to swim. Plus the beach is just 5 min away ))

I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
9.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
9.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#46 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
8.9 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#34 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabah Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabah Pansiyon

Property: Sabah Pansiyon
Address: Kilicarslan Quarter. Hesapci Street. No:60 (Kaleici/Oldtown), Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sabah Pansiyon 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabah Pension is located in the beautiful 'Old City (Kaleici)' of Antalya, where the city centre, or harbor, or city park are just a mere 300 meters away. Our place is run by the Sabah Family and our first aim is to satisfy all our guests at the most degree. Our guests become our friends, part of our family, and often return many times in a year. Rooms have air conditioning and heating. We have Wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Sabah Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing