We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location but "pretty average" room”
Review of Sabah Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sabah Pansiyon
Ranked #10 of 221 Antalya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Getting to Sabah is straightforward - a few minutes from the tram stop. Finding the right street is easy, because you just walk through the historic Hadrain's Gate and walk downhill - past excellent restaurants, shops etc and landmark mosques and other sites. Sabah has a great location for getting around the city, and walking to many of the sites. The walk along the cliffs to the beach is exceptionally beautiful.
Our room was merely adequate and our bathroom/toilet was not in the unit. However we had pleny of space and the bed was comfortable. We did appreciate the buffet breakfast - lots available and plenty of choice.
The pansiyon is something of a one stop shop - bar, restaurant, car rentals, travel agency - but we appreciated that they never put pressure on us to take additional services.
By the way, the tram stop area is vibrant with shopping, services and exceptionally affordable eateries. Cross over from Hadrians Gate, and down the side street opposite, you will find the best cheap takeaways in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 225 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here during a backpacking trip around Europe/Turkey in October 2010 with my boyfriend & Sister.
We shared a room, pretty basic accomodation but good for the price & location etc.
We still 2 years later rave about the amazing bread & soup we ate here every night.
It was amazing!!
If all you want in basic/comfortable accommodation look no further, this place was great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa_Delaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love it here I think about the Sabah Pansiyon and the family all year round when I am not there. What can I say other than a great welcome from all of the staff. I work corperate and I noticed they are very much a solid team friendly and caring. Room brilliant air condition works really well and is a must in the heat, food above excellent - position central yet quiet, clean- breakfast (buffet) to die for - no washing to bring home Mrs Sabah does all of that beautifully- I would recommend this Pansiyon to travellers and holiday makers alike.. lovely cocktails from Sedats wife a holiday to die for I hate coming home! All in all a lovely stay and its the little things they do that make it so special - will be back in October 2013

Room Tip: Stay for longer - you would be silly not to - the whole area is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lornaaltuner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Relaxing and beautiful place with great breakfast! A welcoming pension with friendly staff. They have a pool! The restaurant serves delicious food and drinks for a very good price. We were friends traveling around and stayed at this place for two nights, but could definitely have stayed longer. This is a place to come back to!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBengtsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the 3 person room in May 2013 for 3 nights. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with the courtyard and the old buildings. The breakfast was basic Turkish for me with bread, cheese, vegetables, olives, eggs, juice etc. Nothing spectacular but filled our stomachs. The room was quite small, but we managed. It was simple and tidy enough. The only major minus was that the hot and cold water in the shower was difficult to balance to a nice temperature and the water pressure was not the best. Also we didn't get water for a short time, which is quite usual in Turkey though. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I can recommend the car service if you need to reach the airport at an inconvenient time (40 liras). We also got tips to what sights to see. If you want an affordable basic accomodation with a nice atmosphere, I warmly recommend Sabah Pansiyon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and flexible and were able to change the room for our needs. Rooms were good and had space. They were also cool tho the weather was hot. Also the breakfast was good. Worth the price definitely!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mil123lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice hostel--beautiful from the outside, and a pretty good breakfast. Staff were helpful and it was centrally located in the beautiful historic district. Wifi worked. Three-bedroom private was quite tight (included bunk beds), but seemed pretty standard for places at similar price points.

The courtyard areas were also a really nice touch--we were there in October and the weather was great for sitting on the porches.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lar1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
9.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#44 of 234 in Antalya
561 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#38 of 234 in Antalya
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#29 of 234 in Antalya
474 reviews
5.7 mi away
Onkel Residence
Onkel Residence
#4 of 169 in Antalya
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#4 of 221 in Antalya
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabah Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabah Pansiyon

Address: Kilicarslan Quarter. Hesapci Street. No:60 Kaleici/Oldtown, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $23 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sabah Pansiyon 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabah Pension is located in the beautiful 'Old City (Kaleici)' of Antalya, where the city centre, or harbor, or city park are just a mere 300 meters away. Our place is run by the Sabah Family and our first aim is to satisfy all our guests at the most degree. Our guests become our friends, part of our family, and often return many times in a year. Rooms have air conditioning and heating. We have Wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sabah Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing