We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kervansaray Kundu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$148
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$430
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$365
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
620
279
180
102
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
279
180
102
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barwave poolair conanimation teambeach discoturkeyice creamturkish nightsaladevening entertainmentsea viewtwin roomlate breakfastturkish pancakesplenty of sunbedsclean towelsgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for a week from 27th Sept on a all inclusive deal through Thomson with my partner.
Went for a week of relaxation and this is what we got.

Hotel: Almost everything is available resort, loads of pools, beach front area with pier, 4 pool slides, wave pool, basic gym, sauna, nice bar area. Only left resort to buy presents to take back and have a quick look around Antalya.
Found room to be clean and comfortable. Plenty of space. Stayed on the 5th floor with a sea view. Do hear some noise from the entertainment team at night but with AC on not a problem to sleep and I'm a light sleeper.
Were plenty of sun loungers but the better places were taken by midday. When we stayed the resort wasn't that busy so never had any problems.

Food: Good quality and very varied. Plenty of meat, salads and popular choices like lasagne and stir fries. Found the more local dishes were the best eg Turkish Grilled meats and baklava better than the rest of the desserts.
Only slight negative was the limited options from 1600 when most food places closed until dinner service opened.

Drink: Efes Pilsner which is a nice beer. Spirits were all local and quality was average. No fresh juice drinks. Fresh orange juice is available at extra cost.

Germans and Russians were the main nationalities, some Turkish people too. Found the atmosphere very relaxed as it should be and English was understood.

Weather was lovely , 30 degrees and clear blue sky for first 4 days. last couple of days it did rain in the evenings and was a bit cloudy in the day. However, still warm enough to use pools and sea. Sea temperature was very warm.

Would go back as package was very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Vishal,

Many thanks for sharing your objective opinions with us about our hotel on this web site
Your opinions matter us very much, and we'll take in consideration all of the impressions you shared here, precisely and with pleasure.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future in our resort.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I cannot speak on behalf of the other reviewers in here I can only be honest about our time. I appreciate it's always the bad reviews you pay attention to but please read this and remain open minded.

Me and my fiancé stayed here for one week on the11th October, and we loved it. We had room 8110 on he top floor with beautiful sea views... We requested a double bed and we got one fine! Reception were efficient and we checked in in no time. It was 1.30am when we arrived so we didn't have much time to appreciate our view - until we woke up the next morning! Wow - we were no disappointed!

Food - There was always something to eat and there was never any issues with quantities or restrictions on how many drinks you had. Breakfast wasn't very 'English' but what do you expect when your abroad. Lunch was fantastic! As many other comments have stated the jacket potatoes were huge and fluffy, there was also kebab, pizza, burgers, fried chicken, fresh pasta and pancakes everyday. Tea was nice, plenty of choice - we loved the barbecue food - especially the steak & chicken ! There was a huge selection of salads and cheeses.
We ate at the Italian al a carte as it was included in the price and it was a nice change. I would thoroughly recommend the filet steak main, it was beautiful. You have to book it the day before so remember to do that.

Room - We had room 8110 which was on the top floor with spectacular sea views! We had a double room as required so not problems there. Beds were firm but just what we liked, TV had limited English channels but again who really goes away to sit and watch tv all week anyway?! Our room was cleaned every day and we were given clean towels when requested. Mini bar was re filled Daily - water, coke and juice. The only negative we had about the room was the fact there was no light on the balcony which was a shame as it got dark at 7 I'd have loved to read my book on the balcony. Maybe reception could have solved this - but we didn't ask as it wasn't too much of an issue.
There was a note pad and pen in the room we're you could request extra confectionary - and we go our request the next day

Hotel - the hotel was maintained and cleaned daily. There was a storm while we were away and the hotel staff were out fixing up the pier and cleaning up he second it stopped. The air-con was switched off in he hotel while we were away as we were told it wasn't hot enough - which to be honest it wasn't - we didn't need it. Reception staff were friendly - and spoke / understood English absolute fine! The hotel was located at the bottom of the strip - about 30 min walk tithe other end but plenty of shops on the way - with the usually fake goods - lots of Hollister, Abercrombie, converse, Michael Kors, Lacoste... The usually stuff.
There was a market in the hotel one night which was worth a look - but much more choice in the shops just 5 mins outside the hotel. The Chinese circus is on a Saturday night and is absolute fantastic... Make sure you go and watch it.

We loved this this holiday - and will defiantly be returning to lara beach. It's up to you which reviews you choose to believe ... And I know it can be hard to over look the bad ones but this is an honest review, and I'd urge people to ignore the negative nit picky comments and book this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra to ensure you have a sea view - well worth it! Rooms on the 8th floor have a panoramic sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateAdams88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Many thanks for your objective and constructive evaluations about our hotel.
Every kind of guest opinions are very important for us and they are seriously taken in consideration by our Management Team.

We hope to see you as soon as possible again in our resort.

Best regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here 4th - 11th Oct and had a brilliant time. The hotel is only 20 mins transfer which is thankful. It seems as though Lara Beach is a purpose built strip of endless 4 and 5 star hotels with their own little strip of beach. Kervansaray Kundu never claims to be 5* but I have stayed in many grades of hotel and the stars on this seem right. There are not a lot of Brits to this hotel but an abundance of Russians and Germans but makes a refreshing change as opposed to seeing lots of drunk Brits in Spain! Some reviews mention the grubby carpets in the hallways and yes they could do with upgrading but if it was a different surface such as wood or tiles it would make a lot of noise if you wanted a lie in...so I guess you can't please everyone. Make a point of getting the buses, very easy to use and cheap as you like.
The good points:
Waiters constantly buzzing around and clearing plates, drinks,etc. I have been to hotels in the past where wasps are a big problem because no-one clears it away. None evident here.
The views from the rooms and the balconies are amazing, lovely to sit out and watch the world go by and all the water sports from the safety of the balcony.
Rooms were an adequate size, maids came in and changed the sheets everyday and mini bar of soft drinks stocked daily. The room is clean and of adequate standard. Beds comfortable and the shower powerful.
Food was brilliant, full range of salads, breads, hot and cold foods, show cooking was great with daily BBQ'S and range of international foods. Breakfasts were my personal favourite with freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes. Desserts were delicious and so many. The carved melons in the evening were always a welcome art. Drinks normal for an all inclusive.
Particularly liked the pancake hut by the poolside where you can get freshly made pancakes and chocolate sauce, donor kebabs and jacket potatoes. There is a lady making flat bread also which is delicious.
The entertainment was brilliant, we saw salsa dancers and acrobatic displays. They really put a lot of effort into it.
The outside areas and gardens were immaculate and always being tidied up.
Mustafa our rep was very informative, letting us know of honest places to go and the cheapest way to get there.
There is a market that come and sets up on a Monday night and you can have a camel ride if thats your thing. The turkish are their usual pushy selves when it comes to browsing but just go along with it and you can pick up some major bargains if you just pretend to walk away!
Never an argument or having to set the alarm at 5am to get a sunbed, because there are so many different areas of beach or pool there is more than enough to go round.


The bad points
The pools are absolutely freezing, we went to Bodrum a couple of years ago and the pools were the same there so must be a turkey thing! I didn't attempt it as it's like ice. One person who jumped in said they felt like a 'titanic victim'! :-)
The tiled floors around the complex are very slippery especially with flip-flops on.

All in all we would recommend this hotel and we would go again.

Room Tip: If you are able to request a floor anything above the 4th floor will get you a lovely view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Louise,

Thank you for your kind reviews. We're very glad to see your overall satisfaction with our hotel.
As Kervansaray Hotels, we’re always in search of maximizing our service quality by taking in consideration of your very precious comments.

Hopefully, we can welcome and provide you a good holiday in our resort soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we have been to this area before and were aware that it is more 'German' orientated, this didn't worry us as we understand German and enjoyed telling the locals we were English and then spoke to them in German, it did confuse them. We found most of the staff did understand English though. Check in after a short transfer trip was quick and painless, the bell boy brought our luggage quickly and showed us how to use the safe. The beds oh so very hard, was like sleeping on the floor, so we didn't sleep well at all along with the noise from our neighbours, the maid vacuuming the corridor at 0800 hrs and the noise from the music outside.The air conditioning only seemed to work when the outside temperature got to 30 degrees but it wasn't up too much and I dread to think what it would be like in summer. Pool was okay if you enjoy an ice bath, it litterally took your breath away, the sea was much warmer. The music around the pool was mostly Turkish which became very tedious. The animation team apart from a quick sprint down the pool muttering 'beach volley' every morning, did little else and were a waste of time, they spent all their time in their gazebo stareing at laptops. Food, yes plenty of choice but the flies everywhere were a total turn off, and there was the usual bad manners of our European friends to contend with. The main road outside the hotel had the usual selection of 'bazaars' and was relatively hassle free. A polite 'no thank you only looking' and they left you alone. Overall the whole point of our holiday was to get some sun and rest, we got the sun, and relaxation but sadly not very restful. Would go back to the area, but would try a different hotel.

Room Tip: if you have young children who need an afternoon nap ask for a room on the east side of the hotel overlooking the childrens pool, it is shaded in the afternoon. Higher up will be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthantsSapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Many thanks for relying on Kervansaray Hotels' service quality and choosing us among endless choices.We're glad to see your contentment with our welcoming service but it's regretful for us to fix that you weren't satisfied completely with pool temperature, music and activities organized in our facility and bed comfort.
We'd like to kindly inform you about the fact that our outdoor pools have not any heating system and this information is shared with the agencies and companies we corporated with.Our animation programme is weekly organized by Management considering the probable inhouse guest profiles, nationalities and preferences, our music list is arranged considering these criterias as well.
Despite the infos given above, we're sorry that your holiday experiences could not meet fully your expectations.
Every kind of guest feedbacks matter us very much and meticulously will be taken on board by our Management Team. If you choose us again, we would be very pleased to assist your special demands and meet your expectations.

Hopefully, we can welcome you soon and again.
Kindest regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are currently half way through our holiday at the hotel and we are very disappointed. From what I can see we are the only English couple here, which explains a lot.
-the staff cannot speak English (with one exception so far)
-when you go to reception to ask questions they are rude and dismissive a simple we don't know would be better.
-food is boring, everything tastes the same despite there being lots of choice for example there are meters of buffet set out with puddings, they all look different some pastries and some sponges but because every thing is dripping with watered down honey it tastes the same as the other.
-breakfast is not geared up for Brits but ok if you like cheese in the morning.
-pastries are left out all afternoon in the lobby and are stale from the off, probably left overs from a previous day.
-the air conditioning is terrible. We put it on the highest setting and lowest temperature all night and still in the morning we wake up hot and sweaty. It is a fan built into the ceiling rather than air con.
-music that is played outside goes on until midnight and makes everything on our balcony vibrate. Wouldn't be too much of a problem but it's Turkish music which we don't know.
-fridge in the room does not work it keeps it cooler than the room but still Luke warm.
All in all not a 5* or even a 4T. Thomsons at this time should not be advertising it as such and certainly not for that price. Such a shame because it's our honeymoon and everything has been wrong. I wish do badly we had gone elsewhere. I will be complaining to Thomson the minute we get back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philli4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Phili,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions about our hotel on this web site .
As Kervansaray Hotels, we’re always open to every kind of opinion and suggestion for improving our service quality. Many thanks again for giving us to check again our service points and their routine operation and to clarify some misunderstandings and misinformings.
In order to ensure that our Group Companies have an efficient, competitive structure in harmony and continuous development, our primary approach for Human Resources is to create and implement the Human Resources Policies required to convey the experiences and power of the “Company” to them.
We select the right person for the right job by finding out the best practices in and out of the organization, spreading them throughout the organization and adapting a Human Resources Management approach in the world standards…
Kervansaray choose its staf after the tests and procedures below;
•Personality Tests
•Professional Tests
•Foreign Language Tests
•Competency Determination
•Competency-based Interviews and Tests
•Presentation Exercises
•Group Interviews
•Internal Appointments
•In-group Rotation
•Evaluation
Additionally, we attache an importance to in-service training of all of our staff. Smile, politeness ,courtesy and professional posture are the most crucial points taken in consideration in staff selections.

Our main restaurant consists of an open buffet and its menu is prepared weekly and meticuluosly considering the inhouse guest profiles, preferences and expectations.

Relating your suspicion about the pastries freshness and reliability, we'd like to underline the fact that the hotel never uses any cooked food twice in any service point. For assuring the quality and the hygiene of the food; many inspections are followed during the season by the hotels Food & Safety Supervisor, by Ministry of Culture, by the tour operators and National Britannia . So, please do not hesitate about the safety and reliability of the hotel products.

Concerning your criticism about air conditining, as it can be seen in the hotel info sheets or agency contracts, the hotel services can be changed due to weather conditions. In Turkish Riviera destination, October and November are accepted as transitional periods when the weather temperature is not as cool as for activating the heating system and not as hot as for activating the cooling system.

Besides, upon your disturbance due to the music heard in the balcony, we want to notice you that like all of the open air organizations, in our hotel ,we have to stay loyal to the noise control regulations and keep the decibel in the standard measure.
Additionally the minibars in the room works like a thermostat, so it serves the purpose of keeping the temperature, not serves cooling or icing the beverages inside.

Despite the infos we presented above, we would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of the impressions you shared here, and sorry for not meeting your holiday expectations in total.

Hopefully we welcome you again and provide you better holiday memories.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews