We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday, absolutely brilliant hotel, best all inc, weve stayed at so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Ranked #56 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just back from an Absolutely Fab holiday, weather fantastic and very hot, a lovely clean hotel and a short transfer from airport. Rooms = lovely spacious and clean with amazing sea and pool views, free mini bar with soft drinks stocked daily, free safe, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities, the air con very good and quiet and nothing too much trouble for the staff here. Food = well where do I start , the best AI weve stayed at so far, so much choice for all meals, aswell as snack bars around the pool areas, breakfasts, with lots of fresh breads, cheeses, etc, omelettes with choice of fillings, toasted sarnies, eggs, fried, poached, scrambled and boiled, yoghurts, hot food inside and buns, pastries, croissants and cakes, fruit, cereals, lunch and evening meals was always lots of fresh fish and meats barbequed every night, kebabs jacket potatoes chips wedges onion rings pasta pizzas plenty of fresh salads cheeses breads fruit cakes desserts lots of hot food inside like stews rice vegs soups lasagne shepherds pie meat in sauces etc the list goes on, we could not fault the food, plenty of bars, serving alcoholic and soft drinks, and coffee machines around the hotel even a 24 hour bar. 5 large Pools stretching from the hotel right down to the beach, we stayed at the top end which was the relax end complete with a big Jacuzzi, the pool areas spotlessy clean being cleaned and hosed down at midnight then again in the morning, you could get a sunbed whatever time you came around the pool, always plenty to go around with comfy matresses and parasols and clean beach towels provided whenever needed. The animation team never hassled you to join in anything and worked hard during the day and evening, and evening entertainment had some good shows. We met some lovely people all very friendly. We had no complaints. A please and thankyou and treating people how you like to be treated yourself goes along way. Definitely will return, hopefully going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb-nicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Deb-Nicolls,
Primarily, we'd like to thank you so much for your positive and constructive feedback.
It's nice to see that you liked the overall quality of the hotel .

We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible

Best regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
There are newer reviews for Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Firstly I need to agree with the last review posted, there. Is nothing wrong with this hotel and I will now tell you why....The transfer time 20mins, check in ok as long as there's not to many of you as you have to fill in some paperwork. Room, we did not have see view as we needed a third full size bed and the sea views only have a small third bed, our room was clean with a tv, tea and coffee (only powdered milk but if you get bottle you can put milk in at breakfast and put it in your fridge) mini bar with only water and coke in it, there is a hairdryers in the bathroom.
Food. Breakfast no full English but there is cereals, meats and cheese etc, pastries, toaster for toast and outside there make fresh omelettes with a choice of cheese, tomato, mixed meats, they also have cooked mushrooms and if you ask they will put them in for you. There is also fried eggs and pouched egg and egg on toast, there is range of hot items inside.

Lunch. There are four places to eat lunchtime, pool bar where they serve on alternative days chicken or lamb kebabs and jacket potatoes with different toppings. We called this the fried chicken place, it's opposite the pools,they have chicken drum sticks and wings and one day fillet with a southern fried coating which was nice and wraps and pizza and salad, there is also a menu here and you can order cheese or plain burgers. Beach bar, this just has burgers and chips. Main restaurant, a good choice in here normal salads and a choice of hot items.

Evening meals. Loved it, never found it hard to find something, soup, salads,barbecue, pizza a choice of hot items and some nice sweets, they did a couple of themed nights and there was sushi and a range of kebabs etc

Bars. Pool bar,beach bar,upper beach bar and 24hr piano bar, the upper beach and piano are the main two bars with a good choice of drinks, spirits and bar taste fine , no Malibu but they will mix coconut and white rum to get something close.

Pools, great, no problem getting sun beds although we put our towels down as there were ten of us but you don't need to , several pools including a slide pool and wave pool and non are deep.

Beach. Nice plenty of sun beds and a pier which was nice in the afternoons as there was a breeze, there are water sports but barter for good price.

Outside the hotel not much a few shops in shopping centre and that's about it, along the beach there are some great hotels, go and have look round in them.

We came back yesterday and it had been very hot 48degs and that was hot.overall great place to stay they have a good entertainments team who don't hassle you and put on some good shows.

Now to my negatives and there is only one the Thomson rep (Stacey) she should not be doing the job. Firstly from the airport there was a small welcome to turkey . We went to the welcome meeting it lasted 10minutes and she did not want to be there and we were told nothing about the hotel or the trips just given a leaflet on trips with no prices, there was no welcome pack and the worst bit was when we came she said that she would put the pick up times through our door which was done and put the pick up times in the front of the Thomson folder in the morning to enable everyone to check in case of any changes....when I look in the afternoon there was yesterday's in there which in my opinion was not good enough and if you go you will see what mean there were several people moaning about her...I must say the other Thomson reps are the airport were fantastic.


So to sum up please don't listen to the negative reviews it's a good hotel and we are normal working class family who like nice things and if you are posh and stuck up this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: Tips always take four plug extension lead on all holidays For this hotel if you can book the late c...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norfolkhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive opinions about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel services met your holiday expectations.Your opinions matter us and give us an inspiration to make the hotel and services more efficient.

Your opinions about the Rep, will definitely be shared with your travel agency.

With the wishes of welcoming you back...

Best and warm regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've recently returned from this hotel having spent a week there with my girlfriend. I can honestly say that it's one of the most enjoyable weeks I've had away and was gutted when leaving, two weeks would have been much better. DO NOT listen to the bad reviews about this hotel, all I can say is that the people complaining will be the type of people who complain about everything in life only to try and gain something for free (waste of space and you're all inclusive anyway!!). The rooms were easily large enough with operational air conditioning and a sea view balcony, the food was superb with plenty to choose from. During the day there was pool snacks, a turkish flat bread house (a definite must try, the woman makes a mean cheese and mince flat bread), and then the normal buffet and dinner time. The night meal was also superb, ranging from barbecued meats and fish, to japanese and chinese food, kebab, italian and then all the normal buffet food such as salads, chicken, lamb etc. Without trying to boast I've seen plenty of animation teams all over the world in various 5* hotels and I can honestly say that these provided the best entertainment I've seen. Whether it be during the day and getting involved in the games around the pool, or on a night when putting on a show or just getting involved with the customers of the hotel. There was even a pool party on the Saturday night which me and my girlfriend absolutely loved. A massive thanks goes out to Murat, Murka and the team for making our stay as funny and as enjoyable as we could have asked for. Please don't think i'm forgetting the rest of the team I am sorry I just cant remember their names.
I would strongly reccomend this hotel to people of all ages. On a night there is entertainment that goes on until the early hours of the morning but for the people who have small children and want to go to bed earlier, the entertainment is down on the beach and far enough away that it would not disturb them.
If you want to go away and enjoy yourself then this is the hotel for you. Nothing to fault and excellent value for money.
Ross and Hanna
Newcastle.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Dear Ross,
Thanks for choosing Kervansaray Kundu and sharing your constructive opinions with other holidaymakers.
Your opinions matter us very much.

Hopefully, we welcome you again as soon as possible at our resort. and provide you the best holiday memories.

Kind and warm regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First impressions were very good - a large room with a sea view. All rooms seem to have this.
We were given a plate of fruit and half a bottle of red wine on arrival which was nice.
There's a fridge in the room and tea and coffee making facilities. Good shower and fully functional air con.

We arrived on a Friday and it was Gala night. There was so much food choice and it was all very good.
We used the Turkish restaurant once - its not really a restaurant, you eat outside, but again the food was wonderful and there was a lot of it.

The hotel was clean and tidy.
There were a couple of downsides which I shouldn't ignore.
The beds are fairly hard and our patio door didn't lock. We reported this (the door) to reception and were told we had to ring while we were in the room. We didn't bother as you'd need to be a monkey to get on the balcony and there is a safety deposit box in the room. Also, we didn't want a workman in the room while we were there. I would have expected this issue to be fixed in our absence.

The staff are helpful but not particularly cheerful. Some are, most aren't.

There is food available all the time and its all fresh and good (there's a theme here!).
Ice creams twice a day. Kebabs, fried chicken (excellent), burgers, cakes ........
Breakfast seems to rotate every other day but its good - fresh omeletts and eggs. Beatifully fresh salads, loads of cheeses and lovely fresh breads of all types.

Pools are all clean and sunbeds are available but sometimes hard to find - but we always did.
There is a pier on the beach which is nice to sunbathe on and swim from.
The wave machine is only turned once a day which seems a shame.

The gym is reasonable and there is tennis and crazy golf and table tennis.
We didn't see the entertainment through choice but it gets good reviews.

There are 6 lifts to the floors and they seem to be set on some sort of randomiser function - waiting can sometimes be a long time with some lifts by-passing floors and others not moving at all. But its a minor irritation not a major problem. There are stairs - not easy to find as there is a "staff only" sign on the door for some reason.

The beer is all Efes - which if it means nothing to you it still does - but if you know it then you'll appreciate it.

Its a short walk to local shops and bars. The shops just outside the hotel are not the best or cheapest - walk further for better prices.
Everything is priced in Euros as its a German mainly resort - not a problem except most of the time the shopkeepers will talk to you in German first until they realise you aren't.
There are a few shops with displayed prices.
I paid 100 TL (£38) for a pair of "designer" jeans - these are taken up to the correct length by the shop and fit brilliantly. Possibly could have got less but I liked them and enjoyed the haggle.
Always negotiate on price - don't assume the price they say is the price you pay. Halve it and take off 20% and start from there - then pay half what they start with at most. (Sorry guys- price it up and charge sensibly in the first place if you want to sell more to the Brits).

Overall a great holiday, a good hotel that could be even better, but there is little to fault really - for the price I don't think you could ask for more.

Did I mention the food was great! :-)

Room Tip: They are sea view - I'd stay on floors 2- 4 - or wait longer for a lift!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stemec2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear our valued guest,
First of all, we'd like to thank you so much for choosing Kervansaray and for sharing a feedback about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
It's nice to see that the hotel managed to meet your holiday expectations in general .
Please be sure that all your opinions and suggestions will be taken on board by our related departments and Management Team.

With the wishes of welcoming you back and providing you the best holiday memories...

Best regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

First time I've written a review, and I holiday 4 times a Year! That in itself says what a fantastic holiday all of our group had!
From start to finish our experience of the kervansaray kundu, was nothing but excellent!
The animation team and bar staff really worked hard to ensure we had a great holiday! They are lots of fun and really add to the ' holiday feel ' of the hotel ! There is plenty to do, and lots of choice with food and drinks, rooms are clean and sufficient with lovely pool and sea views!
We would defiantly go back and would recommend to anyone who likes to enjoy themselves, for the money you pay you would be hard pushed to find a better hotel! Really is great value for money! Brilliant holiday, thankyou to all at the KK!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Tonya Wong,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback.
It's nice to see your overall satisfaction with our hotel quality and it's also pleasing to fix that we could keep you entertained during your stay with us.

With the wishes of welcoming you back...

Best and warm regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here last week with my boyfriend. On arrival we were given a twin room even though we booked a double. This seemed to happen to other couples whilst we were there however they soon rectified it for us. The luggage men also wouldn't leave our room until they received a tip. Other than this however we experienced no other problems. Food was slightly weird and wonderful (chicken nuggets for breakfast) but there were also plenty of other choices (fresh omelettes and pancakes) and I loaded my plate up every night for dinner. Tables are tidied very efficiently in the restaurant and there's always fresh water available. The swimming pools are brilliant as there are 5 you never have to fight for a sunbed which is nice. Entertainment and beach disco every night plus you can use the private beach anytime. Overall this is a good hotel and very good value for money. Certainly would go back. Maybe not to good for older generations who like their quiet evenings as the music is very loud until early hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Heidi,
Thank you so much for your objective feedback about your stay with us.
It's nice to see that you enjoyed your holiday in general and planned to turn back .
It's really very honourary and pleasing for us to see that we managed to provide you a good holiday.

With the wishes of welcoming you back in the near future...

Best and warm regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Animation team were fantastic just got back last week si much to in d resort. Very freindly staff all over the hotel abseloutely loved my holiday. Great shows and discos everynight great DJ. And great animation team who keep you entertained all day an night. Lots of restaurants an bars served all day food an drinks brilliant would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rio2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Rio,

Many thanks for sharing your holiday experiences in Kervansaray with us.

It's pleasing for us that we succeeded to keep you entertained during your holiday.
Hopefully, we have the chance of welcoming you again in the near future .

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.6 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#177 of 231 in Antalya
1,422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#9 of 231 in Antalya
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#25 of 231 in Antalya
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#14 of 231 in Antalya
2,804 reviews
1.4 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#32 of 231 in Antalya
941 reviews
14.5 mi away
Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel Kundu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel Kundu

Address: Kundu Mevkii Antalya Merkez | Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#36 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#49 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $81 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kervansaray Hotel Kundu 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short drive taking only 14 km from Antalya city centre, facing Lara Beach, this beach-front hotel impresses with its unique pool landscape, large garden and numerous facilities.Spend a family, a couple or friends holiday to remember at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel. While you treat yourself to a professional massage at the wellness centre, your children can have fun in the kids pool, which features a large water slide. Younger guests will also appreciate the all-day animation program and mini-disco.Guests looking for a more active stay at Kervansaray can try out various watersports, including canoeing, diving and parasailing. Work out in the fitness room or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Tennis enthusiasts can make use of the on-site court.You can also treat yourself with private pavilion service situated on the unique jetty area.Every summer, Kervansaray Kundu is home to a number of dance groups, magicians and other artists. Listen to live music while sipping a drink in the piano bar, open 24 hours per day. All-inclusive offers also include drinks at the pool bar, beach bar and disco bar.Each of the guest rooms includes a balcony, some of which overlook the water. Enjoy a rest in the comfort of your modern and spacious room and enjoy your meal with the glamorous variety of the open buffet or in a thematic A la carte restaurant, so make your night more special... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel Kundu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundu Kervansaray Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing