We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday would definitely go again to this great resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Ranked #61 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Animation team were fantastic just got back last week si much to in d resort. Very freindly staff all over the hotel abseloutely loved my holiday. Great shows and discos everynight great DJ. And great animation team who keep you entertained all day an night. Lots of restaurants an bars served all day food an drinks brilliant would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rio2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Rio,

Many thanks for sharing your holiday experiences in Kervansaray with us.

It's pleasing for us that we succeeded to keep you entertained during your holiday.
Hopefully, we have the chance of welcoming you again in the near future .

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just got back from this Great Hotel, Had a Fantastic holiday staff are excellent as is the Entertainment, Great location, would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone Great value for money would definitely go back here soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edge66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Edge,

Thank you so much for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel .

Our main target is to assure the complete guest satisfaction and so, your opinions are very important for us.
We're pleased thay you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again and provide you the best vacation memories.

Warm and best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at kervansary kundu last week,I'm not sure how people can moan about this great hotel. From start to finish we had nothing but friendly,efficient and excellent service. Hotel is great for the money you pay, could not fault the food,all excellent and available 24 hours!! . The staff are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.the bar staff and animation team had the place buzzing all week and we made lots of friends. The shows are just fantastic and the Michael Jackson show topped it off the last day. I had such a great time I would definitely go again next year, we all didn't want to leave the place. We are all between 30s and 40s and the place rocked for us, special thanks to anika who works for the water sports etc, and the hotel staff , - idris,senhat,hussain,Ali,all the bar staff and the animation team! They all work so hard and make your holiday the best ever. Thanks for a great holiday !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayleybayley_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Hayley,

Many thanks for your kind and positive reviews here.
We’re very glad that you spent a fantastic holiday and enjoyed in Kervansaray Kundu Hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

It was our first vacation with our little 1.5 year doughter near sea. I was really carefful when choosing the right hotel and then I selected this. Lara is quite close to airport and the resort looked pretty ok to me, since I was l looking for 4* hotel. And this was it. Quality of service was everywhere. From room service, animation programs and places to do stuff. We spent here 1 week and we all enjoyed it. And the food :) Just amazing :) Fyi. we had great room on 7th floor with sea view, however during evening and night we heard the music quite loud. At least our little one was sleeping :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrikPatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Patrik,
First of all, we'd like to thank you for giving time to review our hotel.
Your opinions matter us.
Your all comments are meticulously examined and our Management Team do their best for improvent if necessary.
Hopefully we'll have the chance of welcoming you again and providing you good holiday memories.

Best regards and greetings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I'm staying right know in this hotel,it is a really nice and clean and happy place,nobody will be disappointed here,great food and snack,alcoholic beverages good not bad, everywhere clean and beautiful...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nedagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Nedagh,
Thank you very much for giving time to review our hotel with sharing such positive impressions about it.
It's nice to see that you enjoyed and appreciated our hotel and services given .
Hopefully, you choose us again.

Best regards and greetings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just had our first holiday in Turkey. This hotel was very pleasant, friendly staff, great choice of food, not so on wines/spirits which was one of the downfalls. We were all inclusive but wouldn't have minded paying the extra to get decent quailty of alcohol. Entertainment was excellent. Never any problem with sunbeds - loads for everyone, with more on the beach. We felt that the waterslide and wave pool could have been opened for a longer time. We had no problems with other guests although we were in the minority, the biggest problem being a family of our native soil!
My other concern was the air conditioning - very quiet, but not terribly efficient. We had to keep asking for it to be put on.
The hotel was very busy - but it did not ruin our holiday. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would go back.

Room Tip: Sea facing higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Glynel,
First of all, we'd like to thank you sincerely for giving time to review our hotel.
It's nice to see that you spent your first visit for Turkey in our hotel .
Your all comments are meticulously examined and our Management Team do their best for improvent if necessary.
If you choose us again, we're sure that we'll welcome you with better holiday memories.

Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at Kervansaray Kundu hotel last week, April 2013. Our travel agent had rated this hotel a ***** star hotel, which it definitely is not. More like 3 stars.

When we arrived we were a bit disappointed by the bare look of the hotel and pool area. The whole hotels and pool area looks old and not very well maintained. Our first room was full of ants and the promised WLAN did not work. Because the hotel was supposedly full (it was not) we had to stay in the first room for one night before moving to another one. The second room was clean and the WLAN worked well.

The downside of staying at the hotel in April (low season) was that during the first days none of the outside activities were arranged, the water slides were only open for 2 hrs / day, only one a'la carte restaurant was open and only for one night. The first we saw any of the animation team was after 4 days at the hotel.

The front desk never had any answers to our questions and we had to turn to our guide for help.

On the positive side, because the hotel was almost empty there was always free sunbeds, you did not have to que to the buffet and it was easy to make a reservation to the hamam they have in the hotel. The hamam and it's personnel are lovely.

I have no idea what this hotel is like when it's high season, more lively I guess.. but please, if you book a trip to Antalya and stay in this hotel, do not expect luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annemi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Mr/s Annemi,

First of all, many thanks for your kind interest in Kervansaray Kundu Hotel and giving time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We'd like just to inform you about our hotel concept in detail for evaluating it more objectively.
As a suggestion only we'd like to underline the fact that like all of hotels and resorts, our hotel as well have to be examined by agency info sheets before realizing a booking. Kervansaray Kundu as it's specified in its brochures have only two kinds of rooms which are maintained well.
In case of any feedback relating a technical fault or inadequance (like ants etc.), just in some minutes it has to be recovered.

For the reason of the season which can be defined as a transition period, most of our activities depending on guest attendance could be stay below your expectations. If you or any other guests share the same idea, we'd like to express our apologies and regrets..

Our indoor and outdoor swimming pools are cleaned periodically in or out the working hours and always checked by lifeguards and technicians. In conclusion, please do not hesitate to trust on the swimming pools safety and cleanliness.

With respect to your "Room Change " demand , as it's specified also in our hotel concepts, these kinds of services are provided if the hotel availibility allows.It's not an assured, guarenteed and promissory service of the hotel. Consequently we're glad to afford your special request.

Besides all, for any reason if a guest's discomfort or dissatisfaction is discussed , the resource of this discomfort is meticuoluosly searched and prevented immediately by our Responsible Team members. Many thanks again to give us re-evaluate our room and public areas conditions.

With the wishes of overcoming your prejudices and welcoming you again with better vacation memories.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.7 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#181 of 234 in Antalya
1,432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#23 of 234 in Antalya
852 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#29 of 234 in Antalya
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#19 of 234 in Antalya
2,917 reviews
1.3 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel Kundu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel Kundu

Address: Kundu Mevkii Antalya Merkez | Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#37 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#50 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $71 - $1,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kervansaray Hotel Kundu 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short drive taking only 14 km from Antalya city centre, facing Lara Beach, this beach-front hotel impresses with its unique pool landscape, large garden and numerous facilities.Spend a family, a couple or friends holiday to remember at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel. While you treat yourself to a professional massage at the wellness centre, your children can have fun in the kids pool, which features a large water slide. Younger guests will also appreciate the all-day animation program and mini-disco.Guests looking for a more active stay at Kervansaray can try out various watersports, including canoeing, diving and parasailing. Work out in the fitness room or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Tennis enthusiasts can make use of the on-site court.You can also treat yourself with private pavilion service situated on the unique jetty area.Every summer, Kervansaray Kundu is home to a number of dance groups, magicians and other artists. Listen to live music while sipping a drink in the piano bar, open 24 hours per day. All-inclusive offers also include drinks at the pool bar, beach bar and disco bar.Each of the guest rooms includes a balcony, some of which overlook the water. Enjoy a rest in the comfort of your modern and spacious room and enjoy your meal with the glamorous variety of the open buffet or in a thematic A la carte restaurant, so make your night more special... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel Kundu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundu Kervansaray Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing