We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Ranked #56 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed August 28, 2012

nice hotel, good food ,clean rooms, clean swimming pools and poolside, poor entertainment would go back hassan top bar man give this hotel a try it looks very plane when you get there but its a lot better than it looks our children loved the swimming pools and the slides

Room Tip: try the Turkish bath but don't pay there first price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stevewilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Director of Kervansaray Hotels at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Steve,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel .

Within the structure of Kervansaray Group Hotels, our main target is to assure the complete guest satisfaction that's why employing qualified staff and creating the areas needed by all kinds of guests are too important action points for us.
We would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of your impressions you shared.
Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Best and warm regards from Team members,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

The pool was very clean and great for the kids with the watersides an added bonus...
The staff don't have great English and when you have a problem they have none...
Food in the main hall is a good standard and plenty of choice for all...
Night entertainment was hit and miss ( needs a bar to its self just playing music )...

We was a family of 4 on a weeks holiday, the first thing they tried to do is put us in a disabled room that you couldn't swing a cat in then tried to tell us it was a family room when in fact it was more like a dog kennel that they tried to squeeze 4 beds into and no balcony (room 2203 !!! Avoid like the plague !!!) but was soon sorted after making a scene.
No thanks to Daniel the rep from thomas cook who is as much help as a wet paper bag ! Try's to flog you things to start with then no help what so ever !

Don't bother with the italian al a carte ! It's as Italian as what England are gonna win the world cup...

Most people are friendly and the only noisey people was a group of Brits consisting of around 6 adults and 5 or so out of control kids. Just unlucky being there the same time but everybody had a giggle, see the funny side and avoided them.

But on the whole I would go back as its one of the cheaper options on Lara beach and is value for money.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Director of Kervansaray Hotels at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Paul,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel .

Within the structure of Kervansaray Group Hotels, our main target is to assure the complete guest satisfaction that's why employing qualified staff and creating the areas needed by all kinds of guests are too important action points for us.
We would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of your critics you shared and examined thoroughly the negative points mentioned by our guests. If required, we directly correct the point and make an instant improvement.
Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is huge, massive pool, water slides fun, and staff very friendly. We had a great holiday, but was slightly disappointed with some things.
The room was dated and needed sprucing up, the electric meter box was hanging off the wall. However after speaking with other Thomas Cook guests we had a better room, as we had a double balcony.
The food was ok, but was not always hot. Even when staff were replenishing the food, they were not closing the lids on the hot plates. Service in the main restaurant with not great, as waiters did not clear tables quick enough, and some would take your drinks orders and others did not.
The staff in the Italian restaurant were great, and really enjoyed the food, it was a shame we did not dine there earlier in the holiday, as we would have gone again.
The animation team were fun and liked the fact that if you did not want to get involved they left you alone, and due to the fact the hotel has a large pool area, you can be away from it.
Evening entertainment was ok, but sitting in that amplitheatre at night was tooo hot ! Hence we spent our time in the Piano bar in the air conditioning.
Overall we found it great value for money.

Room Tip: Non sea view rooms over look the hotel next door, or the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtarren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Director of Kervansaray Hotels at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear D Tarren,

Thank you for choosing Kervansaray Hotels and giving time to write your holiday experiences here.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry for your disappointment about the room.
Thanks again for your feedback.
We take all guests feedback on board and are grateful for any suggestions for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest and kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just arrived back from 11 nights at Kervansaray Kundu and after reading some of the strange (and sometimes weird reviews) am glad to say this hotel was brilliant.

What some need to remember is that the hotel is in Turkey, not the UK which means that in their country, we are the guests and so may have experiences that are different to those at home!

After a shaky start at check in with the wrong room being allocated we were swiftly moved the next morning to our Family double with sea view. The room was cleaned daily with great views and air con worked fine.

The food here was fresh, with lots of choice and constantly replenished throughout meal times. Service from the staff was generally good, animation team good fun, although Kids Club a bit babyish for our 7 and 4 year olds.

Overall, a great family holiday in a very good hotel. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Director of Kervansaray Hotels at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear CandJ,

Thank you for choosing Kervansaray Hotels and giving time to write your lovely comments here.. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback.
We take all guests feedback on board and are grateful for any suggestions for improvements.We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My room was booked trough my partner in Antalya and hotel was highly recommended.
This amazing 5* hotel located at Kundu area and surrounded by several top class resorts is wonderfull experience specially for leisure.
All inside is spacious,the public areas,rooms,magnificent seaview from the balcony,swimming pool and the great great beach.
Food great,maybe the only comment is that the menu is almost same every day but there is more than enough variety.
Price paid not high for this comfort and real value.
I will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear our valued guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation.
It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us .

With the wishes of welcoming you back...

Best and warm regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great hotel and value for money, everywhere clean and tidy. NO SHORTAGE OF SUNLOUNGERS and dont even have to reserve them, available anytime of day. Late breakfast a massive plus plenty of entertainment and also secluded areas for peace an quiet. Food and drink in plentiful supply with something for everyone with fidge and coffee/tea facilities in room which are re-stocked daily. Just a small negative is don't go week end of Ramadam as its becoming noisier and busy, but all in all will return in future. 5* holiday

Room Tip: Choose family rooms not sea view if you want more space and cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Michael,

Many thanks for your constructive review, here.
We're happy to see your overall satisfaction with the hotel service.

Your opinion matters us.

We hope to welcome you again soon...
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Kervansaray Kundu hotel is a big and fairly friendly hotel. I enjoyed it and especially loved the food, the service was good, but you have to pay for the wifi which is ridiculous for a 5 star hotel all inclusive! Also it only works in the lobby. The food was nice and very tasty, but people said the wine tasted like petrol! The beach was ugly because all the parassols were big and took up most of the space. The trips were very expensive and most were only for the Royal Wings. The pedalos were broken which was a disappointment for us. The disco music was hard rock and there was no karaoke and you couldn't request a song. If you did they were so rude to you and ignored you. The entertainment was funny and quite clever but the comedy shows were inappropriate. The arcade was very fun and had lots of stuff to play on. The pools were good and the watersides were fun. The yellow slide was dangerous though. Overall I thought this is a 3 star hotel at best. I suggest you try it for 1 week.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Molly,

Thank you for sharing your opinions about our hotel with us.
We're pleased that to you found friendly the hotel atmosphere and found tasty the foods offered.
Your opinion matters us and sheds light on our improvement projects.
All your feedbacks are going to be taken in consideration by our Management Team.But we'd like to add the fact that we regret that you found ugly the beach where is highly recommended and preferred part of the hotel by most of our guests and we found severe as well your definition of the wine offered by the hotel as "petrol".

Thanks for your feedback again.
We hope to welcome you again soon...
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.7 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#179 of 232 in Antalya
1,426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#25 of 232 in Antalya
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#31 of 232 in Antalya
1,797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.3 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel Kundu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel Kundu

Address: Kundu Mevkii Antalya Merkez | Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#36 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#49 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $69 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kervansaray Hotel Kundu 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short drive taking only 14 km from Antalya city centre, facing Lara Beach, this beach-front hotel impresses with its unique pool landscape, large garden and numerous facilities.Spend a family, a couple or friends holiday to remember at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel. While you treat yourself to a professional massage at the wellness centre, your children can have fun in the kids pool, which features a large water slide. Younger guests will also appreciate the all-day animation program and mini-disco.Guests looking for a more active stay at Kervansaray can try out various watersports, including canoeing, diving and parasailing. Work out in the fitness room or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Tennis enthusiasts can make use of the on-site court.You can also treat yourself with private pavilion service situated on the unique jetty area.Every summer, Kervansaray Kundu is home to a number of dance groups, magicians and other artists. Listen to live music while sipping a drink in the piano bar, open 24 hours per day. All-inclusive offers also include drinks at the pool bar, beach bar and disco bar.Each of the guest rooms includes a balcony, some of which overlook the water. Enjoy a rest in the comfort of your modern and spacious room and enjoy your meal with the glamorous variety of the open buffet or in a thematic A la carte restaurant, so make your night more special... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel Kundu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundu Kervansaray Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing