We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
beirut-lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best of all”
Reviewed September 4, 2007

I had with my family (me ,my husband &2 kids aged 4 and 7) a one week holiday at antalya . I like to change hotels so we stayed 2 nights at kremlin palace , 4 nights at delphin(only one booked with expedia) & 1 night at miracle. kremlin(&topkapi next to each other and we've at both) was ok as a hotel but crowded & bad organised , lack of good service, bad quality of guests ,like have never been in hotels &seen food buffets before,no respect for lines or queues , rooms more like furnished appartments than hotels .however food was really nice at topkapi more than kremlin & spacious .as to delphin palace everything was superb,if other hotels are 5 stars then delphin should be 10stars.beautiful ,very clean hotel,lobby &rooms, expert staff(too many like one for every guest) speaking most languages & very polite &helpful.very generous respecting quality &quantity &timing of food(anywhere anytime ).the only one with free a la carte restaurants(chargeable at miracle) & easy booked (little chance to have one at kremlin) & free room service after mid-night . spacious too many pools ,no need to come at midnight to reserve chair or sunbed(luxurious and many), you will always find .best kids club ;at kremlin 3 lazy ladies sitting in the middle of a room where u take ur kid give him a pen &piece of paper to draw ,dont help or even speak.where at delphin the manager of the club came by himself to pool &invited us to the superb club with lots of activities(food ,cake ,drinks there as well) my children went there everyday came back with necklaces they made &candies they won.also the entertainment day &night team where so nice funny involve everyone in activities, nice night shows which ends early at night with respect for people who want to sleep(we couldnt sleep at miracle night very noisy show stayed till 2:00am).free return hotel shuttle to antalya city(25euro one way taxi).travelled all over the world but delphin palace was the best .first time in my life i want to go to same hotel &cant wait too!!!!
miracle was better than kremlin but not as good as delphin cant evaluate in a fair way since we stayed only one night &went there afternoon & checked out early morning but it is not as luxurious & staff not as many or as professional as delphin.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — expensive hotel shops especially one selling fake bags at hundreds of euros
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank samarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,191
    276
    113
    33
    31
See reviews for
951
399
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
st helens, england
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2007

This hotel is amazing from the moment you walk in you are greeted with a welcome drink. Smooth check in very welcoming frendly helpful staff. Food and Drink 24 hours a day you dont even have to move from you sunbed to get a drink someone walks round with a trolley with cold drinks and another person walks round with apples cucumbers water melon and carrotts of which they will peel and cut for you .The food in the buffet restuant is of exellent quality and plenty of desserts to choose from. We didnt try the speciality restuarants as the food in the main buffet restuatant was varied and of a very high standard. Plenty of daytime activites for adults and kids evening entertaiment was very good aswell. the cinema shows 1 english film per day there is pool , bowling (which is 4 euros per person before 7pm and 5 euros per person after 7pm,air hockey (is 1 euro a game). the rooms are spacious and clean with a min ibar which is refilled each day with soft drinks, beer, packet of nuts and a chocolate bar. there are 5 glass lifts to 8 floors of hotel rooms but if you count the reception and the floor below where you get to the pool area, beach and games room there is 10 floors in total. This hotel definalty has the WOW factor anyone going will not be dissapointed .

  • Liked — friendliness of staff, cleanliness of rooms, quality of food, everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank june40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2007

My best holliday.
No.1 in Antalya. Very, very clean, nice and comfortable. All the staf friendly, helpful. The most succesful holliday was in Delphin Palace.THANK YOU!!!!!!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank AndraPiciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

Well where do we start with this fabulous hotel. From the moment we started our holiday we were pampered from begining to end. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The layout of the hotel is amazing with plenty to do for everyone. The animation team were in my opinion very poor, the shows in the evening were not brilliant and there were not many palces to go for some entertainment, but overall the facilities and the staff more than made up for this. The hotel has a lot of eastern european guests who seem to be a little abrupt at times.
If you are going with a family of 4 or more make sure you get a family room as the standard rooms are a bit small.
Overall great place for a family holiday.

  • Liked — Service and food
  • Disliked — size of room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank hotonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2007

I went with some friends we are 14/ 15/ 16 we were constantly hassled by the waiter water sports team and one of the animation team. The waiters were constantly asking if we wanted to go to a nightclub with them and some were really old. The water sports team, well 2 asked if we wanted to go to a party on the beach, so we went but there were only 2 people there and there were 2 of us creepy and there was no music nothing. finally the animator grabbed my [--] when we were talking in the night club, even then though he knew I was 15.

and the shows are rubbish but the hotle is really clean
watch out for the germans they are really rude but all the dutch people are really nice and friendly

  • Liked — moonlight bar for sunbathin
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riseexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford Essex
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2007

What a GREAT hotel this is something else, there was 5 of us with one teenage daughter who had a great time, plenty to eat all day and all night. Cleanliness of this hotel was outstanding we were all very impressed by this. We would love to go back, only one fault, if you drink bacardi ask for the real stuff out of the cupboard, dont know why they hide it. We read that there was not many english there but soon realised there was quite a few of us. GREAT HOLIDAY !

The McCulloch Family.

  • Liked — The WOW factor and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Certain alcholic beverages hidden.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Mccullochs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2007

What can i say. Probably the best hotel in turkey ive been to and ive been 10 times. If you want a little bit of everything heres the place to be.

Upon arrival to a royal haven at the delphin palace i couldnt help but notice a huge chandelier which hung down from the roof which is 8 floors up. Walking in you see a lot of seats and the reception staff which are very friendly. the reception area in itself deserves a paragraph because the lobby area says it all. Theres even a bar where at night theres live performances (by 1 act which can get a little weary). There are many rows of leather chairs and sofas. Theres a strong internet connection in there too which is always good.

The food was next to perfect. There was always something to eat and the soup was to die for. Two different steaming varieties which alternated every night with fresh bread to acompany the soup and could have been a meal in itself. The ala cartes are super though their only real downside is they are under staffed.
The snack bar is as good as a restaurant and if you like fast food options as well as your healthier options then this is your hotel.

The animation is the best ive ever seen and arent afraid to strut their stuff in the disco. The animation has a great variety of entertainment and the pool games are a laugh. The shows which were done by the animation were your average show for an all inclusive hotel in turkey, not good or bad just watachable.

The staff are very friendly and the management is the best ive ever seen making sure the bars are what the all inclusive says and making sure the bar captains are managing their bar to the corect standard. The General manager is an active part of the hotel and makes sure everyone is ok and isnt restricted to his office although he does make a sort of hollywood entrance in his chopper which always makes everyone tit their heads.

Although mistakenly ending up in a suite the rooms are great (standard or suite) and the maid does a good job of tidying the room even making swans. The minibar is stocked with beer and soft drinks and refilled every day.

If you want to be treated like a royal prince then get on down there and enjoy the experience of the delphin palace hotel. worth every star to its name.

  • Liked — Animation
  • Disliked — under staffed ala cartes (a small thing)
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank andipandy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#7 of 232 in Antalya
1,369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#39 of 232 in Antalya
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Property: Delphin Palace Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing