We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #17 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
frodsham cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfection again!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Delphin palace for fourth time!! Can't wait to book again. We arrived late on to have a room on the lower level above the main air-con unit!! Very loud! Requested we move to another room no problem. A La carte restaurants easy to book around 9am we loved the Turkish one near to the beach. Adult pool so peaceful a few children arrived to be to.d politely under 14's only. The jetty at the end of the beach has the most relaxing day beds. Bar staff very friendly as are the waiters and waitresses. 10/10 all round. We stayed at the Delphin Imperial last year but we prefer the palace as smaller and alt more personnel. See you next year

Room Tip: Book a la carte restaurants between 9-10 am well worth it!! Turkish one near the beach lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank suzibenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    271
    108
    29
    26
See reviews for
925
395
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just returned from this first class hotel. Its only a short transfer from the airport,nice welcome at reception ,quick and easy check in. Room spacious,clean, great bathroom,shower only.Bath robes, slippers, full mini bar filled daily,beer soft drinks ,nuts,etc.Easy to use free safe,wifi free too.We had view of road and front of hotel nice big balcony.Room cleaning lady very nice.
The food ......so much choice all freshly cooked,best food that i have ever had in any of the 5 star hotels i have been to in Turkey.(too much choice to list)
Guest relations are so friendly,so easy to book the A la cartes,and they will help you with anything at all you might need.We ate in four of the restuarants, food and the staff were lovely nice to be served,food was so good in main one that we ate there the rest of the time.
Entertainment crew very good especially CASPER and JIMMY also the darts organiser.(sorry could not spell name) .Disco DJ thanks for the Puff Daddy song.
Pools spotless as is the whole hotel ,beach lovely ,sea warm.Thank you to the rollerblade girls and boys who brought all our drinks to the sunbeds,and the sunbed man who tidies your towels and even puts your parasol up for you.
Drinks waiters and the staff speak all different languages look on their badges, most speak good English . If they dont understand exactly what drink you want (I have been reading some previous reviews) they get a waiter who does ,always service with a smile !
If I wanted to go on holiday where everyone spoke English I would stay in England !
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thank you Delphin Palace for our perfect holiday .

Room Tip: Rooms that are overlooking tennis courts are smaller with smaller balcony. Pool views are lovely .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank moffy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

From arriving late evening in June the service was excellent.
We travelled as two adults and this is a family hotel, this was not a problem as there was a relaxing outdoor pool that was for over 14 year olds only. al la carte restaurants again predominantly for adults. Fantastic food and drinks day and night. Fantastic for family's with children of all ages. Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Some rooms back on to the road behind, but we booked a side sea and it was fine with views of the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wicky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Agree mostly with person from Newcastle, just back from 2 weeks at Delphin Palace very nice indeed,nothing to much trouble to any of the staff where ever they were working.
The animation team were great albeit one or two very inexperienced Casper and 3 others can't remember their names but they were excellent ,not so for the manager of animation what a surly unfriendly guy to the point of rudeness I thought, I watched him several times walk through the dining room never acknowledged or spoke to anyone.. It is the same in all the hotels evening entertainment needs to improve and there is nothing for teenagers until the disco opens and at this time of year not many in there.I can't agree about LOUD music round the pool we thought sound acceptable but do agree about choice of tracks.some very unsavoury.other hotels music playing all day not so here glad to say.
We feel they should have separate area in the dining room for children like most of the others hotels on Lara if parents prefer to use it's they can.
Customer relations always ready to oblige.
Rebekah our rep was excellent,hubby left his jacket and jumper at Antalya airport someone very kindly handed them in and she got them back for us we were very grateful.always ready to advise us as well.
7of us thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

Don't book a fishing trip is all I would advise.jet skis and boat trips good .

Room Tip: Not good on front of hotel an awful lot of noise from the road that was on the 3rd floor above entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ollie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were SO impressed by the Delphin Palace that I was going to do a comprehensive review but the one by Kbar67 covered almost everything.

I would only like to add a few points.

We had an afternoon flight, so what with the 2hour time difference, then a small flight delay, we arrived about 11pm. I had read on a previous Tripadvisor review, that there was no provision for food after normal restaurant hours. However, not only was there a limited selection of food still available in the restaurant, and the waiters still served us with a smile. Also the Bar, just off the main Reception area, had a chiller cabinet with mini rolls, fruit and delicious deserts.

The magnificent choice of food includes a good children's section, some baby food and there are small hand blenders available to wizz up anything from the main dishes.. There is also a small Diabetic range, together with a Gluten free selection. The chocolate fountains (normal and white) are not to be missed!!! When we were at the Hotel, there were about 20 Nationalities staying there, so catering for so many diets and religious taboos must be difficult but dealt with so well.

Having never visited Turkey before, we purchased some Lira, only to find that almost everything, in the Hotel and in the shopping malls, were priced in Euros. Although the Staff NEVER hovered obviously, waiting for a tip, an odd Euro here and there was appreciated. A lot of the waiters were young University students, working in their holidays,but were efficient, friendly and polite, no surly teenagers there.

We would go back to the Delphin Palace in an instant, practically perfect.....one complaint, we both put on weight!!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view, the lift system is so efficient there is no need to worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SusieBaby_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Delphin Palace. The hotel is spotlessly clean in every area & we found the staff to be friendly & helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, cleaned daily & with an excellent shower. The food in the main restaurant was great & we tried out the Mexican & Chinese restaurants & thought both were very good. The pool areas are really lovely & the shaded cabanas are great for chilling in when it gets a bit hot...be warned your towels will be moved if you put them down before 8:30am. The two pool guys mentioned in a previous review are well worthy of a mention, they were very helpful & pleasant & helped us every day to sort out our sun beds. The kids pool is fantastic, shaded by trees & with some great little water slides, the water is freezing but the kids don't seem to mind! The food served around the pool areas is great & we didn't feel the need to go to the main restaurant during the day at all. Kebab hour is a must!!!! The bar on the pier is really lovely & the cocktails are fab! I could go on and on highlighting the good about the hotel but I would be here all night! A fantastic hotel & a fantastic holiday... We will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We came to the Delphin Palace in May last year and had such a lovely time we decided to come back in May this year.

This time we went for a sea view room - which was lovely and definitely worth the extra money. The room was easily big enough for me and my husband and our 3 year old son. The one slight problem was that there was no bath - we were told they had renovated all the bathrooms and that now only showers were available. Not ideal for trying to get a sandy 3 year old clean!

Unfortunately we were unlucky with the weather (not the hotel's fault) however one criticsm is that none of the pools were heated, and when the weather was bad and we were stuck inside the indoor pool was far too cold to use. We went to visit the Delphin Imerial and saw that they had an outdoor heated pool, and when the weather was bad they heated the indoor pool as well. I think in future we would consider the Delphin Imperial for this reason alone if we decide to come earleir in the season again.

Overall though this is an amazing hotel - spotlessly clean, great food and drinks and brilliant
facilities - especially for children. The staff all go out of their way to make it a great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 66gemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 228 in Antalya
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Property: Delphin Palace Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing