We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #24 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in August on our first visit to arrive in on a late night flight, Check in was fast and our bags were brought to our rooms and it is great to have a drink at the 24 hr bar! The Jetty was where we spend most our time enjoying the turkish music and having iced coffee and fruit very relaxing. Snacks were available at all times our favourite was waffle time! Food was great plenty of choice and different hot deserts and meats each night with different themes. The entertainment was really good. The service was incredible you would finish your drink to find another infront of you! overall a great holiday

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are nice!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
There are newer reviews for Delphin Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Never stayed in Turkey before ,friend told us about Delphin palace at Lara beach so we tried it for 1 week in May last year it's one of the best holidays we have had .Staff can't do enough for you always smiling, Food good and plenty of choose.Hotel rooms large and spotless, Large outside swimming pool,plenty of sun beds round pool and on beach, we came back in September this time for 2 weeks still as good as in May.Booked again for September 2014.Could tell you loads more good points but haven't got time to write a book. Jim&Sue Doncaster.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
9  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in May, the weather was beautiful over 30 degrees. And the journey from the airport was really good, being fast about 15min or under was great after a flight of 4.5 hours. The staff were great with the kids especially my daughter of 3 (mostly because of the blonde ringlets) and would offer to feed her and make such a fuss over her, and she loved it the attention seeker, though if you can speak a little german it gets you further as most staff approach you in that particular language so I found it easier in the end to reply in the german tongue. The food wasn't all that, it was cooked well and layout was nice, but I found it all quite bland and the same unless it was cooked in front of me I wasn't too fussed with what to get as it didn't appeal. The grounds were brilliant and hotel itself was well maintained, I don't know if it was the time of year but our room was nice and quite and I couldn't hear the neighbours, though the room was pretty it wasn't amazing. The wifi signal was not very strong unless you were at reception or lobby (you'll see a lot of people there with their gadgets). No problems with getting a sun bed or waiting for a drink (though I have bottled water mainly and that was in fridges everywhere) when it came to ordering a cocktail it wasn't quite right and so was not that nice, beer was ok no biggie either. For me it was just ok, and in the past I've found cheaper closer hotels to deliver the same service.

Stayed: May 2013
6  Thank Adlais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Visited this place in 2011 and had very enjoyable 14 days, the food was to die for, lots of choices, always cooked to the highest possible standard and had some new dishes everyday. The adults only pool was very nice and quite but very refreshing in the morning. Do not hesitate and try this hotel if you like good food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Delphin Palace for a week in October 2013.

Having previously 'enjoyed' stays at the Concorde and Cornelia Deluxe, I cannot say that I enjoyed my holiday at the Delphin and despite upgrading to a Suite (which overlooked the empty ground next door - although that was not too much of an issue for us, it might be in 2014 as they start building etc).

The good:

- as mentioned in many a review, generally good facilities in grounds
- Pier in particular was nice for a drink
- Suite was 'worn' but still nice with jacuzzi bath
- Atrium still impressive
- plenty of seating areas and bars
- excellent facilities for kids incl a play area in the buffet restaurant
- food was OK but Puddings were great
- cleaner was very helpful

The bad:

- reception staff were not so helpful, in fact they were for the most part terrible (I frequently witnessed arguments with guests and their attitude was smug to aloof on a good day)
- younger waiting staff
- average food
- a la carte restaurants were a joke and food very average
- room was tired as were some areas of the hotel (and why hard laminate floors outside a Suite with the cleaners pantry and stoor room directly opposite ? Noisy early mornings for 7 days - great !)
- no Baileys ! although they have at least fake-Baileys at the Diva, along with superior drinks menu, nice friendly staff, better atmosphere, and a mini restaurant that opens in the afternoon, better layout etc I could go on

We won't be back to the Delphin Palace.





Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank davidmhughes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was our first hotel we stayed in in Lara beach. Being five in our family I had contacted the hotel prior to arrival to ensure our two rooms were side by side. I was told by email they were. On arrival we were offered two rooms on different floors. We asked to speak to the manager and the problem was rectified immediately. We were given two rooms together. These rooms are the one bedroom rooms with two beds in lounge. In the end we ended up all in one room as the boys were very young and used the other as our dressing room. It is a spectacular hotel with an outdoor dining area as well as an indoor one. There was a square in the middle of the outdoor area where there was a wide selection of food cooked fresh for you whilst you waited. It was pure luxury.

Room Tip: Sea view stunning
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theboysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is by far the best place I've been too so far!!!!

The food, the drink, the atmosphere, the staff all fantastic.

The choice of food was endless, some things were repetitive but there was a new dish every day.

Rooms were clean but house keeping was poor. The mini bar is also included in the all inclusive and is replenished daily.

There good choice of spirits, beer, prosecco and, cocktails were included in the all inclusive.

We spent most of our time by the kids pool and the slides, all kept clean. I would say though the kids poor area needs a bit of a revamp as the wooden boards are ageing.
The kids area also has a nice little spot in the shade with tables and chairs. There is even a TV there with children's channels also, there is a fridge filled with drinks and fruits you can help yourself to.

The funfair is great for the kids and they even have bumper cars which i enjoyed....lol

Beech.....was spotless, fantastic!!

Money well spent and would love to go again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 230 in Antalya
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#32 of 230 in Antalya
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $119 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing