We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphin Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$326
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$410
$367
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveler rating
1,224
291
116
34
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
291
116
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelax pooljoia bara la carte restaurantsmain restaurantanimation teamturkeykids clubwater slidesguest relationspizzaindoor poolside sea viewgala nightkebabice creamluna parkfantastic holiday
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent a week here in August 2013. Excellent hotel with fantastic service. You will never go hungry at this hotel - food in restaurants and bars throughout the day and then room service from 12 midnight until 6. We spent most days at the relax pool - no under 14s allowed- which was great. The skater waitress ( Deniz) provided excellent service very single day. We managed to get cabanas and sunbeds every day without any problem which made the holiday so relaxing. The pier bar is great for a drink late afternoon. A la cartes were a bit of a pain to book but we went to the Italian and the Fish and they were very good. Excellent air conditioned gym with a good range of fitness equipment. A fantastic hotel We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilltopfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Travelled 17-27 Aug with 2 children (age 7 and 5) and 5 adults (range 33-63).
I will echo all the excellent reviews so far, we have stayed previously in Royal Wings, The Cornelia Deluxe, The Holiday Palace and The Royal Dragon. The Delphin Palace just has the edge on the others - an excellent choice for families. A few points worth raising:
* Arrived 11pm - check-in was great but no refreshments offered. Room was regular sea-view room on front of hotel - nice room but noisy until midnight so we moved to a quieter room the following day, reception was happy to oblige.
* Service excellent - expecially the rollerskaters who served you drinks all day around the pool! I didn't have to lift a finger. Very friendly and made to feel special.
* Animation Team - great team, upbeat and high energy. Not pushy and very friendly! Variety of different activities changing daily. If you don't like this type of activity, over 14's can retreat to adult only pool
* Kids Club - my daughter used it occasionally, well organised and structured.
* Guest relations - great help when booking a la carte restaurants (open to children - despite previous reviews) especially for 7 people. Also organised a beautiful decorated table in the Italian restuarant accompanied with champagne and cake for my sister-in-laws birthday.
* Food great variety and quality - lots available!! The iced coffees are gorgeous and highly recommended. My kids loved the 'create your own' pizza/pasta and the waffles!!
* Doctor - I has to see the Dr due to the olbligatory 'swimmers ear' - cost me £50 for the privelege!!
* Kids Slides / Lunapark - fantastic, kids loved them.
* Spa - experienced my first Turkish Hamam by a guy (I am female) - a lovely treatment but did feel uneasy as being exfoliated by a guy in certain areas felt a tad embarrasing!! Note to self: check therapist before!! Paid 55 euros (apparently a special price - but did included scrub, massage, chocolate facial and full body/head massage).

A really relaxing holiday - 10 nights of luxury and indulgence!
Kids were happy so we were too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraKB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel (I reviewed this hotel last October 2012) and we are planning on going back.

I can't praise the staff enough for how amazing this hotel is. The facilities, food, rooms, pools etc are spectacular. One thing that is very obvious is their total dedication to their work - they have a huge amount of pride in what they do and hence their customer service is excellent. Having spoken to the hotel Manager, Harun, it's obvious that he has a great work ethic, being visible all day from dawn till dusk and the staff follow suit.

My husband, daughter and I all visited the Laden Spa and indulged in massages and turkish foam baths. My daughter is only 9 so she had a chocolate wrap and loved it. My children also used the kids club on a number of occasions. Depending on the staff there they did struggle with the English so my kids didn't understand some communications at times but not enough to deter them from going and enjoying these sessions.

The rooms were spotless with maid service everyday. Our maid was incredibly talented with her towels and flower displays. They were so amazing we took pictures before we disassembled them!

The bar and pool staff on rollerblades were constantly there to provide drinks as were all the staff in the main and multiple restaurants. You could never go hungry or thirsty in this hotel, actually it's the opposite as you could overindulge, but the hotel has thought of that already and they have water gym classes, pilates and an inside gym to help you keep fit and keep the lbs at bay! The food is of the highest standard and the head chef very visible to all the customers. All the senior management spent a lot of time with their customers and the guest relations team proactively sought customer opinions so as to improve their hotel stay whilst they were onsite not after they've left.

We stayed for 2 weeks and could see the effort the hotel made to 'mix things up' so that there was a change in theme nights e.g. when it was Italian the Terrace restaurant staff uniform altered to reflect this. We are missing the Turkish Victory celebrations Gala night tonight about which we were gutted. The Gala night events are spectacular and the effort made by staff to make it a special night is also amazing.

This brings me onto the entertainment. The calibre of performers is very high and the Animation team manage to work tirelessly to engage customers in activities all day, all ages. Separate activities are also run for the kids. There were a few performances that we watched and thought that they were okay but generally we clapped until our hands ached.

The Delphin Palace is part of a larger group and we visited the new sister hotel next door, The Delphin Imperial. The Delphin hotel template is similar but the Imperial is larger, very grandiose and for us a bit sterile and imposing of sorts. The Palace is very friendly and family oriented and does make your stay very very special.

We loved our stay and we were very spoilt visiting here but we're happy to be spoilt again next year so we'll be back again :0)

Room Tip: We were on the front of the hotel on the 4th floor standard room. This is more spacious than the 2nd floor room we had last year which overlooked the tennis courts. However the hotel faces another hotel so you could hear their music at night but it didn't affect our sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connorb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stay here 9th August to 23 rd with my husband and two boys aged 10 and 13 , this hotel is great it has everything you need in a holiday ( food - lots of it ) ( pool- clean ) rooms - clean entertainment - not bad is what it is the animation team work there socks off and work with what they have got to entertain you professional shows - good ) foam beech party - amazing but messy but who cares your on holiday take old clothes ;) day time activities - darts polo ect join in its fun pool games also fun but more fun if u join in one thing I will say if you go to watch a show here at night don't leave half way into a lot of people did this and it just looks plain rude the animation team work really hard to entertain people . Beach - nice pier bar good ( frozen cocktail in secret garden is a must young lad makes amazing cocktails . Everyone works really hard at the hotel will I come back yes aboslulty :)
A few tips --- bring euros or lira , bring extra sun cream and conditionea it will cost a lot otherwise if you need more your talking 20 a bottle of sun cream . Don't leave towels on sun beds or beds unattended before 830 as you will have them removed and taken away I think this is a great idea stops people trying to get a bed saved the night before you can save a bed at anytime just as long as you stay with it or its after 830 , hope u enjoy your holiday as much as I and my family did :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberxxx20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a great place if you want to chill out with the family. There is something for everyone. I could go on for ages about it, however I won't, I will keep it short and sweet.

POOLS - main pool is massive, fantastic. another quieter pool for 14yrs+, children's pool with small slides, 5 water slides.
FOOD - Very good, excellent choice and quality. Buffet can be a bit manic at times. A La Carte restaurants fab, great service and quality food. Snacks choices throughout day excellent.
ROOMS - Good size, clean, comfortable, nice furnishings in keeping with style of building.
ENTERTAINMENT/ANIMATION - Great fun, varied evening and day programme, sure it not for everyone but you don't have to participate!

Overall and fantastic beach holiday

Room Tip: If you travelling in peak holidays go for a lower floor room, waiting for lifts could be a pain
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sellyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews