We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant food not as good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The delphin palace is a really nice hotel and we had a great time, the only negative in our opinion was the food in the main restaurant and the other two restaurants that we ate in, the Italian and Chinese. Unfortunately the food was poor. In the main restaurant the food was bland and repetitive. In the Italian and Chinese the food did not resemble authentic food and was quantity over quality. Other than the restaurant food we really liked the hotel, the pool areas, Luna park and food stations around the pools were excellent but the restaurant food was the worst that we
have had in any hotel in turkey and this was our 8th visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dsgfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Words can't describe how much I recommend this hotel!

Everything about it is 5* standard!

The rooms - Beautifully decorated, Clean, Spacious, Good Bathrooms with bath and shower, Cleaned daily, beautiful views

The Food - Soo much choice - not the best place to go if on a diet!!! 24 hour food - there are waiters even around the pool bringing you fresh fruit and smoothies! Themed nights made evening meals exciting and you look forward to your meal every night.

Drinks - Great range of drinks - you do have to pay extra for the branded expensive spirits but even without doing so the quality of the drinks is fine!! Lots of cocktails to choose from! And they do non-alcoholic ones for the kids!

The pool - Loads of different pools - one GIANT one, all different depths of water so you are spoilt for choice! There are also water slides which are great for adults and kids! - (theres a childrens water park for toddlesr too!) All pools were clean and cool water too - perfect.

The Beach - The hotel is right on the beach! Amazing - litterally a 2 minute walk through the beautiful hotel gardens. The beach is clean and the sea is nice and refreshing. There is also a hotel bar on the pier out to sea which is great fun in the day and nice and romantic at evenings. There is also a great range of watersports to partake in such as jet-skis, paragliding and boat trips.

The entertainment - The entertainment at night was brilliant! There were themed nights which were great fun and there was always a great show on at night! Great for anyone of any age! Also not forgetting the onsite funare - perfect for kids !

The Staff - The staff were funny , happy and will do anything for you! we even ended up making some great friends over our 2 weeks holiday!

Location - There are lots of things to do nearby - but there is no reason for you to need to leave the hotel ! Its got everything you need right there!!


First class holiday - Theres always something to be doing at this hotel and certainly worth a vistit! we have already been back again and will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Let me start by stating this is real Ultra All Inclusive 5 star hotel in our experience of hotels in the Antalya area

On arrival you are made to feel special right from the off with helpful staff and champagne on arrival

This was our second visit we were immediately recognised as returning guests on the booking system and given a free room upgrade to full sea view at the front of the hotel

Rooms are of average size and nicely decorated but are maybe getting a little tired
but trust me that is me being very picky
They are well equipped with TV, mini bar, free internet connection, robes, slippers etc

Hotel grounds and pool areas are immaculate with a separate adult pool which gets the sun late into the afternoon
Private beach area is also clean and tidy with its own pier with bar on it

Selection and quality of food is superb
A la cart restaurants are also well worth a visit and free
Bars have a wide range of international branded drinks at no additional cost
Entertainment is a bit of a hit and miss
Hotel entertainment team do a good job both day and nite and put on some good entertainment
The hotel lounge entertainment is a bit of a let down
I have only saw two different acts on both visits to the hotel and they play the the same songs every nite
Hope this will be improved this year as it was the biggest disapointment for us
Overall this is a fantastic hotel with staff who will look after your every need
The service is outstanding
The have a customer service desk who will listen to you complaints( if you have any) and suggestions you think will improve things. And even give you a free gift for your time

Great hotel and highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Billyboydarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was mine and my partners first holiday away together, I spent so long looking for a nice hotel with a bit to offer and i wasn't disappointed, a holiday is always what you make of it but at the delphin and with first choice everything was so easy, all the staff were multi lingual and super friendly, we were always complimented by the staff and given free extras for making conversation with them. Our room was very spacious with a side sea view and was decorated to a very nice standard, cleaned daily and topped up with drinks and other bits and bobs. They even made the towles into hearts and spread rose petals on the bed, my partner was very pleased with this. The ale carte food is of a very high standard as too is the service, I had my worries about the turkish service after hearing mixed reviews about their behaviour towards english women but it was very professional and cheerful. The compile itself is amazing, always something to do and the daytime food is excellent, most of the holiday goers were elder people or families so it might not be for all younger couples but we found it perfect for relaxing and it was everything we expected. The weather was beautiful and the day trips we went on to Antalya town centre and whitewater rafting were fantastic, great fun! The Delphin looks ideal for families with young children, the entertainment wasnt for us but im sure the kids would love it. Although we haven't been back to the Delphin yet we did visit Antlaya on our eurotrip and its such a beautiful place. We certainly will be returning sometime in the future as it holds a special place in our memories, just hope its as good next time.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you can, worth the extra money :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dazzer113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I like Turkey for holidays so I go there quite often. As for Antalya, this place is not the best, but not bad as well.. I could say: I wouldn't come back to THIS hotel, because there are better hotels. Food was average, as for Turkey - I could say, not so good! And of course, thousands of russians.. If you don't know turkish or english, but you know russian - you have no problem, you will be able to talk almost with everyone ;)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Alicja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived 1st Sept 2012, at 3pm in the morning. The reception staff took very good care of us, explaining that there was room service available free of charge. We were shown to our room on the 3rd floor - over looking their sister hotel Imperial. Fridge was stocked and coffee and tea available in the room, so no problem there.

This is a very clean hotel and the staff work very hard. Waiter on roller skates served us once in the 2 weeks we stayed there. YES WE DID TIP HER.

Food amazing, there was so much choice, we did not know where to start. I am the most fussy eater you will ever meet. I did not have any problem with their food.

Rooms - need a refurb - which they are doing in November 2012.

Animation team worked hard but some of their comments - i.e. lazy man, was not appreciated and some sexual comments were uncalled for.

Service in the restaurant: - NOT 5*. Not enough organisation with waiters and managers. No one to greet and take you to your table, just go in and find your own table. You are better off going to get your own drinks, even though they don't like this but otherwise you are waiting around for ever to get a drink. Hotel has a notice board by the restaurant which clearly states you must dress for dinner - Well you don't. Male guests were dressed in vests, shorts and flip flops for dinner. I would expect a 4/5* hotel to implement this dress code for dinner. Was told by Muhammed Bora that they try.

Muhammed Bora - Guest Relations, he went around the hotel asking guests constantly for suggestions for improvements to the hotel and what we thought of the service. Lovely young man and I thought this was a nice touch.

Entertainment - normal shows. However, I was very disappointed with regards to the Gala Night, I have stayed at other 5* hotels in Turkey where this is more professionally produced.

Would we go back. This hotel would be on our list to return but only as a reserve place purely because the food was so good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SASCHA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel and service was superb!!!. Lots of variety of food and things to do. The front desk helped me track down my luggage, they didn't give up until it was found. It is all inclusive so everything that i needed was there. Representatives there for tours as well, very convenient to them have there. Everyone was so nice and respectful there. Very clean as well. Supermarkets, shops just walking distance. They actually care that you are getting the most out of your trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#9 of 232 in Antalya
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#35 of 232 in Antalya
333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $98 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing