We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked All The Boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Put simply we had a great two weeks at this hotel. Food was excellent in quality and choice, no fears of food boredom here. Omlettes made to order at breakfast, pasta dishes made to order at lunch, and cooking stations to deliver your fish , meat etc straight from the grill. Beautiful chicken on the spit, a particular favourite of mine. A small, childrens, buffet area , a diet corner, and a splendid selection at the salad bar. Great choice of cheeses, and desserts and fresh bread. We tried three of the A La Carte restaurants, French , Italian, and Chinese , and enjoyed all of them.
Drink wise , Smirnoff, Bacardi, Red Label and other international brands, at some bars, the local spirits were fine in cocktails, Beck`s and Efes on draught, some bottled beers also depending on which bar you were in. Good selection of cocktails . We prefered to have our coffee at the Cafe Avanti which was next to the lifts, the service was more personal and you got a chance to chat to the staff when they were not to busy, personal mention to Mehtap Akman who we found to be very pleasant.
On the subject of staff , they work very hard, and long hours it seems, I`ve never seen so many staff in one hotel, they want to do everything for you, they may not all speak English but it was never a problem.
The rooms were well furnished and very clean. They were also "disinfected" once a week presumably to deter the mossies. Stocked mini bar was great for water and the occasional beer to drink on the balcony. I had my laptop with me and had no problems with wi-fi , we were on the eighth floor. My 15.6 Samsung laptop fitted into the in room safe, which was also a bonus. A bath step is available , ask at reception, if you find the bath a little to high. A spare pillow is provided in the wardrobe. We are used to firm beds and therefor had no problems, as some others seem to have done, I slept in three beds during our stay and slept well in all.
We found the entertainment to be very good by hotel standards, we thoroughly enjoyed all the shows we watched. The animation team put a lot into what they do, daytime activities were fun to watch if you didn`t have the inclination to participate. Olympics day is great fun.
There is also live music in a couple of the bars , and the opportunity to grace the dance floor, if you are so inclined.
We used the relax pool every day, which is designated adults only. We had a summerhouse every day, think of a four poster bed with a roof and ceiling fan and your spot on. There is a bar , tea area , snacks, and pool waiter service. Pool towels available next to the gym.
There is also the main pool, flume pool, and childrens paradise for those with smaller children.
Children are well catered for with a kids club, mini fairground and the mini disco.
We didn`t use the nightclub as I forgot to pack the ear defenders, guess I`m getting old.
Nice beach and hotel pier with bar, another bonus. Foam party was enjoyed by all ages so dress for the occasion.
We found the Thomas Cook rep very helpful, all local information was spot on.
We took the hotel courtesy bus into Antalya, had a look round the old parts of the town, and did some shopping.
A couple of tips:- The A La Carte menus are posted either side of the lift area on reception level, this will let you decide if the menu suits before hand.
Take the lift to the eighth floor and go out the rear exit door, either side, for a splendid view of the beach area and hotel pools.
On summing up we thought that the hotel catered well for couples, families, friends, and the few solo guests that we saw.
This hotel is well worth its 5 star status, and should be returned to the No.1 spot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank honestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

It When you come to the entrance of the hotel there ıs a georgeous welcoming by staff and thıs beautiful red building
I stayed 2 times , both of are for vacation.We had a great room on the top and nice sea and pool view. Room has a big balcony which looks like terrace .

Foods: Delicious, fresh, clean, high quality and according to everybody’s taste. One of the best restaurants in Antalya

Staff: Friendly hard working, most welcomed, but their uniform could me more comfortable.

Garden beach sea: Beach is very clean well organized there are 3 different swimming pools. I really like them there is one separate for adults , children are not allowed to swim and play there to not to disturbed to other people who wants to relax.
Entertainment: There is a big group that prepares different shows every day. It is not a simple animation team that you can watch usually every hotel. Shows are like theaters shows, dancers are professional and costumes are lovely and bright

I had really lovely stay, first one was with my husband second one was with my sister. All of us really loved Delphin Palace. It is good for couples , families .Go and live this, have a great time in this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiye34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Had a fantastic time at the Delphin Palace in October. Amazing food, lovely staff, extremely clean hotel. You won't be disappointed if you go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Had a great family holiday here in August. What can I say it's great.

Food, all u can want. No dicky tummies.
Room, nice and big with double and single. Wooden floors.
People, all friendly to us, no rudeness.
Pool, no need to get up at a ridiculous time for a bed. Plenty to go round.

Just book you won't regret!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulaGuyAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've stayed in a lot of hotels all around the world but this has to be just about the best all around experience I've ever had. First the negative, Standard rooms for a family of 4 are a little cramped but certainly bearable. The positives, staff are friendly, our First Choice rep Leeanne was unbelievably cheery & helpful, food is amazing both in quality & choice and it doesn't matter how old you are, there is something for everyone. Can't believe this hotel has slipped down to 3rd place in Antalya so Delphin Diva & Barut Lara must be truly amazing. Stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed..!! Quick tip, take a turkish bath away from the hotel as it's about half the price.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have a sea view, standard rooms have a view of the mountains, partial sea view and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bertiebagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was our second time this year. We introduced more members of our family, and like us they loved it.

The staff and the cleanliness was second to none. The staff from some of our top hotels could do themselves a favour and take a strip over there. Excellent customer service just comes natural to them.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sottley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just returned on the 28th of October after spending 10 lovely days at this hotel. This hotel lived up to our expectations after reading the reviews. The hotel is spotless with staff buzzing around cleaning and picking up. The food is just amazing you can eat 24 hours per day much to the delight of my 13 year old boy. The staff are very friendly and make every effort to make your stay more comfortable. Your drinks are brought to you when you are by the pool via a drinks cart wheeled around! My daughter and son enjoyed the different types of food available
throughout the day and especially enjoyed the baked patatoes and kebabs in the afternoon. Overall I give this hotel the big thumbs up, so book, relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wright100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#9 of 234 in Antalya
1,410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#34 of 234 in Antalya
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $127 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing