We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peace in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
keighley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“peace in the sun”
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Just a short review, i can honestly say GREAT!!!!! Relaxing and Fun!! did not take my daughter as i thought they would be no English children but they were quite a few so won't be leaving her next year, the only thing i would point out is always oppt for a sea view as the other rooms without are small, we upgraded when we got there and it was worth the extra 60 quid, will try to get family room next time but i think you must have to up grade when you arrive as this room was not on hotel.com, hopefully they will be more off us Brits next year, as 1st choice are starting to book there , my husband did leave a comment we need bacon for breakfast but thats about all we could find wrong with the place, hope to see you next yearxx

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
10 Thank bellydancerKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    270
    108
    29
    26
See reviews for
920
393
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We stayed at the Delphin Palace Hotel in the Lara Beach resort during the school half term break. The hotel was simply fantastic. We had a family room which had an additional bedroom with access to balcony. The rooms were finished to a high standard and were carpeted (very useful for crawling children!!). The maid service was good and the rooms were very clean. There was an inclusive mini bar with soft drinks and beer. The facilities in the hotel were great; a huge selection of places to eat and drink, lots of pools (indoor and outdoor), funfair for children and designated pool with slides, water flumes, cinema, bowling alley, pool tables, entertainment etc. The staff were all very friendly and love children. Even in the areas outside the hotel (e.g. beach, shopping etc) everybody was friendly and did not hassle us (unlike Egypt!!). We would highly recommend the hotel for families or couples who want peace and quiet.

  • Liked — Everything!!
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Nathan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saku
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2007

I spent a week with my "extended family", meaning my mother, wife, daughters (2 years and 4 months) and 11 year old son. Not an easy "team". Anyhow, the time of a year seemed perfect, as the temperature was just almost too hot, and the evenings were not cold yet.
The family room I managed to get was decent, with 2 bathrooms and one balcony. However, standard family room is with one bathroom. The room itself is not the most spacious in the world, but definately not the smallest either. The beds are a little strange, old fashioned, but large enough for two adults and an infant. Baby bed was very comfortable for the 2 years old.
TV-s in the room are 25" old tubes, but plenty of different language channels. But you don't watch much TV in all inclusive vacation anyway, right? Housekeeping was great, fast, minibar always full. The lobby wifi internet was available at least in the second floor rooms, (maybe also in higher rooms, did not test)
The food was wonderful, one day (decent) sushi, last night marvelous carpaccio, and the selection extremely good, from different soups to greyfish, grilled lamb, steaks and so on. VERY GOOD FOOD! Don't bother to reserve a la carte -- nothing special really, the buffet is better choice.
But the best of best: SERVICE. I have no idea how the owner of the hotel manages to get all the staff do things fast, well, and in top of that in friendly manner. It seems that all the workers get a tip for each thing they do, however, tipping was not very common there. They are really friendly. My daughters were so popular among staff so we could hardly move around :-)
There are many lovely bungalows around, by the pools, in the garden, in beach -- they are useful especially for families with kids, who need to take a nap (or, alternatively if you had too many drinks last night and need to sleep in open air).
I liked especially the "carrotboy", who hung around in the territory, serving fresh carrot, apples and watermelon.
Drinks were good and selection wide. A tip: you can get freshly squeezed fruit juices in the relax pool bar.
Kids zone was nice, kids pool great -- however, water in kids pool could be heated. The waterslides were just great fun even for me, but our buy just loved it!
I also have to admit that before booking I was afraid of noisy Russians, but the ones in this hotel were just regular nice people.
The rooms are supposed to be free by noon, but we got ours until 4 pm (no charge). As hotel is close to airport, then the transfer is just 20 minutes or so.
So, all in all -- a great place, a good choice for families! Most probably I will go back there.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Kaurmaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2007

Just come back last night from a fantastic, true to its reviews holiday!!! Myself, husband and 2 children (7 and 14). The food was excellent , plenty of choice, which was important as Im vegetarian and have a 7 year old who i did not want living on chips all week!! Although the hotel does appear to have a large amount of other nationalities,(NO, some dont let you out of the lifts first before they get in and NO some dont wait in turn for freshly cooked pancakes) BUT i can honestly say, we found most people in the hotel o.k, lets face it, some of us BRITISH aren't sociable either. My teenage son went around with some german + russian girls all week + british boys he met there. My husband played Water Polo with mixed nationalities daily and had a laugh! The animation DID speak in all languages, some were more fluant than others. Pool + Waterslides are a must for everyone to try at least once!!! A relax pool around the side if you dont! Plently of things going on all day if you want it or just relax and enjoy sliced fruit + drinks trolley offered to your sunlounger throughout the day!!! We met 3 groups of british people on their 3rd visit to this hotel. There are British here, we just dont stand out as much!!! We will be returning next year, it has everything. ONE DOWNSIDE!!! The hotel room beds are too hard, OUCH!!

  • Liked — Spacious Family Room
  • Disliked — Hotel Beds too hard!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank CountryBumkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2007

I was going to write a review about this Hotel, but please read Felicity22 (Oct 12th) as it says everything that I was going to. I agree totally with everything she has said and I think the review gives a true and honest picture of what you can expect. The only thing I'd like to expand on is the distinct lack of British guests. If you are the type of people who like to mix and make friends on holiday, you made be in for a shock. 99% of the guests are Eastern European, German or Russian and are definately not interested in chatting or indeed making small talk with the British. Not a problem at all if like me, you don't go on holiday to make friends but it could be a problem for some. Thomas Cook were the only British operators offering this Hotel but now First Choice go there so the numbers of Brits should increase as time goes by. The Hotel is truly amazing and having been on several allegedly "5 Star" holidays, it put other Hotels in the shade. If you do decide to go, check out the chandelier in reception!

  • Liked — 5 star standard
  • Disliked — Pool area rather slippery in places
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2007

We got back from a week at the Delphin on 9th October and had a great
holiday - really doing nothing much but lying by the pool and eating and drinking - but that's exaclty what we wanted to do so it was ideal.

We would agree with many of the previous positive comments about the hotel, e.g. food lovely and served all day, staff very friendly. It's
also an ideal place to go to get some sunshine around this time of the year - it was about 30 degrees each day which is pretty good in October, and the flight was only 4 hours.

Like one of the previous reviews, we also had a long wait to check in
(about 45mins - might not seem alot but used to much quicker check-ins). Some other points to make you aware of (these shouldn't put you
off going, but it's nice to know exactly what to expect):

1) Smoking: If you're a smoker you'll LOVE IT! Sadly, neither of us smoke. Smoking is allowed in most areas of the hotel, including in the A La Carte restaurants, the main reception and in the bedrooms. There is a non-smoking area in the main buffet restaurant (head over to your left and past the food area and you'll find it). In the evenings, we also found that the smoke wafted in to our rooms from the coridoor - not enough to put us off coming back though as obviously you can open the windows.

2) Beds: If you're over 6 foot (my boyfriend is), you need to lie diagonally across the double bed as there's a wooden bit that sticks up at the end of each bed. There is another single bed though so you just end up sleeping separately. They're comforable other than that -just a minor thing.

3) Queuing: Before you go, why not learn the German and Russian for
"Do you know what a queue is?", "Do you think we're stood here just for fun?" etc etc!! Don't need to say much more, but it can get really frustrating when the kids (and adults) push in.

4) Loud-ish music until around midnight - we stayed up til then anyway but if you like to get to bed early take some ear-plugs. I'm sure it will vary depending on where your room is so you could always
ask to move if it's too noisy.

A few other tips - definitely make use of the A La Carte restaurants
- the food is lovely there. We tried the mexican, chinese and italian
restaurants (several times!). In the Italian - go for the third pizza
option (but share, it's a huge starter!), and the pollo fungi - both really really good. To book - you do this over phone the night before. Often the system wasn't working but all you need to do is go to the 'Guest Relations' office by the indoor pool and book it there
- really simple to do.

The wine is also really good given that it's included in the All Inclusive package, especially the Rose.

I also had a 'medicinal back massage' whilst there - I should have known what it might be like really, but it was a proper 'pushing your body all over the place' massage. Was glad when it was over!!

This really is a 5* hotel and please don't let the above points put you off - I've just added some extra things so you know exactly what to expect. If you're going soon you will definitely have a great time
- the food, drink and even the entertainment is great. The people who
work there work really hard as well and it shows.

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — Smoke
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Abi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We stayed here 14th sept to 28th sept 2007.
The hotel is 5* and well deserves its 5 star rating,the hotel is beautiful,the decor is fantastic.
The check in we had was terrible,we were told " we will call you when you can go to your room" 1 hour and 15 minutes later and we went to reception as we had not been called.
The staff are fluent in German and Russian,i had to go to 4 members of staff non of whom could spaeak english,before i got an english speaking staff member.
If you are Russian or German you will be treat like royalty but not if you are english,the Russian kids are terrible pushing in to the front of the lines for the rides etc.
The hotel pool area looks huge on the pictures in the brochure but it is nowhere near as big in real life,it is only 1/10th the size of Lykia World at Olu Deniz.
The fair ground for kids is only open 8pm to 10 pm.
So during the day there is not that much for the kids to do.
A week here would be ok but 2 weeks is too long.
If you are a couple or older family,i.e. teenagers then this is a fantastic hotel,eat as much as you like,drink as much as you like,mini bar,ice creams,cocktails,everything is included unlike other hotels.
We would not go again,We will be returning to lykia world as it is far superior to Delphin,17 swimming pools,19 tennis courts,childrens paradise,archery,kids disco,sailing,canoes,etc all free,it is only full board plus so all included with meals.
We have been to lykia 4 yars in a row previous to Delphin and will not return to Delphin.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank click34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 231 in Antalya
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Property: Delphin Palace Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing