We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #55 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly hotel :)”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at the Oscar hotel, the staff were really really kind and friendly and often went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your holiday. I can't thank them enough for making our trip so enjoyable! The food was great, we really liked the evening meals as there was always lots and lots of fresh salads to choose from and the main meals were cooked fresh right in front of you. Rooms were nice and clean, beach was a short 50p tram away, overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to go back :) I miss it already.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephJ0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    94
    37
    21
    15
See reviews for
42
103
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 1 week in may we booked a maisonette room. on arrival we were allocated a maisonette room as payed for but this room was at the back of the hotel backing onto the street with a exterior door and window on the ground floor. it was not possible to open the window as it was ground level so very unsafe, tge room was damp behind the fittings was running water down the wall the room smelt damp all the time with no ventillation, there were bbugs and also cockroaches in the room (NOTJUST ONE OR TWO) and the room was very dark but of course you dontsee any of this in their pictures. maybe the rooms overlooking the pool are better. The staff were not friendly very unhelpful when confronted with these issues. breakfast was rubbish and the evening meal was just OK. location is good and central.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tani1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Retford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our honest review about the Oscar hotel, upon arrival to the hotel we only had a twenty minute transfer, which isn't bad but the journey turned a bit sour when we turned up an ally with derelict buildings, which is where the hotel is located. We was offered a deluxe room free of charge at check in although we did pay a higher price to stay and ours was the only room without a balcony. Also the aircon control box was out side our corridor, not usually a problem but it had a problem as there was a constant banging from 22.00 to 08.00 so no sleep, we complained a few times but it never got sorted. Breakfast isn't the best, we stayed a week and the only enjoyable breakfast was Sunday when they made pancakes, other than that its salad and hard boiled eggs... you don't get omelettes or orange juice free there 2 euros each pppd which isn't good , it should be included in half board, dinner same really better Sunday and if you like pudding then eat out. There is a cat problem in turkey and the hotel is over run with them especially at food time, we counted at least 15 at one dinner and this is encouraged by the feeding, there is a dog at the hotel called Bob Marley ( she is female) who does chase them away though. Drinks and water very expensive 1 litre at hotel 2 euro at the local shop just up from the hotel 8 litres 2.5tl or 1 pound. coke at hotel 3 euro a pint or 3.5 litres at shop 1 pound( food and drink isn't allowed in the hotel isn't allowed so it makes you buy there's( con artists) and food is better and cheaper at local restaurants. there is a serious lack of English at the hotel and some staff over friendly( Garson with the expensive drinks) location to city is amazing though as its about 50 ft walk to the shops, very close walk to the harbour but NOT CLOSE TO THE BEACH LIKE STATED on other sites its about 2 mile but there is a bus every 10 mins and a tram every 30 min which is 50p. There is a private beach at the harbour which you can use but is 15 euros each a day. On the plus side the location of the pool area is fantastic as it is placed around orange, lime and apricot trees and is really private from view so is relaxing just please note half board is a rip off...

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms 702 or 703
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bukkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Oscar hotel is excellent value for money, very good location for city centre. Very clean and tidy. Food is fantastic with a good local and international choice. I cannot fault this hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: rooms are little small, but its value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

As we arrived in a taxi we were really worried as the hotel is in a derelict area with lots of building rubble. However, we were pleasantly surprised once we entered the hotel. The pool area is beautiful especially at night and the rooms and public areas are fine. Our bedroom was small but was adequate, clean and had everything we needed.
The location once you get over the initial shock is really good as its only a few yards to the main street with shops, bars, restaurants and the old town. It also feels really safe even late at night.
Breakfast was Ok and consisted of bread, ham, cheese, jam eggs, cereals and salad. You pay 2 euros extra if you want omelettes or fresh orange juice.
We recommend half board as the food at night was really good, probably the best food we had during our stay and it only cost us £10 extra for the entire stay so a bargain. Drinks were a bit above average for the area but not extortionate, apart from wine. (3 euros for a large beer)
Staff were lovely and helpful. Room service was daily

Room Tip: ask for a balcony request half board
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingham, Notts, UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hesitate to put a good review on here in case we can't get in next time we want to go! Stayed at the Oscar for a week for the first time and will definitely return. Location is perfect and it is excellent value for money. We booked a standard double room but I'd sent a message asking for a balcony if possible. When we arrived we found that we had been upgraded to a deluxe room with balcony at no extra charge! Great start to our stay there. We were too late for dinner and the kitchen was closed but the very friendly waiter soon arrived with a lovely selection of salads and bread which was perfect for us. Regarding the more negative reviews: yes, it is up a rather shabby alleyway but so what? - local colour and character. Yes, there are feral cats in the courtyard/garden and the funny dog does bark at them. I must admit there was one corner of the courtyard I avoided as it did smell horribly of cats but otherwise we didn't find this a big problem. It is not a posh hotel but a hotel with lots of character and the cats and dog are all part of that. The staff are very friendly and helpful indeed and the rooms are beautifully clean. We had super efficient remote controlled air conditioning and I would regard that as a necessity (I think some rooms do not have air con and in the Turkish heat that would be very uncomfortable for me). Also we were lucky with our upgrade to a very spacious room and other guests did mention that their rooms were small. However, the lovely courtyard/garden/bar/restaurant/swimming pool is just outside your door whichever room you are in so not a big problem. We thought the food was great, mainly because we do not eat meat and every evening there is a fantastic selection of salads. Fish was often on offer but even when not, we still enjoyed our meal. I can see that the food would get a bit samey after a while as they tend to do the same chicken kebab or fish barbecue but there are lots of restaurants nearby for those who want a change. The half board option is so cheap that I don't think complaints about the food can be justified. Sorry to leave both the hotel and Antalya and definitely plan to return.

Room Tip: you could try my trick of booking a standard room and then requesting a balcony and being given a fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Oscar is a very friendly place, good rooms and perfect service from the staff at the hotel. I saw some comments about the lack of english speaking staff, but they compensated this hugely with their pro-active and friendly attitude. It did not bother me anyway.

The rooms could be a bit cleaner, but it was fine by my standards. Everyday fresh towels, the pool was clean, a lot of cats, but no excrements seen nor smelled.

Location is good. A tram brings you to the beach, the old district Kaleici is 5 minutes of walking.

A very good experience, all taken into account.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzandveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 230 in Antalya
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#44 of 230 in Antalya
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argos
Argos
#81 of 230 in Antalya
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#86 of 230 in Antalya
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#58 of 230 in Antalya
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Boutique Hotel

Property: Oscar Boutique Hotel
Address: Hasim Iscan Mahallesi, 1302 Sokak No: 12 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Maya Boutique Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oscar Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oscar offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a large pool set in a garden of orange trees. It is situated in Kaleici’s old town, 300 m from the marina. All rooms at this hotel are spacious and well furnished. They feature private bathrooms with amenities and a TV with selected satellite channels. Some include a spa bath. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Oscar has an al fresco restaurant by the pool, which serves traditional Turkish cuisine. Guests can chose from 2 bars and enjoy their drinks either at the poolside bar or indoors, by the fireplace. Oscar Hotel organises tours to nearby locations such as Duden and Manavgat Waterfalls, Phaselis and Aspendos. The hotel’s staff, available 24 hours a day, can also assist with car rental. The hotel is within 50 m of the shopping area and 10 km away from Antalya Airport. This is our guests' favorite part of Antalya, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Antalya! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oscar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing