We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #58 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is nicely located in the centre of Antalya (a bit twisted if you must go by car, but central anyway) and very close to the historical/ ottoman area. It is clean, has a beautiful garden/ dining area/ swimming pool. The food is ok, lots of salads but be aware that for drinks and some of the food offered (scrambled eggs, barbeque, etc) you need to pay separately and the prices are in Euros, not Liras. The hotel’s exchange rate is 2,5 lira/1 Euro (ie a Cola/2 Euros, an 1,5 l water 4 Euros).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina_duminica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 272 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

Amazing location
Standard rooms are small but we upgrated to superior room which was amazing with mezzanine and sitting area downstairs
Swimming pool is clean
Receptionnists very helpful
Food is good different main course every night but buffet is always the same
We had to pay for orange juice and water
Such a nice hotel not too big not crowded and quiet just 2 min from everything shopping sea restaurants old city kadeici the marina
Do not pay attention to the outside of the hotel the inside is really niiice
Safe area
I really liked it

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michoulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A small beautiful country-style hotel, great location in the heart of an old town. Shopping malls, historical and cultural monuments, and communications are nearby. At the same time, the city bustle and noise remain outside the Oscars.
The hotel is clean with rooms spacious, comfortable, and full of light. It is hidden from priers’ gaze behind the walls of its street corner building. Elegant and cozy lounge zone with a fireplace. Beautiful dining area by the pool under the shadow of an orange orchard. On coming back from the boiling hot midday streets of the old town, entering the courtyard with shadowy orange trees, azure swimming pool, passing chilly reception on the way to your cool spacious room it feels like Oscar is oasis in a desert.
Breakfast is good, simple, and tasty. Huge selection of cheese, cottage cheese dishes, lots of spices and greenery. Fresh orange juice and toast for extra fee. Boiled coffee was a pleasant surprise.
Overall, a beautiful hotel of beach-and-town type, great choice for those traveling without children.

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor are spacious, swimming pool and dining area view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fisherstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed there for 1 week and we absolutely loved it. The room itself was very small 3mx3m, but clean and we didn't spend in it much time anyways. The hotel is loacted in the Old Town so it's very convenient for sightseeing, all the shops, restaurants, pubs, also the harbour is within 5min walk. Beach is 15min by tram + 15mi walk away.

There is a very good size pool and the staff is lovely. Everyone is so helpful and they create a great, friendly atmosphere, so everyone feels welcomed. They also remember your name, the best customer service we received so far of all teh hotels we stayed at.We were on HB basis and the food was good, breakfast very similar everyday, mainly Turkish style, lots of salads, youghurts, but good choice and tasty. HOt drinks are free with the breakast, but for glass of fresh orange juice you have to pay 2euros, also after the breakfast all drinks are changed, even at dinner time.

On that note we didn't expect Turkey to be quite as expensive.But I guess since it's a very touristy place they charge as much as they want...
For example: pint of beer - 2,5euro, icecream - 2,5euro, meal outside around 15pounds pp.

We booked 3 excursions, each 45/50euros:
1/ Perge/Kurşunlu Waterfalls/ Aspendos - very good, well organised
2/ Myra/ Kekova Island - OK, but they combined English speaking and Russian speaking tourists and it was not the best idea - beautiful views thou...
3/ Pamukkale - disaster - if you fancy spending most of the day in the small, uncomfortable bus with Russian guide and rude Russians then that's the trip for you + they take you to some textile/leather factories without asking, so in the end you have only 1,5 hours in Pamukkale, waste of time and energy, better to take a private tour or rent a car and go...

But all in all, Turkey is definitely worth seeing, it beautiful and has a lot to offer, history, natural beauty and nice beaches. Highly recommeneded as well as the Oscar Hotel.

PS. Big thank you to Ali and Fatih from Oscar ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evcia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and like the location, the staff, the swimming pool and the room price which includes breakfast and dinner.
There are two types of rooms,- we have always stayed in the "deLuxe" rooms. We prefer the ones that have a veranda facing the restaurant area and the pool.
The pool is large enough and the dining area is in open air and enclosed on all four sides by the hotel. If it is raining they use the indoor area for dinner, etc.
In the dining area there are many citrus trees which gives some cover from the sun.
One of the deluxe-rooms has a mezzanine sleeping area which is fine apart from summer time, Summer time it can be to hot in the mezzanine even with air-con on downstairs.
The Manager and the restaurant staff (Fatih, Ali, Ikbal at time being) is very friendly and helpful. English spoken - Free WiFi. Some Scandinavian tour operators also use this hotel.
Buses to Lara beach passes by on the main street about 100 meters away.
The old tramcar also runs along the mainstreet outside Kaleici (The Old Town).
5-10 minutes walk to the nearest "AntRay" tram. It stop at Otogar (the Bus Station) and other places, like Ozdilek shopping center.
We have stayed at other hotels in Antalya, but when it comes to price and value for money + the location if you don't want to stay on Lara or Konalti beach, we found this to be the best bargain and also the friendlt and helpful staff (most of them).

Room Tip: DeLuxe rooms - specially the ones with balcony facing the garden/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Oscar Boutique has got to be the most friendliest hotel my family and I have stayed in. We were a family of four myself, my partner,niece(15) and nephew (8). Our room was lovely and big with a separate bedroom for the kids. The food was good. Hotel was very clean. As the hotel is quite small all the guests got to know each other, my nephew could not swim well when he got there but after a couple of days with almost every guests help he swam was like a fish. My niece fell in love first of all with Bob (the dog), then Marley (little pup) who joined the team.
Now the staff....well where do I start...Fatih was very friendly and entertaining, but (sorry Fatih) our over all favourite had to be Ali, we could have easily taken him home with us, he was very efficient and friendly, just a really nice guy. All the staff were excellent.

If your ever going to Antalya, the Oscar Boutique is the place to stay.

Thanks guys for giving us a great holiday and hopefully we'll see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carolyncameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Oscar boutique is most centrally located for all aspects of Antalya life.It's great value for money and has the most helpful management and staff.The food is of high quality especially for the prices they charge.I'd recommend it for anyone from singles to groups and families.

Room Tip: If you like total quietness choose a room in the annexe which is across the road from main hotel.Or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 234 in Antalya
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#87 of 234 in Antalya
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#30 of 234 in Antalya
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#55 of 234 in Antalya
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#69 of 234 in Antalya
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#53 of 234 in Antalya
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Boutique Hotel

Address: Hasim Iscan Mahallesi, 1302 Sokak No: 12 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Maya Boutique Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $18 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oscar Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oscar Boutique Otel is a small privately owned boutique hotel in Antalya Kaleiçi. It has recently been re-furbished to a high standard and has 26 double/twin rooms,Superior Rooms 8 and Deluxe Rooms 8 all with bathroom and air-conditioning. Full breakfast buffet is served every day. Wireless internet available. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oscar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing