We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Dream Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed in the Hotel Titanic in August 2008

We usually travel in a group of 14 people ages 8-70 but that year we travelled in a group of 19 people!

This hotel was a dream we enjoyed every minute of being there!

The entertainment was fantastic and never failed to impress, there was the pier party, the white party, the four season’s party....and they were all amazing! There were fireworks etc...And whilst we were there where a few couples getting married and we could see from our balconies and they were the biggest most lavish weddings i have ever seen!

The boys in our group played football every night and even won a medal for taking part!
Every day we sunbathed by the pool with the slides, it closed for an hour around dinner time which was nice to have a little swim, and when the slides were open it was all day entertainment!

We went to the market which was worth a trip however to get a cheap taxi we had to stop at some jewellery shops and leather shops on the way which were personally a waste of time and i would have rather have paid extra just to get to the market!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going...it’s FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaJayne1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Titantic is a wonderful experience 5 star treatment the staff are friendly. The hotel is cleaned 24/7 never see mess anywhere the food is to die for so much to choose from. The rooms are clean and have air con take your own hairdryer there hairedryer is not that good. Our 7 year old son loved it the on site water park is fab you can't get the adults off let along the kids excellent amenities. Good evening entertaiment we had a white and black party which has fireworks going off. The entertaiment staff work very hard during the day and evening that are so friendly. Our only downfall about our holiday was the eastern europeans they are rude, they push in everywhere they can the lift, the food court they wont wait for anyone and there kids are just as bad no manner at all!!!!!!!! The English, Dutch and Germans are the only ones says please and thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygirlie_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed there 2 weeks, in September, family with two small kids (1 and 2yr old). Weather was beautiful, not even single cloud during our stay. It was around 30 C during day, and slightly drop to 25 during evening. Only thing that we didn’t like was extremely high humidity. Sea was really warm, you don’t feel difference when you enter water, so you don’t have to worry about kids.

Beach is huge, with simple plastic sun beds with nice cushions under the shades. Kids loved the fine send, which becomes extremely hot during day. We didn’t liked how far sun beds were from sea, cause it makes you to run with kids over the hot send. Pier was nice, with comfy lazy bags and bar. We didn’t had much problem finding free sun bed, but first row was always reserved with towels. Beach was really excellent, clean but it miss wow factor because of fact that send is dark color, which doesn’t produce nice azure color. In fact, with bigger waves, water in shallow area looks muddy.

Pools are large with nice layout, and all stuff that goes with it, few waterfalls, bridges, lagoons, jets etc... Main pool is nicely wrapped around hotel, with smaller more quiet section which extends to villas part. There is standard Olympic pool, and one day it was closed as it was competition. Kids are is excellent. They have nice kids pool with large pirate ship. Inside ship there is kids club, from the deck there are few slides, and there are few small slides in centre of kids pool (I think I saw that same slide in almost all hotels). Only think that we didn’t like is that water in kids poll was really cold, so we opted for the bigger ones. Pool sun beds are same like on beach, but you really need to get up early and reserve spot. That is mostly everywhere in season, except that I had slight feeling that there was maybe lack of sun beds and little too crowded.

Aquapark has just a few slides, and it was open just at certain periods of time during the day. This might be turnoff for families with teenagers, as nearby hotels have much more fun in that department. For evening activities there is Amphitheater, which starts with kids disco and kids show, and for us with two small kids it ended after that as well :) It has nicely maintained garden, lot of sport courts which make nice walk to the beach in the evening. But during day, it is kind of too far, but I guess only I will nag about that since I was the one who always forgot something in the room. For me, simply, beach is too far from hotel/pools, and I wouldn’t mind if they had sport courts on the other side of hotel, and hotel little bit closer.

Rooms are clean, spotless. We got two baby cots, and I feel they had plenty kids judging by signs of (mis)use. We ended by using one and sleeping with baby between us, which suited us better. There was signs of wear and tear of furniture, which remind you that you are not in new hotel. But nothing to complain about. Maintenance staff was excellent, with all nice surprise arrangements, flowers etc... With two small kids, we needed our room frequently and we easily arranged with staff to maintain our room in time before noon nap. There was always one team on the floor which took care about everything we needed. Bathroom towels are replaced when you dump them. Mini bars are refilled daily with international drinks. This hotel has lot of their smallish shampoos, conditioners and other care products... never used it but I guess they refill it as needed like everything else. Rooms are generally OK, normal size and almost all room have side sea view, you will hardly get back view rooms.

Food is nice, and it will become repetitive because of fact that if you have almost everything, there is no many alternatives. Buffet is one of the largest, and it is filled up frequently. There are always chefs preparing food on several stands. There is kids corner, with kid buffets, kid size tables and dinnerware. There is plenty of baby high chairs, cleaned and wrapped for hygienic reasons. Quality of food is good, quantity and variety is excellent. So you will probably end with something you don’t like but you are tempted to try. I would prefer to have higher quality of food, especially for breakfast than such variety. You will soon realize that guest really fast identify what is good, so you will often wait for refill. It is big hotel, and they have problems in rush hours, simply can’t handle load on few most interesting points on buffet. I have feeling that more staff will raise level of service, as it takes some times for staff to simply refill glass of water. At peak hours you will see frustration in their eyes while they are trying to meet everyone expectations, and some of them can’t hold that so well, which lead to unpleasant situation. But I have understanding in those moments unlike some guests. We didn’t try A la carte restaurants, but we heard from other guests that food is exceptional. Snacks, and food is something that might be improved. Actually never had good timing , or lines were too long to wait most of the time. But somehow got impression that there is not easy to always have something to snack nearby. Tried once midnight snack, and I think it is there just to help you to survive night if you missed dinner.

Hotel staff was ok. I was surprised that is hard to find English speaking staff, even at reception. We had emergency with our kid, and it took some time to find and wait for hotel doctor (actually it was a nurse) and had trouble explaining on English as well. Actually I had impression that doctor is there just to give bandages and take care about cuts. Anyway our agency took care, and we had short visit to Hospital and luckily everything went fine. But aside of English, there is willingness of staff to listen and help, so prepare your acrobatic skills and gesture language can be fun :) Two days our kids had high temperature, so we took days off and spent inside hotel. There is lot of to see in hotel, just avoid shops which are costly. There is pharmacy/market in front of hotel, which are cheaper. Baby food choice in hotel/market shops is limited, so be prepared to take visit to Antalya shopping malls which finally have regular prices. Even that won’t guarantee you will find some familiar baby products, so maybe the best would be to take food with you.

To summarize, we have wonderful vacation that we will remember. I don’t like idea of being on same place twice, for that reason I won’t go back soon. But if some nice last minute deal jumps out I probably won’t mind going again. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Pros:
+ Huge, interesting themed hotel
+ Excellent location, 10min from airport
+ Rooms are clean and well maintained
+ Friendly staff willing to help
+ Nice and clean sandy beach
+ Big, clean, interesting pools
+ Excellent pools and activities for toddlers
+ Large buffet, variety of food

Cons (all minor):
+ Hard to find English speaking staff
+ Can’t handle rush hours with ease
+ Snacks not so easily available
+ Beach is too far from hotel
+ Sun beds to far from sea

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I went to the Titanic with three friends for one week at the end of June 2010. You can tell this place is special as soon as you walk into the magnificent eight story high foyer with stunning glass lifts. The staff were efficient and friendly, and despite arriving at 2am local time there was still one restauraunt and two bars open, so we we could have a bite to eat and a quick drink before going to bed. The bedrooms were comfortable and very functional, complete with free safe, free mini bar re-stocked daily and a decent sized LCD tv. The en-suite was also a cut above the average.
The entertainment, usually held in the hotels own ampitheatre, was generally of a very high standard. We were only disappointed once in the entire week.
Food was available from 7am till 3am, and was of a very high standard. The pools are fabulous , and being six of them, the choice was overwhelming. There were plenty of sundbeds available both around the pools and on the beach, but we preferred the extremely comfortable bean-bags at the end of the hotels pier. The only things I would criticize are the very high prices in the on site shops and for the watersports (eg 40 Euros for ten minutes on the Jet Skis). That apart we all foulnd this to be a fabulous hotel, extremely clean and comfortable, and have no reservation at all recommending this hotel to anyone. If it is on your shortlist pick it, you will not regret it, and if it is not on your shortlist then check it out or you may miss out on a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank North56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Having just returned from the Titanic Beach & Resort Hotel, I can safely say that this is the BEST holiday I have been on. I travelled with my brother and arrived at Antalya very early in the morning at about 1.30 am and got through the visa and passport control very quickly. A quick bus ride of about 15 minutes and we arrived at the Titanic - we were the first drop!

The first sight on entering the Titanic is the stunning lobby area - the glass front of the hotel and panoramic glass lifts are amazing. Being about 2.45am by the time we got to check in, we checked in quickly and paid our 20 euro deposit each for towel cards. Note - everything is priced in Euros here, if you want to pay in Lira it is double the Euro value.

We were told that their was 10 minutes left of the mid-night snack bar and went straight too this. This is located at the Hasir Ala Carte restaurant. This is fairly basic but nice with freshly cooked to order omelletes available as well as toasties, hot dogs and soup. We ate here a few times in the evenings and loved the omelletes.

After this we headed to our room on the seventh floor which was nice and had two double beds! The view from the room - which was the same room as the one on the web-sites virtual tour - was really good. We had a nice pretty much full sea view but could also see the pools and mountains. The mini bar in the room has 2 cans of coke, 1 fanta, 2 still water, 2 beer, 1 cherry juice and 2 sparkling bottes of water. This of course was emptied daily :-) - it is included in the all inclusive.

Breakfast / Lunch

We were only up in time for breakfast twice in our two week stay im embarissed to say. But the food selection was good, wide selection of breads, fruit, salad, soup, eggs - fried, scrambled and omelletes, cheeses, sausages in sauce and more. Fresh fruit juice was available. Coffee was also available from the self service machines.

Instead our breakfast was always a visit to the Otag Tent near the beach. Here they made lots of fresh Turkish pastries. Our favourite was something called the "Peywhirli Pide" or something along those lines. This is a delicious pastry almost like a long narrow pancake filled with cheese or cheese and mince and cooked in a traditional fire oven. These are filling and tasty. They also have something which is like a cross between quiche and lasagne - a layered pastry again with cheese. Their is also two women cooking in the middle of the tent making pastrys filled with your choice of filling, again quite tasty and simple. Drinks here were a choice of water or tea.

Afternoon Snack

Ice cream and snacks are served at the Solaris Pool Olympic Pool Bar at around 4.30. Ice cream choice consisted of toffee, raspberry, blackcurrant, vanilla and strawberry and changed daily. Also available is baked potatoes, sandwaches and cakes.

Dinner

We had dinner most nights in the main restaurant - Parkfora. Food choice is good and cooked fresh in front of you. I am a picky eater but their was always something here. Their was always a choice of meats, fish, chicken, turkish pizza, vegetables - the mashed potatoes are amazing!, pasta, breads and salad. Deserts are also amazing with a huge selection. Ice cream is also available at the entrance to the restaurant which you could also take out after dinner. One point here - service was pretty much non existant. The restraunt was always busy, and on some nights we never got asked if we wanted a drink which was really frustrating. We ended up leaving the restraunt early a couple of times.

Ala Carte

We ate in the Turkish restraunt once after being approached by the reservations guy across from the Otag tent. It cost 14 euros for 2 on a Friday night. This was a mistake we were only a couple of young brothers on holiday! As apposed to the main restraunt the service was very good - but too posh for us! The meal wasn't really for us - we personally would have preferred the main restraunts food. To start we had lentil soup with croutons, followed by a plate of assorted foods, then more starters, followed by the main course which was nice - Adana Kebab with vegetables, a type of bread and pounded wheat. For desert we had a selection of fruit.

Bars

We drank most evenings at the Solaris Bar - the main bar by the Olympic pool. Drinks are all branded like Coke and Fanta. Malibu and international alcohol was also available. The beer is Efes which was okay. We discovered the cocktail list at the beginning of our second week. You can have Pina Colada, The Atlantic Oceon, The Anchor, The Olympic etc most with a naughtical theme. We liked the cocktails as apposed to the local beer. Various other bars are available including the Armonia Bar near the private pools and bridge and also the Lobby Bar.

Spa Centre

In the middle of the first week we went to the Spa Centre. We opted for the Turkish Bath and Massage package which I think was 60 euros each. It was although expensive very relaxing and an experience we wont forget quickly - you feel very clean afterwords. Bookings for 2 have a private Hamas where you have your massage.

Entertainment

The entertainment team are friendly and most seemed to speak good English. We didn't take part in the day time entertainment. But their was always a full programme, including fitness sessions in the morning, archery, darts, football, pool games in the olympic pool, water polo etc. Free diving in the olympic pool is also available with the possibility to opt for a trip to Antalya for a days diving at a cost of 120 euros per person. We didn't do this.

The World Cup

The hotel was showing the World Cup on every TV in the hotel, including in the cinema and bars. The England V Germany game was an interesting game to watch! We, being Scottish sat with the Germans at the Solaris bar where it seemed the whole hotel was watching! The English were to be honest pretty loud - but went quiet understandably. For us sitting with the Germans was amazing and fun!

The real show piece is the evening entertainment. They put on some amazing parties and when we were their we had the White Party and Cruise Party.

The White Party - We got an invitation in the morning - dress code naturally was white. Opposite the solaris bar they set up a massive stage and drape the place in white material. Their is Antalya's best DJ (apparently), good music and dancers etc. Fireworks from the hotel with the obligatory titanic song.

The Cruise Party - Again invitation in the morning which included a proper "Boarding Pass" ! Also opposite the solaris with a ship set up by the dancing area with working funnel! The DJ played from the bow of the ship. Opposite the ship a second stage is set up. Here, when you "arrived" at each destination music from the country would play and they would have dancers from each region. Again, fireworks. Also noteworthy - free champagne and cake!

Shows

Hunan Acrobat Show - 16 times world champion acrobats. Very, very good.

Chinese Acrobat Show - Similar to above, very good.

Circus Show - Mixed views, generally good, didn't like the animal acts.

Titanic - The Musical - By the hotels entertainment team, pretty good - tells the strory. Some of the dancers are professionally trained.

Leonardo & Kate - Fun games in the ampetheatre featuring couples - very funny!

Their was other too but these are the highlights.

If you don't like loud music you probably shouldn't come to the Titanic. It is loud until 12am every night.

After the shows the Submarine Disco opens at 12am until 3am. This was the hotels night club situated by the Solaris bar underneath the Ampetheatre. We went a couple of times and enjoyed it. We made friends with a few other guests here, mainly Romanian, Dutch, Turkish and Russian. We had late night conversations and drinks which was alot of fun! We also got talking to the entertainment team here, and was nice to get to know them.

We got invited, for 10 euros, to go on a trip with the entertainment team to a disco in Antalya but this was cancelled due to bad weather.

The Waterpark

2 flumes and 3 slides. These are very fun and fast. Lifeguards on duty - closed between 1 and 3 most days for lunch. Favourite is the red and blue slides. Roll up the mats and sit on them - you will go very fast - the lifeguards will ENCOURAGE you to go fast! We spent a few afternoons here.

Other points.

Market Day - Sunday evening a market comes to the hotel and camel rides are available.

Shops - Don't buy from the hotel shop, it is very expensive. 40 lira for a rubber ring and we paid 40 euros for a lilo and newspaper. Some items arent priced.

Checkout. We got a fright when checking out. We went to checkout when the assistant asked if we were paying cash or card. We said cash, expecting to pay for the ala carte meal. He asks for currency, and basically then said "1,067 lira". We were shocked - could not believe it. Asked what it was, he mentions a few phone calls and the meal. He then got someone else, who came out, looked at the screen, and went onto say "27 lira". We were relieved. I don't know if this is a mistake or some sort of scam as we were younger guests, but watch out!

All in all, a very, very good holiday. Loved every minute. Best part was meeting the foreign guests, the water park and spa centre. We did have a few thundery spells, but this didn't ruin the holiday. You won't be disappointed with the Titanic.

Thanks for reading this long review :-)

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RMurray89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

An absolutely fantastic experience. From check in to check out you are treated and will feel like royality. The rooms are spacious, modern and we were lucky enough to get a high floor room with a sea facing view.

Service was 1st class accross the resort with bundles of activities to keep you and the kids occupied. The kids water park is one of the best we have experienced.

Food was superb but additional charges applied for A la Carte and branded drinks were on tap from dawn to dusk.

Would we go back, definately.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The Titanic is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It is absolutely spotless everywhere. The food is excellent and the choice is amazing. You can eat all day long with various snack bars opening at varied times around the resort apart from the main restaurant and the 3 a la cartes. The entertainment is excellent too with outside acts coming in a few times a week and the entertainment team putting on some amazing shows including the 'Titanic' show the 'White Party' the 'Cruise Party' and various others. The hotel suits all ages and also has a disco which is open til 3am. The pool area is huge so never feels crowded. The waterslides are excellent for kids and adults and unlike most hotels you don't have to be out at 7am with towels unless you want to sit in a particular spot every day. There is nothing much outside the hotel apart from a few shopping centres along the road but you never have to leave the resort anyway as everything you need is there.
Definately 5 star in every way!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $91 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing