We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRIENDLY LOADS TO DO GREAT FOR KIDS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #16 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY LOADS TO DO GREAT FOR KIDS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

we stayed at the titanic hotel for 2 weeks and had the most amazing time the staff are amazing and helpful the pools are the best i have been in and the food was cooked perfect. some reviews on here say that the hotel is unclean which is utter rubbish my wife has ocd about cleanliness and she never complained once (she has done at other hotels). I would also like to add that the kids clubs and mini disco made my kids holidays (they still sing the songs 1 year on) and the kids club staff are friendly and always trying to get kids involved my only complaint really was the bowling cost but did not stop my and kids going 4 times lol

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,474
    445
    190
    74
    51
See reviews for
1,078
631
34
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from our THIRD holiday to The Titanic Resort, Lara Beach and as usual it lived up to our expectations. Food variety and quality is excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness excellent. The hotel is very well air conditioned. Beautiful location. This year we rented a cabana which was great. The service throughout the resort is very good. Great entertainment each night, something for everyone. Can't wait to go again next year. I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. Front of hotel has wonderful views across pools and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hi just returned from a great hotel. The hotel is full but they had more than enough sunbeds , some still empty at 11am even by the poolside, and they have just opened another pool , half Olympic size pool too, the food good , didn't try a al carte ( you can get for free if you fill in a question are at guest relations or so we where informed). The hotel has a 24 hour bar, the bowling alley bar, I went on a couple of occasions to find it not open or no customers in it and has no access except stairs , some one has commented on the wrist bands seems strange you don't wear them at this hotel, all the staff (well be one exception) where great hard working people right from the cleaners the waiters to the bar men and women and also the great entertainers
But sadly I do have 2 grips , firstly people with young children, don't let them sit on the floor in the restaurant , there is plenty of seats but if they get knocked the parents complain
Secondly the DJ his choice of music in the morning of the 29july he played remakes of famous Christmas songs for about 30 minutes, then in the afternoon we where submitted to about 90 minutes of guitar playing.
If you are your kids want an ice cream before bed you can get them from a snack bar that's outside the a la carte restaurant .
Don't buy from the hotel shop they are expensive there are shops 5 minutes walk outside the complex

Room Tip: when you can get in the lifts say hello to people , they may surprise you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterPenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear LeicesterPenfold,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property! I'm glad that you have nejoyed your stay with us. Christmas songs in July - well definitely something went wrong with the playlists but our DJ has taken care of it immediately. Thank you for letting us know ! Guest feedback is very valuable to us so once again thank you for choosing the Titanic Beach Lara Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back whenever you please!

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have enjoyed our time at Titanic. The resort has everything you need and the entertainment team is amazing.
The continue play of Titanic movie even in the lobby mag become anoying but this does not lower the level of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Andreea1981,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Food 3.5/5 taste not that good
Bees : locals breed bees and you will get stung! Even in the hotel!
Staff friendliness: guards 1/5 rude especially the entrance to hotel!..Customer service some are sarcastic unfortunately. Front desk some are rude. So sad...sarcastic behaviour is so unprofessional!
Beach ..brown water..not deep enough.
Staff like to close up the platform and pool early and come and tell you off !
Towels: Sometimes you have to walk to the indoor pool to get a towel!
Pools : 5/5 if you can get a place!
rooms: 5/5 (but you probably wont get the full sea view!)
I hate the band on the wrist! Rixos dont use that!
Night life: Disco poor.
I give it 3/5 overall!

Room Tip: Youll probably get a side sea view. Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear James D,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your October 2012 stay at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel.

Depending on what you explained I can' stop wondering if you have stayed at our hotel.
The details you have provided do not match up with our services. We do not have wrist bands or expect guests to wear anything similar to that, there are no bee farms in Lara, besides the clear blue water there is no brown water, the pools and the pier are closing at 8 pm in the evening, depending on the weather conditions especially when it rains or it is cold the towel desk in the SPA Center opens. The Customer Relations staff tries to assist our guests all the time, who carry out their duties in a professional and friendly manner, none of them would show sarcastic behaviour.

Please contact me directly as I would like to discuss matters with you personally.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Before I get into the little criticisms of this hotel (and there are a few things that could be improved) I would like to make clear that we had a great time and I would definitely recommend this hotel to families (less so for couples and singles). The pools, water slides and beach are all fantastic. The consistently high quality of the food is also worth a mention - as good as you will get for "mass produced" food. Also the hotel is spotlessly clean, even to the standards of my neurotically obsessed wife.
This was our second visit, returning after a great holiday last year, so we were prepared for the minor irritations and for this reason they didn't seem so bad. Anyway here they are.....

The lifts are not adequate to deal with the number of floors / people in the hotel. Long queues at peak time.
The wi-fi (which is not free) does not perform well.
Staff magically turn from surly to smiley at the sight of a tip. This is not ideal at an all inclusive hotel but this year I built it into the budget.
The entertainment team, who seem to work tirelessly and are generally excellent, do make a lot of noise around the pool area. If you don't join in their games you may find this irritating.
As I mentioned, the food is very good but the choice of places to eat is limited. With the exception of the "a la carte" restaurants, for which you must pay extra, there is one main buffet restaurant and one waitered beach restaurant (this is one fewer than last year)
I was particularly annoyed that the house wine, which is free in the bars, is not available in the a la carte restaurants. I'm not a wine buff and just wanted a glass of plonk to go with my meal and was told I'd have to pay extra and choose from the wine-list. Reacting badly to this, I suggested I could pop out to the bar to get it myself; an idea which did not find favour with the staff.
There are a number of rides (the sort of things you might find outside Tesco) and other slot machines, which at 2 Euros a go are very bad value.
I've rated it excellent for location based on its proximity to both airport and beach. However, if you're looking for culture in the surrounding area, you'd be disappointed.

I think that's about it. There's loads of other stuff a hotel could offer but that would involve throwing money at it and one of the appeals of the hotel is that it's pretty good value for money.
So, if you can put up with the list above, you'll have a lovely holiday. I know we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Rob W,
Thank you for choosing to allow us to serve you again. We appreciate our repeat guests as we love being able to serve our guests and are happy that you allowed for us do to so. We appreciate your comments and criticism and will be sure to evaluate the challenges that you have mentioned.

We hope that you will return to visit us again as we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This year we visit Titanic beach Lara on June 25th till July 6th. Like every summer holiday in Turkey this one was perfect.The look of the hotel is very realistic with 5 decks. Rooms are big and comfortable with terrace and very clean. Wonderful and very big pools, great food ,and perfect theater program. Perfect green oasis and wonderful beach. Two minutes away from hotel is taxi service, one new shopping mall. See you next year with new experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maja Obili Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Maja Obili Sara O,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent visit. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
12.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
1.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Property: Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#12 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing