We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #17 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Winsford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times are are booking again for 2014". Everyone should visit this hotel at some point in their life's .

Food excellent staff excellent none of this west end rubbish you get every where. Cirque de solia standard and parties to die for , fantastic fireworks almost every night. Champagne on tap water park on sight can not fault the hotel at all.

Room Tip: You must try the octag tent on Bach traditional Turkish food. All carte restaurant worth the small s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Keren D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your "excellent" feedback of Titanic Beach Lara Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your 3rd stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your comments concerning our staff, food and entertainment quality. We understand the importance this plays in ensuring your experience exceeds your expectations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,510
    466
    196
    76
    53
See reviews for
1,113
654
34
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The best hotel in Antalya. The staff are very professional and helpful. The facilities are fantastic and the restaurants are clean with a variety of food to choose from. The location is great with a short drive to town and shopping centers.

The only draw back is a lot of Russians that do not respect lines or other people around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear AYMW,
We're glad you landed on our doorstep, it's always a pleasure to have new guests. I read your comments at a Management meeting and the team was happy to hear that their focus on service is paying off. Our hotel does have a unique, eccentric vibe, which makes us stand out from others.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,
Hediye Çeye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We've just returned from a 8 day holiday we spent at the Titanic Hotel in Lara.
We paid a lot of money for what we thought it would be a ultra all inclusive stay . Well , we were proved wrong when we arrived there.
The hotel itself was nice but not luxurious...We've got 4 star hotel here which look like that.
The location is great, especially because the beach is very close to the hotel...well there's a lot of sand which gets really hot after 11 am and swimming pools are large enough and pretty well taken care of by the staff.
What we didn't like was the food which was the same almost every day and not diverse at all , probably aimed at the Russian people who didn't seem to mind.
I for one, I wanted some diet food but was amazed to find only yoghurt, olives some cheese , boiled potatoes, boiled rice and boiled beans. That was all the diet food you could eat every day apart from the fruit of course.
The thing is, you get bored easily at the hotel unless have a lot extra cash to pay for the bungee-jumping, kids games and anything else you wanted there.
I was away from my business and I wanted to check my emails but I discovered that if you wanted an internet connection you had to pay 15 euros for three days which I find outrageous since even the worst pub here in Bucharest offers free wireless internet connection.
I definitely don't want to repeat the experience.

Room Tip: Ask your travel agent a lot of questions before you book your holiday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Juliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Juliana F,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it. I am very sorry to read that your travel agent did not informed you properly when booking our hotel, it is obvious that the lack of information caused some dissatisfaction.

We are pleased to inform you that our guest rooms will undergo a major renovations this fall, should you decide to come back to Antalya please visit us again and allow us to show you the changes we have made.
I am so sorry that the diet buffet choices were not to your liking; besides the small diet corner there were grilled meat and fish choices, a salad buffet and a cold appetizers buffet (mainly prep.with olive oil) to add variety into your diet.

To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every Titanic Hotel, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve our quality of services. I do hope you change your mind, as I know we can provide you with an outstanding stay next time you are in Antalya.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having just returned from our first stay at the titanic I have to agree with most of the other reviews! The hotel is lovely and clean and was kept that way through out our stay! The rooms are more or less the same as a travel lodge room and as other have stated they were quiet, we didn't hear a thing when we were in ours!! The beds are extremely hard which was painful for my partners back, but thats maybe a personal thing. However after speaking to another couple they also mentioned the hardness of the bed!! The rooms are air conditioned but like the whole hotel the A/C units never pump out enough cold air to offer any reprieve from the hot hot hot June weather!! We were told that it was a way for the hotel to save money by not turning the A/C units up! There were lots of people stating they were uncomfortable inside the hotel due to the heat!! The staff we met were lovely and friendly; a wee tip, if u tip them at the beginning of your holiday you never have to wait long for another drink to appear in front of you and it amazed me that they remember your tipple when they are severing lots of others!! The food hall is huge and offers different sections to sit in with one larger hall to the end of the food hall. There is a lack of information with regards to what food was where, ie starters mains or sweets, but we soon got the hang of where things were. The food that is on offer is varied and well cooked and plentiful, but mainly aimed at the German, Russian visitors!! The only complaint I have about the food hall was it was manic, chaotic and at times dangerous, with people carrying hot food and bumping into others, plenty of child running around so I felt I had to have eyes in the back of my head! There is a lack of staff in the seated ares of the food hall but the tables do get cleared quickly enough and it was only at the busiest times that we struggled to find a seat!
All the pool areas were lovely and clean and we never had to battle for a sun bed! There's enough for all ranges of children to do and for adults too. The daytime entertainment staff are lovely and were always working hard to involve people without being too intrusive!! Every so often during the day the staff had a wee dance to music around the Olympic pool, and there's a few games to join in if you so wish!!
The evening entertainment was the best I've ever seen on holiday, the staff work really hard to achieve the standard of shows that they put on and I can only applauded them!! We saw the white party, which I kind of missed the point of but nevertheless it was impressive and the fireworks were lovely!!
Over all I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but here's the but...in my opinion having stayed in other five star hotels this hotel lacks the luxury element, what you pay for is of a good standard but I didn't feel it was luxurious!!
One point to note; if you have a late check out you have to vacate your room by 12 noon! There is no other room available for you to shower and change unlike most other hotels we have stayed in!! You can keep your room on at an extra charge of 10euros an hour?? The advice we were given was a shoulder shrug from the staff at the reception and pointed to the spa area, luckily and ever so kind, a couple we met offered us their shower and room to change in, which was lovely of them!! Hope this helps!! Xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tylola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Tylola,
Following your recent visit here at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay.
We regret to learn that you had difficulties with sleeping on the hard mattres, we could have softened the mattress if you would have informed us during your stay.
We also appreciate your feedback regarding the missing luxury element. We are pleased to inform you that the guest rooms will undergo a major room renovation at the end of this year. The new room product will be very stylish and sophisticated and we hope you will return to experience it first hand. Please know that we would enjoy being able to serve you again and we hope that you would allow for us to do so.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited Titanic for the 6th time last month and can honestly say it was better than ever!!!! Each time we go there seems to have been improvements made - we always come home and say there is nothing they can do to improve it - but you always prove us wrong and we found this time, the Buffet Dining Room had completely been changed into smaller , more intimate restaurants, and to be quite honest, we were spoilt for choice as to which one to eat in !!!!!!! We always love to spoil ourselves in the A La Carte 3 or 4 times and again it was PERFECT. The food was first class and once again our friends Murharrem and Mehmet looked after us royally. The Entertainment ( once again led by the terrific Aytucan )was really good this year. He had found several new shows for the Ampitheatre all of which were really really good . We were fortunate to be there for the 10th Birthday Party, again superbly arranged and led by Aytucan - we really enjoyed this and found the champagne and firework display simply stunning. We were especially pleased that the after show music this year was held in the Solaris Area and Not at the Ocean Bar as it was last year. People will always stay and listen to the music as they come out of the Ampitheatre but having to walk down to the Ocean Bar was never a favourite of ours !! The beach boys led by Murat Polat were once again on top form and could'nt do enough to help you. All in all if you want a superb hotel, with superb food and entertainment you cannot beat the Titanic. We should know, we are returning September for our 7th visit !!!!!! Brian and Wendy Robinson

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mr.and Mrs.Robinson,
What a fantastic review! It's great to read that you are such a proponent of Titanic Beach Lara Hotel. Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates.

Looking forward to welcoming you back this September for the 7th time !

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We just returned from Hotel Titanic on June 26 and already miss it. We spent a fabulous 10 days in this hotel. Hotel looks fantastic, the rooms are quiet and clean.I was with my friend and her child and all of us share same opinion about this hotel.Beach is fabulous, a lot of sunbeds ( no need to get up early in the morning to fined spare one), same on pool area. The hotel staff is rely friendly and nice.Everything is clean,various food during whole day and night.Entertainment team is rely amazing, every night they make a different show (Four season and White party ) were wonderful.I will recommend this holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Natasa J,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It was the first visit to Titanic Beach Hotel in Lara and I can safely say that this resort is the best I have experienced yet. While there are numerous resorts located after each other, the Titanic-shaped hotel really is an eye-catcher.

After receiving a room upgrade from sea sideview to frontside at the reception, we were shown our new rooms so that we could decide wether we liked this yes or no. Ofcourse we did! We did not have to carry any luggage, it was all being taken care off. The rooms are large and clean, great balcony and a nice view on the ocean and the resort. Plenty enough towels, showergels- caps and soaps and an everyday filled mini-bar. I have noticed the AC going off a couple of times during the day and night, for me this was not really a problem. Slept really good, though I have heared about others raising questions about this.

The amount and quality of the facilities is amazing. There is so much to do and see, that one week was little enough. A well-equiped welness area, shops, fitness-area, great variety of swimming pools outside (and also one inside!), shows, live-music, a greatly experienced and very enthousiastic and friendly entertainment-team(!!), poolgames, bowling-area and so on and on. For kids this must be heaven with a pirate-ship and a nice pool-area! With an additional fee you had the possibility to take a diving-tour, get a Dr. Fish treatment and more.

Every night there would be a show, wether this would be live-music or a show performed by hired artists/groups or a show made by the entertainment-team (which was very nice by the way). Celebrating the 10th anniversary at the White Party was awesome. Also combined, on the 25th there was a memorialnight of Michael Jackson. Great! For the partyheads there would be a party further to the seaside during the night. You would hear the music from the shows untill 12 o clock midnight, after this, they move the activity near the beach. I haven't heared any noise from this after 12 o clock while staying in the frontview rooms. No sleepingproblems here.

It is really pleasant to get surprised in so many ways. From the little details of getting a free picture (hence the little card in between the towel-cards and room-cards) to the shoe-shiner in front of the diner-area.

The Food & Beverage is really something you can look out for. Don't get yourself tempted to eat everything because it looks so delicious, the variety is so much! Quality is great, service is great, the waiters are very friendly. They really take the time for a chat and some jokes, it really gives you a comfortable and relaxed feeling. It makes you enjoy the holiday even more.
Food is around you 24/7. Breakfast, Lunch, Diner, Midnight Snacks, Early Morning snacks... awesome!



There is so much more to say.. there are gardeners working everyday to keep it all clean and beautiful. The pool is cleaned every day, everything is ordened.

Oh wel, you just have to experience it yourself, you can't possibly regret it!!

:) stars: 5+

Would I return? Right away!

I really would love to know the songs the entertainment-team uses during their activities by the way, such a nice melody. If anyone has any suggestions... feel free to answer!

Room Tip: Get a room with front seaside view for a large room, great view on the resort and a nice touch of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#30 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Property: Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing