We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #16 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Easter”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Finally an affordable Easter break with sun to be found in the Antalya area of Turkey. Stayed at the Titanic Hotel on Lara Beach. Designed to resemble the back half of a cruise ship the decoration and nautical flavour works really well. The facilities are kept spotless and the pools complex is most impressive. 4 tennis courts are free to use (hire charges for balls and rackets, lights at night.)

Inside there is some ten pin bowling lanes and pool tables (charged), an indoor poool, and associated treatments some of which are charged.

On the beach the hotel has about 500 of its own quality recliners, which you can move in or out of the sun awning, plus in season there is a jetty and other sun platforms.

The beach itself is nothing special but Ok to make a few sandcastles and to promenade along.

The rooms are well appointed and have individual air conditioning controls (ambient air only during our Easter stay) but with the lights off you can open the balcony windows drawing the nets across to let cooler air in if needed. There is a free mini bar topped up daily and bath towels are changed daily. The security box is included and no deposits are needed for pool towels.

The buffet style food is pretty much all Turkish but always quality and served hot and fresh. Athough the outside catering was not open yet you could tell it was going to be a big bonus factor. 2 bars poolside and by the sea

The all inclusive drinks were fine all the usual spirits there with coca cola branded soft drinks and some cocktails.

There is a patisserie on site serving drinks, sandwiches and cakes all inclusive till midnight, plus a small midnight buffet.

Any gripes, just the one and that is the serving of drinks by restaurant staff. It's a slow process and means that crockery and tables are not cleared leaving people wandering around some with plates of food and no table to sit at as the staff cannot do serve drinks and clean. It doesnt work and this is in the off sesason of April though the snack bars will be open in season and hopefuily take some pressure off the restaurant . The hotel needs to gear up to allow us to serve ourselves drinks at lunch and dinner and allow the staff to clear and reset tables.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allinclusive_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Allinclusive_10,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel during your visit to Turkey. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with future travelers. We hope that you will have an opportunity to travel to Antalya again and visit us where we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Hediye Cete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,513
    467
    198
    76
    53
See reviews for
1,115
656
34
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Over six years my family have been lucky enough to take a couple of holidays each year in 4-5 star hotels in beautiful places, yet there is only one hotel we've ever been to more and once
Last year we made our 3rd visit to titanic, and i kind of expect to be booking next summer too.
I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a destination to relax and enjoy that you don't have to leave during your entire stay and its absolutely right if travelling with secondary school/college age family where the ever present security and safe facilities allow you to give them some freedom and not panic every minute they're out of sight.
For us the secret of the titanic is that its got a bit of everything for everyone yet above all it feels safe and not pretentious whilst still being that bit of luxury you want and expect from this type of holiday
We've only ever been to this hotel in august so its always been busy and we've never had language problems which we havent been able to get round with a good humoured smile and a few attempts at other explanations.
Yes the shop on site is expensive - but if you want crisps chocolate or cigarettes it will take you a few minutes to vist the garage next to the chemist across the road,where all those are available at more sensible prices
Within the hotel the rooms, bars, lounges and restaurants are well appointed clean and comfortable with everything you need & more
The spa & indoor pool has a sauna, steam room and shock pool alongside jacuzzis all available foc
The beach cabanas are very relaxing - we found it worth it for a day
Can't fault the staff or quality of animation & entertainment - the 16 year old spent two weeks last year floating round on a lilo, stopping to play the pool games each lunchtime followed buy afternoon football & beach volleyball, and wandering down to the beach and back whilst escaping from the midday heat to play pool or the jacuzzis and indoor pool with evenings in the outdoor nightclub for whatever party night was on. As mentioned in other reviews the four seasons party with its rain, foam wind and light machines and white party where the guest are invited to go along in white are both worth a look
The buffet restaurant has a good range of food - i can understand if you have a bit of everything each night it may seem a bit samey at the end of two weeks but with a choice of pastas and sauces, grilled and roast poultry and red meats, pide selection,seafood & fish, turkish options and chinese options along with lots of choice of carb and salads and a few cooked veg, it really is your choice if you try everything in one go, or have something different on different days. We've also enjoyed the speciality restaurants and day restaurants, and of course a cheese toastie at the midnight snack bar has its place too!
So for us the titanic works for a hotel based holiday for pure relaxation and fun and letting go of the stress of work and home. You can see more of turkey by travelling away from lara &
this location gives you lots of choice for day trips
Lara is a purpose based tourist resort of big expensive hotels & its good at being just that.
If you need a few souveniours or gifts you could do worse than try the road opposite the hotel entrance - again head for the chemist go past it turn right for strip front shops and air conditioned arcades of tourist shops - where you can haggle to your hearts content
( or grab a burger @ burger king if required)
if your heading for the titanic this summer - have a pina colada on the pier for me one evening!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank vacationplanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear vacationplanna,

What a fantastic review! It's great to read that you are such a proponent of Titanic Beach Lara Hotel. Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you for the 3rd time and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates.

Please come back to stay with us for the 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th.... time again as we would enjoy the chance to serve you again !

Kind regards,

Hediye Cete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last year and wow it was amazing, what you see is what you get, the food all inclusive was amazing a huge mound of deserts and drinks were bliss. The entertainment was a especially good with shows and pier party's which was probably the highlight of the trip. Shisha on the resort grounds was excellent. Downfall there was really nothing to do around the resort and in August it was boiling hot the sand burnt so pack some really good sunblock.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eveesray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicBeachLara, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Eveesray,
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. It's great to read that we were able to WOW you and we especially appreciate your comments about our associates and their service. I hope that your future trips to Antalya will find you staying with us again. We would enjoy having the chance to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Hediye Cete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have been to this resort 3 times and are going back in may. We have a daughter aged 5 and we go with my parents as well. We totally disagree about the comments made by the last posting. This is a 5 star hotel in our opinion and frankly the fact that the guest is complaining that most of the staff do not speak English , I would suggest that this would be expected as you were in Turkey and it isn't their first language. If you want the staff to speak English them might I suggest you try Devon in the UK. Also we travelled when my daughter was just aged 3 here and the animation team work so hard in entertaining the children, they really do. The food has a bit of everything and I can only say , if you are thinking of going here you won't be disappointed , especially if you have children .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicDeluxe, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Lisa V,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your 3rd and recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you've throroughly enjoyed your stays at our hotel.
We have the best team of associates in all of Antalya and it's great to read that you experienced this for yourself. They truly are the most professional and friendly people that you will be served by in this town. I'm happy to read that you were able to have a relaxing stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in May 2013.

Best regards,
Hediye Çete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel struggles to even qualify as a 3 star hotel. I stayed at the hotel with my wife and 2 year old for 7 days.

Good points

Excellent entertainment
Resort was Clean and had potential
SPA facilities were fantastic

Bad points

Unsafe for children, inadequate barriers on balconies, or bridges to stop children climbing,

90% of staff do not speak English
at the ale carte restaurant, I asked for an appetiser to be supplied as a main portion, when the dish was delivered to our table it was an appetiser portion, I asked the waiter who couldn’t understand what I was saying, his manager then joined him, who promptly explained that they brought out half the dish as the other half would get cold. Are they mad?…

There is not a single room in the hotel where you can avoid the nightly disco, this goes on to 2/3am and is at a very high volume, if you want to rest on your holiday, then don’t choose this hotel.

During the day the children’s pool area is accompanied by load speakers blaring music for the entire day, the music contained explicit lyrics which was not suitable for children.

The Titanic effect, whilst we were there was a severe storms, the hotel lobby was cordoned off due too flooding, frequent power outages, guest rooms flooded, People stuck in lifts. Almost a comedy aspect to the evening and the irony of the name.

We asked reception the night before checkout to arrange for a late checkout as we had a late return flight, my wife was 7 months pregnant and we have 2 year, I was advised that this would not be a problem, there would be an associated cost of 10 Euro per a hour (unusual but agreed). We were asked to confirm with reception in the morning. I went to see reception in the morning and was met with a rude receptionist who stated the hotel was full and was not possible. I then talked to Annebelle in guest relations who spoke to the reception manager, who replied that the receptionist was a show receptionist and should not be dealing with guests. The late check out was then arranged, at a cost.

The food, is sub standard, with the same dishes being brought out night after night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank vissh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicDeluxe, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear vissh,

Thank you for spending the time telling us about your experience at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, we really sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations about our hotel and its services.
To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every Titanic, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve and like this reach our promises.
We regret that we could not provide the seamless service that you deserve and the confusing situation at our A la Carte Restaurant. Although all of our waiting staff does speak and understand english sometimes there are misunderstandings due to the fact that English is not our mother language.
The music and entertainment ends at midnight but some nights the open air discos from neighbour hotels still continue their programme. Our hotel was fully booked at the time and there were no available rooms that we could offer you. All of our guests’ requests are important to us, but we are limited by the number of rooms with the specifications that are requested.
We apologize as well for some inattentive service at the reception, while that individual does not reflect our philosophy or the way we train our staff, we are very concerned that you did not receive the exemplary service you deserve. However I am pleased to read that Anetta from Guest Relations was able to sort out your late check-out request.
We hope that you will consider staying at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world.

Best regards,
Hediye Çete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I visited this hotel for the first time this march for a course that was held there. The price was very reasonable for a single occupant per double room, all inclusive, but the regular prices are probably much higher, so you should check with your agency.
The rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and well, the mini bar is restocked regularly and the TV actually gets some english news channels. The AC is a bit ineffective though. When I arrived, it was set to 30 degrees C for heating, but I had to switch it to abot 20 in the night and it did not cool the room down well, especially after the morning sun warmed it up. Otherwise, the rooms were great. Most of the balconies overlook the pools and at least part of the beach, which is about 200m from the hotel. The beds are a bit on the hard side, but I do not find that an issue.
Wi-fi was comped for our group, but the regular price is a bit high and there are some connectivity issues on some floors. You can get free wi-fi in some areas of the hotel if you know where to look.
The guests are mostly seniors, and the rest of the clientele seems to depend on the season. We had some football teams staying there at the same time and the gym and pool areas got a bit crowded at times, but they kept to themselves and apart from some impromptu football matches in the hallways you barely knew anyone else was there. The hotel is rather large and it never gets crowded except in the common areas and restaurants at peak hours.
The food was great, the variety was decent and all the food was fresh and mostly prepared on site. There is a slight shortage of seats at opening time, but that is not an issue if you are wiling to wait for a couple of minutes or share a table with a stranger. Local drinks are offered with every meal and the diminshed off-season staff really tries to get everyone served even when the dining area is crowded. The a-la-carte restaurants were of mixed quality - the Sapore offers great food, but the other restaurant on the groud floor (Hasir) served some quite atrocious slow food, though that could just have been an issue with our group's arrangement.
There is usually a live band after dinner in the bar area and almost every night there are some extra activities, such as karaoke, if you feel like going. They are usually held in the basement common areas so they do not disturb the guests who just want a quiet evening.
All the staff are really helpful, most of them speak at least passable english (the reception staff speak english and german very well) and contrary to my previous experience do not fish for tips. There are tip boxes placed discreetly in various areas so you can tip you server there. It is quite refreshing when the waiter or porter does not hover over your table or luggage, a definite plus for the hotel there.
There are quite a few shops and other services in the basement of the hotel. Most of them have a set price and I missed having the chance to haggle, which in my opinion diminshes the oriental experience a bit, but there are some bazaars nearby for the bargaining type. The prices are a bit high, but most of the services are also available on the street in front of the hotel.
The spa/indoor pool area is well kept. Beware of the slippery tiles though, as some areas lack the necessary grip tape on the floor. The indoor pool closes quite early in the evening and we could not get in after our evening lectures finished. It might be open longer during the main season, but I haven't checked. Some outdoor pools are available well into the night and they are even lit, but with the windy weather we were having during our stay they were sadly not an option. The saunas are clean and well maintained, but the steam room is fully plastic and there is quite a noticeable condensation issue. There is also a bowling lane and a game room and various other entertainment options which I have not had time to explore.
There is also a discotheque on the premises and it is surprisingly well equipped and open late. The lavatories in all the common areas are kept very clean and are resupplied quite regularly.
The Titanic theme is noticeable, but not as all-pervading as some reviews indicate. The movie is played on a loop on some screens, most notably above the elevators in the lobby and on one of the TV channels in the rooms, but it is easily avoidable if you are sick of Leo and Kate getting it on every couple of hours.

All in all a great hotel with heaps of space and entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor have some issues with wi-fi speed. For free wi-fi check out the lecture roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fux_Deluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicDeluxe, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Fux_Deluxe,

Following your recent visit here at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Our focus is on service and meeting and exceeding the needs of all of our guests. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and for choosing to stay with us. We know there are a lot of options for people traveling to this city and we hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can have you stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Hediye Çete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

first of all the concept of this place is very interesting. A ship on the ground , so no storms no strong winds and no scary waves . A very clean ship (hotel ) with good services .Nice and clean rooms. During the nights it's happens sometimes that the neighbour hotels are a little bit too noisy. On the other hand you can have nice trips from the hotel to Antalya ( nice town ).
Don't forget to take some white clothes for the White Sensation Party ( with lasers lights, a good sound and good dj's and of course also good music).A tip for the ,,shopping amateurs'' there are a lot of shopping places in the neighbourhood so even this can be an interesting experience (if you have enough time to talk or to bargaining with sales people.)

Room Tip: ask a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DamyIasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicDeluxe, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Damylasi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel. Compliments such as yours are shared with our entire staff and motivates us to continue providing the highest level of service to all of our valued guests. The White Party is indeed a spectacular event for our guests and for all of us. White clothes are almost mandatory at Titanic !

We are thrilled to have you with us and hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can serve you many more times in the future. It will be my pleasure to assist you in any way possible.

Best regards,
Hediye Çete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#29 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Property: Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#12 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing