We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter concept”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Winter concept”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

It is clear that you cannot really enjoy this hotel in the same way in the winter as in the summer as most of the outdoor facilities are closed. However there are some things that have to be said as a credit to this hotel. Firstly, all pools except the one connected to the slides were operational during our stay, most importantly the rather big heated outdoor pool, together with the even warmer huge jacuzzi. The beach was open as well and even if there was no beach bar, they had a coffee/tea machine and some free bottled water there as well as the life guards. I had a second morning coffee by the beach each day as the mornings happened to always be sunny.

The hotel itself I would say is solid four star with nice enough rooms, all(?) with balconies. Our standard room did not have a coffee/tea maker nor ironing board. We did not have hotel bathrobes or slippers as some other guests seemed to have. We did have a bathtub, soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and a (fixed) hair dryer. The minibar was included and contained two beers, colas, sparkling and still water and one fanta and cherry juice. It was refilled daily. There was a sofa (bed) and somewhat hard beds. There is also a mini-safe in the room. I was able to store my mini-laptop in there after removing the battery, but I imagine a normal laptop won't fit.

Other facilities include a gym, a huge indoor pool with two jacuzzis, two saunas, one turkish bath, a steam room and a cold pool. There is a game room and bowling (all chargeable). Internet was 3 euros an hour or 15 euros / 3 days or 25 euros per week. It should be free, of course. There are plenty of elevators in the hotel, but their programming is weird as you always have to wait for them.

The food was ok as there is enough variety but the food doesn't change too much between days/lunch/dinner. As others have said, it feels like eating in a canteen and there is not much they can do about it as the restaurant is buffet style, huge, there are no carpets and the furniture is rather generic. The savory snacks between meals seem to be always the same but there is more variety with the sweets. Drinks and house wines were ok.

Most of the guests seemed to be retirees, but I think in the summer the hotel would be best suited for families with children young enough to enjoy the waterslides, beach and activities. There is a bus (38) to the city which takes about 40 mins and another one (511) that goes around the airport and to some shopping outlets and then to the city.

The architecture and gardens of this place are a main draw. Suggest they take the Titanic theme even further with life rings in the bath tubs etc. :)

Room Tip: In front "of the ship" you will have sun longer. Some suites on top floors have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank R.Müller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicDeluxe, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear R.Müller,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your recent experience at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel.
Like you mentioned we have 2 different concepts at our hotel due to the summer and winter season as we are a resort hotel built on 95.000 sqm land, where most of the facilities are outdoors. During the winter season the Wellness Center, indoor and heated semi olympic outdoor pools are the highlights our guests enjoy spending time at the most, the water temperature is set to constantly 28 C / 82 F. Certainly the hotel is more vivid during the summer season as we are able to use the entire facilities like snack bars, pool bars, water slides, amphie theater for entertainment shows, the Solaris Square for theme parties, etc.

It is a pleasure for us to inform you that the main restaurant has been renovated last winter and is everything but a "eating canteen" anymore. Our guests enjoy the stylish but very comfortable new ambience during the meal times. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel will undergo a major room renovation at the end of this year. The new room product will be very stylish and sophisticated and we hope you will return to experience it first hand. Bathrobes, coffee/tea makers will be standart equipments in all rooms after the renovation.

Please know that we would enjoy being able to serve you again and we hope that you would allow for us to do so.

Best regards,
Hediye Çete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    512
    218
    86
    63
See reviews for
1,222
693
36
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff who spoke great english and swiftly checked us in.Our room had been decorated and complimentry wine,cakes and fruit had been left,great touch.We could not find fault with any of the dinning facilities,our particular favourite was the Ottag tent great pizza,pidde and turkish tea.We spent most of our days around the pirate ship were our 8yr old son had a great time making some friends and joining in with some of the kids club activities.We tried out the Italain al la carte,the staff were a great help here as our son does,nt care much for kiddie menus but the manager agreed to serve smaller portions from the main menu.Our room had a great veiw of the pools, gardens and the beach, beds were really comfortable, daily maid service could nat be faulted. All in all a fantastic holiday we would highly recommend a stay in this hotel !

Room Tip: Side sea view great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2011amg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicDeluxe, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear amg2011,

That's great that you allowed for us to serve you during your recent honeymoon. Congratulations to the both of you. I'm pleased that youand your son had a great time and felt that both the hotel and your stay were "fantastic." We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the surprise cake and other amenities that was delivered to your room. We have shared your kind sentiments with our staff as a source of inspiration for us all. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Hediye Çete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gutersloh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our room was great and minibar was full of soft drinks, water and beer.There was a fruit bowl and sweets with lots more provided. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean.
The food was great and there was a huge variety of dishes to suit any palate. We will definitely stay there again and the only reason I have not given an excellent rating is the very poor internet access in the rooms. I paid €15 for three days access but only got 1 Mbps and could not get online at all. Had to take my laptop to reception/bar area to get online! Sort the wifi out ASAP!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliA647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicDeluxe, Hotel Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Ali A,
Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent stay. First of all we are pleased to inform you that we have fixed the problem with the WIFI connection at the rooms.
We appreciate your feedback as this is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate.

We hope to welcome you back to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel on your next trip to Antalya.

Best regards,
Hediye Çete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I loved holidays in this hotel. Everything was good - staff is nice and helpful, they have nice animation team and they make really good shows. Vey nice hotel rooms, great food.. aww! and great posession! big and very interesting. I would come back ;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rogoyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice with my family, and both times we had a great time. I couldn't find a single flaw. If your looking for relaxation, recreation, or animation this is the place you should go. Food in this hotel is wonderful, diverse, and delicious. The hotel was really clean, rooms were spacious. The pool is pretty huge, and the beach is lovely. Animation team was really devoted to their job, and they were all really nice. If your into sports, you will have a lot of activities to try. There is a football field, four amazing tennis courts, table tennis... There is a number of restaurants and bars across the resort.
It's perfect for everyone, it doesn't matter how old you are, you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank dexy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have just come back with my wife from Titanic hotel and it was a lovely holiday.We stayed there 2 years ago at the same period and we wanted to come back.I can not say anything bad about the food,facilities and kindnesses of the staff however wifi internet was the worst part of our vacation.As me and my wife had to connect to the internet because of the work for couple of hours everyday, we paid for internet EUR 25.00 for a week and we actually could connect to the internet once and it was in the lobby - I meant that I could not even connect to the internet in the room.It was keep going and very law signal and etc.I complained to the reception they were happy to pay to me back and they did. I appreciated for this.They were really helpful but they have to change their internet background.As I owe them 5 from our previous stay I do not give them 4.We loved their facilities and the food.I also would like to mention Halil Şengül -He helped us a lot for anything we needed.

We will try their newer hotel - Deluxe Belek - next year hopefully.

Thank you to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewerist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This review go's back to 2010 sorry it so late. After are lovely holiday in the Barut *2 we decided to try some different hotels in the region Titanic was the first.

At first the hotel is stunning modern clean and big but once you get your bearings then the U f urea wares off. And reality kicks in

Rooms great no problems service ok

Dining OK nothing special

The other guests from eastern block uncouth bad manners make are German cousins feel like you best mates and they feel the about it as we do. It just mite of been that the two week we stayed there was at the wrong time. Any way the thing that rarely dome my head in was the plasma TV,S sowing back to back videos of titanic sinking ever re ware lifts hall ways you name it. I never want to see that film again ever including Kate and Leonardo.

Entertainment team very good

But that was back in 2010 and it could be different know Ha

Some nice pics of this hotel.

Room Tip: Up front sea view LHS looking out to sea no sun later in the day good for us if go RHS you will bak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greentrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Property: Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing