We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second visit to luny”
Review of Hotel Lunay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lunay
Ranked #111 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“second visit to luny”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

my second visit to lunay was as good as the first one last year, turgay is the gentlest, kindest hotel manager in the area, his ever present smile in the morning is the best welcome to the day, he provides cleanliness and comfort in each room and is generous with the ample breakfast buffet he lays out every morning, many thanks dear turgay and see you next year with murat and ali, hopefully. warm regards, massoud from iran

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank persiancat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

just returned from a nice holiday in turkey, i was so happy in this hotel that i stayed for a total of 20 nights during sept-0ct 2012, it was like home away from home, the staff hospitable and genuinely caring, the manager "turgay" and his assistant "ibrahim" are fine hosts and went to lengths to make our stay a pleasant one, i left my camera in the taxi on the way to the airport and Turgay took the trouble to retrieve it from the taxi station and kept it in his care till a friend of ours picked it up for us. generous and delicious breakfast, cosy little garden and swimming pool, beautiful plants all around, the area is quiet and fairly close to the beach and to bus station. i would be back and i recommend this hotel to travelers in search of personal care and hospitality.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and very comfortable, we stayed in a triple room facing a beautiful little park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank persiancat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

A a girl who grew up on the beach I felt right at home in the facilities. I thought it had a great friendliness about it and although I was there alone the staff made me feel like I wasn't. Afternoons next to the pool listening to soothing music was more relaxing then walking to the beach. I went for hiking which I wouldn't recommend others to do. If you travel to this area just go shopping and find solace in a good book. I left a good one there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank char18_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I am wondered how clean the Hotel was. If you Not like Big Hotels with 1000s of People, Lunay is a good decision. I will come back! Thanks for the good Service and flexibility.

Demi

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demiiic234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

My friend and I stayed there for 10 days.The stuff were very kind,nice breakfast,clean rooms and I felt a warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurkeyloverTrondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

A small, but nice hotel very close to Konyaalti beach. It´s not easy to find it, even taxidriver asked couple times others (for some reason taxidrivers in Antalya don´t use map or navigation), but finally we were succesful. All staff is very helpful and friendly, wi-fi is in roomsavailable without any problems. The outdoor pool doesn´t look too much attractive. Food - not bad, but nothing special. We looked for some close hotel to the airport because it was our first trip to Antalya but there are many of the hotels much closer. We stayed just 2 nights and I would say it´s enough. But I can recommend this hotel to others without any doubts.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2008

The hotel was located a bit away from the sight seeings. Quite far away from the beach. The staff almost didn't speak English. Breakfast was included but I never got up that early to have it. I got a bit disappointed when I saw the pool. It didn't look like the one on their homepage but it was there.

The room was clean but the bathroom door lock was broken. So was the one in my friend's room so I am wondering if they did it on purpose?

All rooms had balcony which was quite nice.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuttelut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.2 mi away
Grand Kayalar Hotel
Grand Kayalar Hotel
#113 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#50 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
6.9 mi away
Teos Hotel
Teos Hotel
#95 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Berrak Su Hotel
Berrak Su Hotel
#132 of 229 in Antalya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.6 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#81 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
3.3 mi away
Life Otel
Life Otel
#82 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunay

Property: Hotel Lunay
Address: Arapsuyu Mah. 642. Sok. No: 30 | Arapsuyu, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lunay 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lunay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunay Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing