We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #8 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
fife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, best ever”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Amazing hotel, couldnt fault it. The staff were lovely, they work very hard, always asking if everything ok and making sure you have a drink, soft drink or alcohol. Entertainment really good, we enjoyed the tea house had some good entertainers . Food was amazing, something for everyone. Would definately go back, and take my son next year, theres lots to do for kids, the animation team are great. There isnt a lot of british people there but most staff speak english. The only thing would be make sure you have good flights going home, they wanted £210 from us to keep our room on, which we didnt pay, we were up for more than 24 hours, which wasnt good after a nice relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yoshiFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    504
    140
    46
    38
See reviews for
1,268
571
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

As we had been to another hotel of the Limak chain before (without kids back then), we decided to pick Limak Lara this time with our 3- and 5-year old ones. I must admit we had an excellent stay in this roomy hotel. We had booked a standard room (2-3 adults) and were surprised by the space we had. Next to that this all-in modern hotel has everything you could wish for. There are a lot of swimming pools, water slides of all sizes, a lot of animation, good sports facilities, friendly staff, international kitchen, etc... To be conclusive, this hotel has everything you need to have a good holiday with your kids.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xof_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Went with friends9ff2405 Review)Had a great time with them and the first time away without children which was nice.Agree with all Lesley said in her review and would try somewhere different next time.rooms fab,pool fab,gym fab,hotel big but too impersonal.Not everywhere was open and would liked to have seen it in full swing i.e. Jetty,different restaurants etc.met some lovely people on the volleyball court.Staff mostly were unprofessional and surly.in other hotels we have been to they cannot do enough for your enjoyment and consequently get rewarded.Not here though and as mentioned by leslee the maid was the only beneficiary of my respect and that includes front of house where it should be spot on.Hey ho we had a great break with our friends and went independantly with Thomas Cook flight/Myantalyahotels.com for hotel and a taxi from the airport(£20 approx).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluey1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We could not fault the cleanliness and facilities of the Limak Lara. The best we have stayed in. How ever I would draw to your attention the following down sides:-
The kids club is not a "club". It is non english speaking staff who do not supervise children. they are free to come and go as they please. They also do activities with the children outside of the club, and was dismayed to see my 4 year old being led away without prior knowledge or permission. Because my 4 year old was english they could not communicate with her and whilst other kids were painting t shirts etc.. she was left alone. I removed her as I was really shocked at her treatment.

The buffet restaurant is a free for all. You have to make sure you are not queue jumped by others and had to wander around alot to secure a free table.

The outside buffet is under seige of birds. They swoop down and eat from the buffet in their dozens, and the chefs were seen just to stir the dishes up after this had happened. Both myself and my husband contracted food poisoning and ended up in hospital for 2 days. We are still suffering symtoms 2 weeks later. This is a health hazard and we did address this with the rep.

Out of 1500 guests, only a dozen were english, and the staff found it hard to understand us.

We were unable to secure our room for a late check out and it was a nightmare as we had to check out at 12am Tue for a 3.30am flight on Wed.

The illness obviously spoilt our trip. The hotel is great fo all ages and plenty to keep everyone entertained, but we will not return as could not risk another hospital visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birthdaybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne & wear
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

just returned from 2nd holiday in limak lara, staff friendly, hotel facilities fab, rooms excellent and housekeeping spotless. lots of bars and seating areas so even when hotel full you always had somewhere to go and relax. food in buffet restaurant faultess,something for everyone. Hatice from guest relations very helpful sorted a problem for us in hours, well done, will be going back again next year.
only downside music around pool not very good dj needs to get more varied music.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toddmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

the hotel is very clean and what i like about it is you can choose the food from any place if you missed one you find another,..the best thing is the GREAT food..seriously is wonderful and i recomend this resort for any family..the only minuses is it's far from the actual city but the malls around it is enough if you want to just relax and enjoy your time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

I went on a holiday with my best friend for a week away from our children and hubbies relaxing. Did lots of research and after Barut Lara this was our choice of hotel. How glad are we that we booked this hotel.....it was truly fantastic. From the wonderful rooms (beds are so comfy and the bathrooms are just lovely) through to the friendly staff (Animation Team were great fun), the pools (so many we didn't get to swim in all of them), the food (seriously we ate like Kings all week but the choice just kept coming and was all so totally scrummy and beautifully presented, and the entertainment was great. Every day there was a class in the pool taken by Mahmet and he worked us hard which was great after all the food we had eaten! Great nightclub with free drinks and we had such fun dancing into the early hours. Cocktails were great (and mostly free). We ate in the Sushi Thia retsuarant but there were so many a la carte restaurants that we could have eatne in but the buffet was just lovely. Ordered chips to the room after a boozy night (came with tomato kethcup and mayo.....perfect!) all free.

We went to the spa on the first day for a Turkish scrub and soap massage, amazing and after we had finished giggling we relaxed in to a perfect week away with sunshine every day bar one but we didn't care because we went shopping to the Malls opposite.

I cannot fault this hotel and depsite not travelling with our young family, we were so impressed with the child friendliness of the hotel we asked to see a family room before we left as we are keen to go back - great room with plenty of space for a family of four.

Go away and enjoy the luxury of this hotel, it deserves its 5 star rating and if it pushes your budget, when you are there you will not need to spend any money if you eat in the buffet restaurant and the many cafe's and bars around the hotel. A la carte costs €9 per person but is worth it for a special night out as food in the Thai restuarant was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarceyDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 232 in Antalya
1,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,649 reviews
11.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing