We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a very good holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #13 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overall a very good holiday!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We visited this hotel during the Easter holidays, the hotel was 98% full ( told by guest relations) I have mostly positives to say about the hotel but unfortunately there are negatives. The main problem was the lack of staff at this very busy holiday period! They were obviously understaffed and could not comfortably cope with the amount of people staying at the hotel. At evening dinner we would find a table ( trying to go at less busy periods as advised on the notice board outside the restaurant) but had to wait quite a while to have the table cleared! We had to ask the waiters a few times to clear the table, this however was not their fault but obviously down to the management team for not dealing with the staffing issues which were a problem!
Also I read a few reviews about waiter service around the pool - we didn't see any waiter service at all around the pool area and would go to the bar ourselves which was not a problem but just expected this service. The waiter service was also very poor in the evening, as we were a large group it took time to sort out a round of drinks. I could count on one hand the amount of times we were offered waiter service this resulted in waiting at the bar to order 14 drinks! The mini bar in our room was not refilled regularly therefore on many occasions had to phone reception to have it re- stocked! Again, major staff issues!
Food was ok but as many other reviews have said the food is mainly aimed at other nationalities! Breakfast time they had always ran out of croissants???? You would have thought croissants would be supplied continuously but no!
Anyway the positives - the hotel is extremely clean with exceptionally friendly staff! Always a smile and hello, they are a credit to the hotel and work so hard! We had a split level family room with access to the pool area, with two teenagers sharing our room this was fantastic as it had two bathrooms, dividing sliding doors which gave both ourselves and the children some privacy. The whirl pool bath in our room was just great! So relaxing after a long day in the sun!
The entertainment team were also great and worked tirelessly throughout our stay making sure holidaymakers were having a good time! There were beach games, pool games, games on the grassed area and many other activities to keep all entertained! Just one thing to be careful of, they have 'fairground' games and one activity was to try and hit a nail into a log with a big hammer. This was supposed to be done with the supervision of staff, however kids were picking up the hammer and trying to hit in the nails themselves ( the nails should have been securely put into the log before trying to knock them in) my son was standing by the log watching another game when a nail hit him in the side of his head narrowly missing his eye! This could really have had severe consequences! Health and stately really needs to be looked at here! Although after complaining, the hammer and nails were taken away until a member of staff was available to control the game! Please be aware when standing by this log of nails!!!
The grounds of the hotel are fantastic and the pools are great, if it wasn't for the above negatives I would have given the hotel a 5 but I always try to give an honest review and although we all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday there is definitely a lot of room for improvement at this hotel.

Room Tip: Split level family rooms are fantastic! Very spacious with 2 shower rooms/ toilets plus a great whir...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieOwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Limak Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    492
    135
    44
    37
See reviews for
1,190
560
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beddau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is of an oriental style. The rooms are good, and the food was excellant. The staff are very helpful. The decor is a bit on the dark side. It is well situated on Lara Beach with easy access to shops and resteraunts.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view above the 5th floor, for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Limak Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stay away from this hotel if you are looking for a 5 star hotel and service. I am surprised how this hotel is given a 5 star rating, it cannot be above a 3 star. The 5 star rating must be given by people who never have stayed in an actual 5 star hotel!! This hotel is nowhere near a 5 STAR rating hotel.

I travelled to Limak Lara after reading a lot of reviews on trip advisor and I must say it’s the first time we were let down greatly by all the positive reviews. We were fooled by the positive reviews. From the start to finish, we had a very unwelcoming experience and the concept of customer service do not exists in this hotel for sure. Staffs were very nice towards Russians and Germans, but they did not seem to care much if you can’t speak Russian or German. Food was repetitive and tasteless – it was recycled every day. I cannot blame the kitchen staff for not putting enough effort into the food – given the sheer number of people were staying in the resort, it would be impossible to improve the quality of food to a 5 star hotel standard. The hotel is very under staffed and filled with over worked workers, this was especially visible in the main restaurant!! Several times, me and my family members had to help ourselves to cutleries and napkins. First day we arrived at the hotel, it was late and we were hungry – we made our way to the main restaurant to find there was hardly any food available for adults, let alone for the kids. Kids had to go sleep hungry that night.

The experience of staying in this resort put me off from going to Turkey ever again. Staffs were rude and arrogant, had to ask few times before getting something done. We had to ask for drinks few times before being served.

Mini bar in our room didn’t get refilled until the day we were leaving. We had to ask for it to refilled. Air conditioning in the room didn’t work for the first couple of days and when we notified the guest relations, we were told the weather wasn’t hot enough for the air con to be turned on!!

To an extent our holiday was somewhat spoilt because of the whole experience we had in this hotel. If you are thinking of booking this hotel with the illusion that it is a 5 star hotel with an excellent customer service, then you are wrong. STAY AWAY from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank shahinoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Guest,
we are very upset that you could get your expectations during your stay at our Resort.
As we are an international hotel chain,we do speak English as a main language.We do cook from different kitchens for any meal.We are constantly working on improving the quality of service.
We would have apleasure to host you soon again to make your first stay up.

Best regards,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Having returned from our holiday 1 week ago i thought i must review this hotel.1st lets get the negatives out of the way (i only have 2) like in other reviews there is some building work going on in the hotel next door and unfortunately when we arrived in our room that is the view we had not great, we did however go to customer relations straight away and were told we would get a new room the next day and true to their word we were switched and we had a fantastic sea view. Very glad as the builders started work at 6.45am and this was a Sunday! The 2nd is just a small one we stayed in a standard room to accommodate myself my partner and our 10 year old daughter our beds were fine but our daughter did not get a bed she just had a sheet put on a sofa (not a sofa bed before people ask) so was not that comfortable.
Now on with the good points. This hotel is fantastic its huge having only stayed 1 week i still think we did not see all of it but what we did see was lovely it is kept really clean, rooms are a nice size and there is a mini bar stocked each day with water and soft drinks, you also have use of a safe.
The pools are great yes the outside ones are cold but you get used to it our daughter was never out of them she loved the slides. We did not use the indoor pool but it looks as good as the outside.
The food is again very nice different themes each evening. They do have separate restaurants can't comment on these though as our daughter did not like anything on the menu. There is also a beach bar serving snacks and icecream, a smaller outside restaurant over looking the beach to have lunch also a cafe that serves cakes and waffles in the afternoon so you will never go hungry.
The beach is nice and they have sunbeds to use on it too, do take flipflops though as there are quite a lot of stones on the beach and in the sea.
The staff are great really pleasant and helpful but the best are by far the maids, lifeguards and the animation team they work so hard and are so friendly, i was told the kids club is fantastic and from what i saw it looked it. The entertainment that is on in the evening is very good but the best by far was the pirates of the Caribbean show, lots of work went into that and it showed.
All in all a super holiday had i would definatly stay here again.

Room Tip: remember one of the hotels next to it is having building work done so try and get a front sea view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellalou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay at our resort.
Looking forward to see you soon at Limak Lara de Luxe Hotel&Resort again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Emre ÖZYURT
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Rooms clean and spacious although we were in a standard room which had no seperate bedroom which i didnt realise!! Thought a little fuss would be nice, for our honeymoon,chocolates or wine?? would be nice! But still!! staff were great! Nothing too much trouble! Food lovely! But were not fussy! My 11yr old struggled a bit! Maybe a bit more for her age! Pizzas nuggets etc!! But she loved the pancakes and waffles!!! Entertainment was really good! Games and activities available all the time! The entertainment team really made an effort without mithering!! My girls loved it!...Kids club looked great! But my girls were too old!! Beach bar was great! Kebabs,ice creams, and drinks!! Loved our stay but would prefer somewhere that has a bit more in the area! We like to get out a bit!! Asked for help finding excursions with the man from guest relations but, he written down the name of a folder in the room that deals with excursions but we couldn't find it in english!! And so our only day out was a trip to antalya!!
I would recommend the hotel to those who love 'hotel based' holidays but those who like to get out more, have a look at excursions first as not much to do in the area!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sallybingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay at our resort.
Looking forward to see you soon at Limak Lara de Luxe Hotel&Resort again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Emre ÖZYURT
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this resort. Noisy with many children. Poor layout. Extra charges for the Italian restaurant. None of the restaurants have an interesting view. Main buffet restaurant serves inexpensive, unappealing, often tasteless food. Only 2 gourmet restaurants open, the Italian, with a limited menu and an expensive, but limited wine list and the Thai/Sushi restaurant. Wine is included in the all-inclusive price, but beware, there are only 4 available from which to choose, a white, a red, a rose and a sparkling, all from Turkey and none very good. The pools were unheated and cold. This is not a resort for couples. It is certainly not what it promises in the reviews and promotions.

Room Tip: Book a corner suite or junior suite with a sea view and terrace. They are lovely and the nicest thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopefulagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Guest,
we are upset that you could not get your exceptations at our resort.otel management pays every single review much attention in order to gain the customers.
We have taken our notes and working on them to keep ypu happy.
We will be looking forward to host you soon again.
best regards,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Have just stayed with a large party of friends and family at the Limak Lara in Antalya. It was even better this time as they have made a lot of enhancements to the hotel, and its facilities. New areas of the grounds have been developed and there is always something to do across all ages. There is a new cocktail area and offers a wide range as part of the all-inclusinve deal For qualtiy and value for money I would recommend this as an ideal holiday especially for families.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better on teh east side as there is less disturbance from the adjoining hotels ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clive h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Limak Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#12 of 228 in Antalya
1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing