We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 5 star deluxe Holiday, some issues worth reading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #10 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5 star deluxe Holiday, some issues worth reading”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at Limak Lara with family and friends in a party of 10, 8 adults 2 children under 16, 6th April to the 20th, Firstly i will say hotel facilities and resort is first class indeed, great pools, nice bar areas and first class beach area with bar,weather was very good for our stay nice and hot, food in the Zen restaurant was good, nice selection but personally caters more for germans (theres a shock) but still found something we liked, there where only 3 `a la Carte` restaurants open which was slight disapointment but italian meal was amazing we thought and went twice, Bar staff where very good we got quite friendly with a few and they seemed to look after us with better quality drinks, tips go a long way..my family did the Antayla city by bus trip which for info is a 40 minute ride standing up only all the way there and back as you will be very lucky to get a seat, my wife said the local shops were just as good if not better, dont ever take your children to antayla city by bus, just an opinion but she didnt think it seemed that safe? im glad i didnt go, entertaintment in the evening was quiet the first week didnt think the animation team done much but they did improve, they had a couple of really good guitarist/singers doing varied stuff and thought they where excellent, look out for the german keyboard player with pony tail, avoid at all costs his music was terrible and it was like being at a german rally

The dates we went are classed as out of season which again is dissapointing from the hotels perspective as its easter holidays and lots of people were there (again biased toward german holidays)
Also this does not distract from a fab holiday at a fab resort but be aware there is a `major construction` site at the Sherwood breezes resort next door, if you have a room this side you will be disturbed, they start at 7am and finish at 8pm, and the workers are right outside the back balconys which also get covered in building dust so dont leave any clothes out there! (thomas cook travellers be aware they dont want you to know this and the work will last at least all season easily)
Still kicked the all inclusive and had a great time.
Hotel needs to adjust its season to cater for UK guests also
All a la cartes should be open from easter!

Room Tip: dont get a pool access room while the sherwood breezes work is taking place, unless your roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Limak Lara.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    482
    131
    40
    33
See reviews for
1,134
545
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

we stayed at limak lara in april 2014 - first impressions from outside is that its not as grand or picturesque as some of the others we passed but once you get in inside its lovely with a japanese theme throughout.
breakfast was good with pastries and food being cooked to order although we did have to queue up for stuff ie 5 minutes for an omelette and 5 minutes for pancakes. there appeared to be a lack of staff (maybe because it was "out of season" although we did go during the easter holidays so the restaurant was packed) due to the lack of staff we had to wait a few minutes for somebody to come and set our table for us and also resulted in us pinching knives and forks from other spare tables as this was quicker than asking the waiters to bring out new ones for us..
lunch was also good with burgers every day (chicken/beef) grilled fish every day, chips every day and spaghetti bolognese every day but as you can imagine did become a little repetitve mid-week.
afternoon tea was good - fresh waffles with chocolate sauce, bananas and strawberries - although i would say if you like your tea, i would recommend taking your own tea bags as english teabags were hard and rare to find in the hotel and i didnt fancy having turkish tea :)
dinner was okay.. plenty to choose from.. lots of grilled food
oh yeah..if you like cats.. you will love this place.. lots of them!!
there were loads of pools to choose from.. fantastic if you have children as they have lots of slides and childrens pools and a mini club with a playground on the beach as well. we swam in the indoor pool as it was a bit warmer but was quite busy as it was too cold to swim out.. there were 2 saunas and 1 steam room which was lovely - you dont need to book in advance or anything.
entertainment was good with bingo, live tribute bands and belly dancers etc.
also note that apart from the lobby staff and animation team, no one else seems to speak very much english.. so was very difficult to communicate with anyone.
wifi was good, we managed to get wifi across pretty much the whole of the hotel even in our rooms but not much when outside by the pool area.. it seemed to run a lot slower during the day when most people were on it but it still worked and still better than any other hotel ive stayed at.
rooms were very spacious with lots of cupboards and draws.. you will need to request a room higher up if you want to have a nice view..
the sherwood next door is being renovated but this did not bother us at all - there was no noise whatsoever!
overall i would recommend this hotel, especially to those who have children. if youre looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday then i probably wouldnt recommend this one. thanks limak lara for a lovely week

Room Tip: request a higher one and of course sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nubbycustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Limak Lara.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at Limak Lara. We were a party of 5 adults and 1 child.
Hotel does not look grand on the outside but was lovely once your are inside. We arrived at 11pm and we were offered dinner before checking in which was a nice touch. Lobby staff were very helpful.
Rooms: we specifically requested rooms on a high floor which had lovely views of the sea and pools. Clean and spacious with ample storage and robes and slippers.
Food: breakfast was great which included eggs to order and pancakes. We had lunch outside at Laila's snack bar which was nice but a bit repetitive by the end of the week. Dinner was a wide variety with themed nights ie Arabian, German etc. we did feel that there was not enough waiters which meant a delay and waiting around to get your table set.
Don't miss out on afternoon tea with a fantastic variety of cakes and the most amazing waffles with chocolate sauce!!!
Facilities: it was a bit too cold to swim outside so we used the indoor pool, sauna and steam room.
Entertainment: good entertainment every night. Wifi access in hotel even in the bedrooms but sometimes a little slow.
Overall we did enjoy the week but did notice a lack of staff at dinner times at a time when the hotel was quite full and busy. We would recommend this hotel to families as the kids facilities are great.
We took the local bus (LC07) to the old town Kaleici which is definitely worth a visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank nazpazazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Limak Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with my family and have to say I was more than impressed with the hotel. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in and the service was excellent at all times. One thing I must mention is the guest relations team who where by far the best I have ever come across in any hotel I have ever stayed in throughout the world. Thank you for making our holiday one to remember.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Limak Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I'm very pro futeventura (Barcelo) and have visited there the past 3 years. Our friends showed us the Limak Lara and we were hesitant, but it looked great online so we decided to book. I can honestly say this hotel knocks spots off any hotel we have stayed in futeventura. Firstly the kids club, very imaginative activities, great magic show, fun mini disco, great facilities inc large little tikes climbing frame slide and swings, footy pitch, music & TV - top marks to the 2 animation ladies who made it feel like a party each day, kids pool right next to mini club so parents can see kids whilst catching rays. Animation team put on fun activities during the day, good shows at night catering for all nationalities, very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Al a-carte restaurants were first class (small charge) and allowed you to have a break from the hustle and bustle of the main Zen restaurant. The Zen restaurant had a great choice every night, a great kids section where they can sit and help themselves to juice etc a really good idea, there was a fun fish display showing the catch of the day sharks, swordfish etc - kids looked forward to it each night. Breakfast was great, fresh honeycomb dripping each day and DIY freshly squeezed orange juice. Cafe bonjour had a huge selection of cakes and fresh waffles every afternoon, Mmmmmm, coffee was not the best. Beach bar and veranda above felt like you were in paradise, very peaceful usually with a cold beer, ice cream and or a chicken donor. Hotel next door is a bit of an eyesore, based on concord, the creator must have smoked something to come up with that design. When it got chilly, we took the kids up to the indoor pool and prolonged the fun. Water slides are great fun and plenty of them. Loads of bars, from loud to chill out. Football a plenty, shown in main bars and TV room. Staff very friendly and would bend over backwards to ensure you have a great stay. Bedrooms are spacious and clean as is the whole hotel. Get ready to bargain at the local shops, nothing has a price on it.
In summary, I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be returning for sure in the near future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Limak Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Limak Lara and have had a super time. So much so, that our intentions of going off sightseeing for a couple of day trips fell by the wayside as we were all very happy staying in the resort. The hotel was clean, friendly, had lots of facilities and fabulous food.

Our 8 year old daughter said this was the best holiday that she had ever been on - we went to Florida last year! She had freedom to pop in and out of the mini club, where there was some great activities to entertain her and her new-found friends and loved the mini-disco held every evening. Our 4 year old celebrated his birthday while we were there and he was made to feel very special, with a card, sign on the room door, a special table for breakfast and 2 cakes!
For the children there are a number of slides, pools, mini-golf, table tennis, bowling alley, games room to name just those those from the top of my head.

The food was amazing, lots of variation and a different theme every night in the outside decking area of the Zen restaurant. The cakes and fresh waffles served during the day were amazing. We dined in the Thai/sushi restaurant and the Italian. Both were excellent meals and service.
In all of the places that we ate (inside, outside, on the beach!) the food was delicious, varied and catered for adults and children.

We had a Duplex family suite which had plenty of space. It was cleaned every day and the mini-bar was also refreshed daily.

The customer relations team at the hotel were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure that everyone was happy. The staff at reception were polite but not particularly friendly.
We rented a Sultan pavilion for 3 of the days we were there and it was wonderful. We alternated days between being beside the kiddies pool and the pavilion so that everyone was happy. The service at the pavilion was excellent and Enjin, the waiter, was a credit to the hotel making sure that we had everything that we needed.

Will we be returning? We've always like trying new places so never returned to the same place twice but we're making an exception this time. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The duplex room worked very well for our family of 2 adults and 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hebehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Limak Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday, The Hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have been to, All of the public areas including wc's are kept spotless as well as the very spacious hotel rooms.

The food choice is great from BBQ, Fresh waffles, Kebabs at the beach bar, Amazing cakes in the afternoon that's without the mentioning the restaurants.

There is always a good presence of managers around, who seem to take great pride in ensuring the hotel is ran to a high standard as well as dealing with any queries from guests.

I have read a very small number of bad reviews for this hotel and can only imagine that the person was either very deluded or staying in a different hotel.

I would highly recommend anybody to stay in this Hotel and would certainly return myself.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great views of surrounding mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay at our resort.
Looking forward to see you soon at Limak Lara de Luxe Hotel&Resort again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Emre ÖZYURT
eozyurt@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
1.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
13.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing