We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #13 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly 5 star”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have come here for Christmas. Why?, becaus its perfect. Service, rooms food all 5 star and can not falt it. Only one little gripe. Now I know its a hotel and if you buy anything from the shops you expect to pay a little more. But to have some items like cigarettes doubled is little extreme. So just walk cros the road to the market.
But seriously, I would recommend this place to everyone

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    492
    135
    44
    37
See reviews for
1,192
562
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at the end of June here , chose it because we really have enjoyed our 2 previous visits and it is an exceptional hotel in many ways. The pools are great, the bars are wonderful especially the pool bar and beach bar . The beach bar having a fabulous sun deck above . We do think however that the food selection and quality had dropped just a little. We will be returning to Lara Beach in 2014 but have chosen a different hotel not because we can really fault the Limak Lara but thought it best to have a change this year.. We have stayed previously at the Royal Wings (Excellent Hotel) there on Lara Beach and some years ago stayed twice at the Kremlin Palace.

Room Tip: Often many people are waiting for a lift so best to choose a floor level where you can use stairs ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amereman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is excellent, food, is good and could not fault this resort . Check in was really good and all the staff are excellent.Room was really nice and very spacious.Lots of nice bars inside hotel and the beach bar was relly nice for a snack. Entertainment was not to bad with a few shows on at night , plenty to do had a great holiday would go back again.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We booked this at the last minute guided by reviews on Trip Advisor. The resort was excellent and you could not fault them for anything. Check in was quick and our sea view room was spacious and clean. We upgraded into a suite the next day which came with a Jacuzzi, large balcony with beach beds and a lounge with stunning views. Food was generous spread every day with a different cuisine. You had café bars, beach bars and pastry bars during the day and a midnight buffet for late night snacking. It was truly all inclusive with alcohol included. Excellent recreational facilities and had some show on every night. Few of the waiters lacked the politeness found in Western Europe but rest of the lot made up for it.
All in all we had a great time and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms above third floor to get great views and ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
527 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have our annual convention and meetings in Antalya every December.
This is no time for Antalya normally but even in winter, the place, attractions and service are superb! In addition, the price is very good!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were in this hotel for second time this year and will come again! We enjoyed delightfull food, fresh salads and great variety of different kind of meals. Everyone can find something. We appreciate also, that the beach bar, restaurant and Laila bar were open, even when in hotel dictionary was noticed that they close on 31st October.
We also enjoyed great variety of deserts - they look and taste like made by premium Vienna coffee house.
And again all the stuff were very friendly, smiling and they always try to fill all your requests.
Thank you Limak for our great holiday!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danaOstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just returned form two weeks at this hotel. We had a room overlooking building work the first night and did not sleep. Guest relations and reception had us moved and upgraded by 11am the following morning. Room 2301 a suite of rooms with 2 balconies kept spotlessly clean by Keziban thank you.
It would have been nicer to have a few more English people there to chat to. Jade was our T Cook rep and she was so bubbly and helpful.

The hotel is very big but the staff cannot do enough one or two we found a little surly but that was all. Mehmet in the restaurant could not have looked after us better, the choice of food was amazing and I am a picky eater!

The grounds are beautifully kept not a weed in sight. In the evening some of the entertainment was excellent and the live music in the oasis bar each evening was always pleasant listening.

The surrounding area of Lara beach is a little disappointing as we have previously visited Side and loved the walk into town along the promenade this is missing in Lara.

Please move the Limack Lara to Side perfect!

Room Tip: Pay for or request a high rear view room views over the gardens to the sea are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giraffefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#12 of 228 in Antalya
1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing