We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #12 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still a great hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our 2nd visit to the hotel and it was great to see some of the staff again they are so polite and helpful. Special mention to Emre, Corina, Burke and Sasha they all made our stay feel special. Service is second to none nothing is too much trouble always smiling and always happy to stop for a chat.

The only slight disappointment this year was the food wasn't quite as good as last year there wasn't as much variety most nights seemed the same food as the night before.

Anyone visiting this hotel will not be disappointed lots of things to do for all ages, facilities and rooms and great. Rooms were made up daily and mini bars replenished regularly. The staff really work hard I will definitely be returning. Thanks so much for a great 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Family rooms are really big 2 bathrooms and kids have their own sleeping quarters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gilly501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    492
    135
    44
    37
See reviews for
1,186
560
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my wife for our honeymoon for 5 nights. The staff of the hotel is very helpful and smiling. Its centrally located and you can reach to city center with local transport departing from the front of the hotel in each 10-15 minutes. Also, the hotel and its pools are quite clean, foods are very deliciuos. We can easily recommend the hotel for the other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atilla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Only good things: The hotel is really good for families, we had a wonderful time together. The rooms were clean and nice with sea view. The hotel was huge in a really big territory. If you don't want to be near the sea, you can stay near the pools. There was lots of wonderful pools and bars, with very friendly staff. They liked us and we liked them too. We had to wake up early to put down our towels on the sunbeds, but we didn't care about it. The animation team was really funny and every day they made action to the people. They were entertaining and helpful. They were always smiling to us. The pool gym was very good. The seaside and the beach was really clean and they were looking after the sand to be flat. Restaurants were very big and good with lovely foods. You could choose every kind of food what you just wanted to eat. One day we were diving and it was a really good experience for us. The divers were very kind helpful and friendly. Gino and his team was the best team ever. We had been the best holiday ever here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Szandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Really good Hotel. I spent a wonderful time with my family there. Friendly staff always ready to help you. Unfortunately Hotel is very big and was fully booked, means a lot of people everywhere!!
Food was not good enough for 5 stars Hotel I think should be more fresh sea food. Good location near the sea. I like the show that was organized every evening and party!!!
One problem when my daughter was sick, without speaking Turkish or Russian you are not able to communicate with local Doctor!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alshamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergem
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The place makes you feel at home, because of the friendly staff and entertainment team. They know you after a few days and they will always try to make your wishes come true. They also do the shows in the evening , that is awesome, and the parties afterwards are fun fun fun.
Restaurants are good quality, the chinese cook that makes fresh wok dishes is the best chinese cook ever ! The hotel is always clean, the staff really works hard, what more do you want ?
The mini club is my son s favorite, Lana, Melissa, Selin, Katia and Stephanie gave him the time of his life. He was crying when he had to go home :(
The only bad point is the way the staff allows everything from the guests. some guests have no manners and nobody dares to say something about it. Smoking in the pool, leaving food everywhere, spoiling the pool water, coming to restaurant with bathing clothes,....this is not a proper way to stay in a hotel, but nobody dares to stand up. They should stick to their rules, especially about the sunbeds. Some beds are taken all day, and people are coming to the pool at 2 o clock in the afternoon. This is ridiculous but the pool boys do not interfere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue-kai-ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Coming home after one week in august at Limak Lara. Booked the hotel by e-mailing them directly. We stayed in a standard seaview room.
The bad things: The hotel is very big and a lot of guests were at the hotel. You have to queue to the food. Its hard to find a nice table and if you shall get anything to drink from the waiter you need patience. There are many birds in the restaurant area. There is often food from guest how has left that are not cleared away. And the birds love it, but it is really dirty. The food are rather average and it feels like it much the same food every day. In our resarvation it was told that we should have ultra all inclusive. But if you order alcohol, no premium brands was included. You have to pay a lot extra for them. Additional cost for three of their specialty restaurants. I dont know why they call it ultra all inclusive when you have to pay extra for these things! Maybe they have a super ultra all inclusive were these things are included? Generally the service from the staff are bad and you dont feel welcome. If you want a sunbed near the pool or at the brige by the sea, you have to put towels at 06.30 or otherwise they are taken. The animation team was really bad. No action to make people join.
The good things: Good location near the sea. The teahouse are nice. Some of the shows are good. The room was nice.
Summary: Low service and certainly not a five star hotel! If you want a snugly resort this is not it, it is more like a industry! It was expensive and if we could choose again we never visited Limak Lara.
Eva

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MrsSuntrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel itself - 5 out of 5. Food (if you are fine with buffet food) - 5 out of 5. Room - 5 out of 5. Cleanliness of room and hotel - 5 out of 5. Al a Carte restaurants - 5 out of 5 (especially the Italian and the free ones are good also). Room cleaning service - 5 out of 5. Bar Service and food service - 2 out of 5. Overall enjoyment - 4 out of 5. This was our first visit to Limak Lara but unfortunately our last. We chose Limak due to the huge amount of positive reviews and the hotel itself didn't let us down, impressive all the way and one of the nicest I've been to, a real 5*. But... let down unfortunately by ignorant, rude people, you are guaranteed to be annoyed at least once a day most of the time by other guests but also the bar and restaurant staff however in defense of the staff I do think they are probably treated badly by guests everyday so some of it has rubbed off on them, it's a real shame. And seriously I do think the hotel should give out to each guest on arrival a list describing what elevator eticate is. On a more positive note the entertainment is excellent with the beach party well worth a visit and the Night Flight disco worth a look if only just for the dancing robot. Finally it does say that you can't reserve sunbeds but we had reserve them by 8 o'clock or would have missed out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbigdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 228 in Antalya
1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing