We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star plus !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #9 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went to the Limak Lara for a girls holiday, didn't know what to expect as we had never been to Turkey before. What a week !! the staff were friendly and very helpful, the accommodation was roomy and spotlessly clean. The food was exceptional and so much of it that we couldn't move by the end of the week. When we went we got a bargain on the price. It is now a bit pricey but you definitely get what you pay for. In my opinion it is the perfect holiday for adults , children and couples it has something for everyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are family rooms so are very roomy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,364)
There are newer reviews for Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

An fantastic hotel.Verse orange juice in the morning for free. Very nice staff both in reception, bars and quest relations. Service is really good. The standard room is very large compared to other hotels and looks modern. Wifi throughout the building and at the pool for free. The atmosphere in the hotel is fantastic. A lot of small seating areas.We come here at least one more time.

Room Tip: We had an standard room on the 5th floor room 1553. It was large room with sea view. You can sleep t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

..............thanks for the memories.
Wonderful hotel for a family based holiday. We spent a fantastic fortnight all inclusive 27th April-11th May 2013. The weather was superb during this period, just the one overcast day during which we took a trip into Antalya City. The hotel shuttle costs 6 Euro per person and is very convenient.
Food is varied and excellent. There are themed nights in the Zen restaurant......Netherlands night, Arabian night, Russian night etc. There is always lots of choice at the grill if you don't fancy any of the themed dishes. Drinks are also excellent. My Father in law and I enjoyed the local Whisky and the Efes was always very refreshing.
This hotel is extremely spacious. There is always somewhere to find a nice quiet spot in any of the public areas. In my opinion it is extremely well designed in this respect.
Expect to holiday here amongst The Dutch, The Germans and The Russians. We met lots of friendly people during our stay and can honestly say it was a very pleasent experience.
Service at Limak Lara is exceptional. Entertainment is exceptional (far better than I might have imagined it would be) the animation team and miniclub team work extremely hard at making this a wonderful family experience. My two year old daughter Athina LOVED going on to the stage and taking part in the nightly minidisco.
There were too many helpful people to mention here but Mehmet (Zen), Berk (Animation team), Emre (Guest relations), Deniz (Miniclub) and the brilliantly funny Attila (Entertainment manager) all immediately spring to mind.
Thanks again all at Limak Lara for making our holiday memorable.

Andy Katsaitis (AirTeamImages)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyK357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the second time that we have visited a Limak hotel. I was very impressed with the first hotel in Kemer but Limak Lara far exceeded my expectations. The complex itself is well laid out with plenty of space both inside and out giving a less invasive feel. The food quality and choice was outstanding, catering for all tastes and pallets. The rooms are big and with all the facilities that you would expect of a 5* hotel. The only gripe I have is that Thomas Cook customers are not allowed in rooms above the second floor which limited the views somewhat. This is because Thomas Cook UK HS&E inspectors have stipulated this rule. However, Thomas Cook Germany does allow their customers to be housed on any floor. A minor thing that is not the hotels fault. Limak have a very well thought out business strategy that is a real winner, 'Customer Service is Their Top Priority'. They have on site guest relations officers who have an open access office adjacent to the reception. Corina Terescenco is one of the guest relations offices and she would turn up in all areas at all times of the day or evening. She would ask if everything was to our liking and if not she would note the issue and it would be acted on and the issue rectified. When they got to know that we were re-visiting guest to the Limak group, we were invited to a special evening for re-visiting guests that entailed a six course waiter served meal with light entertainment. We were also given a bowl of fruit in our room and a percentage off all of the amenities that carried a surcharge (50% off other Restaurants within the complex). A top hotel with attentive staff that wanted you to have a great holiday. We will return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very kindly people and good food. We have a great holliday in Limak Lara. There as free wifi but it does not work all the time. The animation team was kindly and we enjoyed it. Every evening there was something to see or hear from te animation team.
In the hotel it was very nice and beautifull, there are several places you can sit en drink something.

Room Tip: There are several family rooms, some have a one dopple bed and a small bed in te living room (not vo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent hotel with amazing facilities and has everything for families of couples. The entertainment staff in particular Sasha provided many amusing moments and complimented a great holiday, Thank you!

Room Tip: We were in the centre ground near reception. Fantastic room with 2 floors and very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel really is quite beautiful behind its rather bland front and inside which is Zen inspired with water running right through the hotel and grounds is a nice surprise. The rooms are amazing, large, airy and immaculately, the cleaning staff are exceptional.

The hotel grounds are beautifully manicured and again really clean with staff around at all times if you get lost (which we did for the first few days !!) and the swimming pools are excellent. As you can see from this review we thought this hotel was perfect but there were one or two niggles the first being the lay out in the massive Zen restaurant which is the main eating place. There is no order to it and we found we were wandering about with half a plate of food going cold when trying to find something to go with it. The place itself is again clean and if you can get a table outside the view is beautiful, waiting staff always on hand to serve drinks etc. There are some a LA carte restaurants which you can book, we recommend the Mexican, the food and staff were wonderful.

The problem we had with our room and it was our only one is that the air con comes on 3 times a day which is OK but it goes off at 2.00am and we found ourselves waking up shortly after boiling hot !! We were told that we could upgrade to a suite where you have control of the air con, which obviously comes at a price so as were only there for a week didn't bother.

This was our first trip to the Lara beach resort and will definitely be going back and would stay here again but would email the hotel first to see how much more a suite would be.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view but one thing I will say is that is you book trough Thomas cook apparentl...
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jude41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#24 of 230 in Antalya
1,659 reviews
11.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $101 - $1,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing