We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday I've ever had!!! And I even took the wife!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #8 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best holiday I've ever had!!! And I even took the wife!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Limak Lara for a week over Easter and it was exceptional!
As soon as we arrived we were upgraded free of charge to a family suite which was beautiful, it was huge with a jacuzzi in the bedroom, walk in shower that would fit about 8 people in, 2 balcony's, 2 bathrooms,2 plasma tv's and a massive living space.
Every millimetre of the hotel was immaculate, the pool area was picturesque with ample amount of sunbeds, the hotel had a kids club with their own little pool with slides and a park and the children never looked bored.
The food was out of this world with a generous selection to choose from, my partner doesn't really eat meat as it gives her bad flatulence and she was always spoilt for choice still.
I would like to tell everyone about the selection of cakes the hotel put on through the day however I cannot find words to describe them. (A big thank you to the Limak for all of this holiday weight I'm now carrying)
Sasha and Berk make up part of the entertainment team and are superb at their job, Sasha would always come and have a natter with us and ask how our holiday was as would Berk but Berk had a couple of tricks up his sleeve........literally!
I am now hoping to return to the Limak in October, again with my partner but also this time with my 3 children aged 7,6 and 3.
I would highly recommend the Limak Lara to anyone considering it, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevsmith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,587
    501
    139
    46
    38
See reviews for
1,262
571
42
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

been back 2 hours and already missing the place we would rate this hotel 99% fantastic we thought the evening entertainment was not to our preference.
All staff we very helpful and rooms big and very clean
lots of sun beds around the pool and beach area. the beach bar was fantastic !!
the main restaurant is massive but always somewhere to sit with soooo many choices.

Room Tip: ask for a pool or sea view the rooms at the back that face the main road can be noisy from the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keveritt1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived on 31st March and stayed for one week. After a slightly rocky start with regard to the room we had the most amazing holiday. Do not book with Thomas Cook as you get the worst rooms!. I was shown a grand suite on the last day and it was out of this world with the best view but you cannot get these rooms from Thomas Cook. We will return and book directly. This hotel goes the extra mile to make you happy. The entertainment team are brilliant and the mini club is outstanding. There is so much for the children to do. The beach area is spotless and lots going on but you can also get peace and quiet. The beach bar/snackbar is excellent and yummy snacks served throughout the day, the beach w.c is also spotless. The food in the hotel is faultless lots to choose from and plenty of it. It can be a bit hectic due to the size but that is expected due to size of hotel. Make sure you find the outside grill area and sit outside as it is more relaxing. The restaurant staff are great. The only moan i have is about the Bar staff particularly in the lobby bar, quite rude and very slow, i had a problem with the certain bar man and so did my husband on the last day, the manager sorted out my problem straight away. I am missing the place already and can't wait to go back next year the manager Emre is one of a kind and made our holiday perfect. He is very keen for everybody to be happy.
The weather was great and got up to 29 perfect! The kids did play in the outdoor pools and most of the slides were open.
Thoroughly recommend the Limak Lara, would probably not stay anywhere else now.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing suite. Family rooms are a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cookie5107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

April 8th 13. Just spent 10 days holiday at Limak Lara. Fantastic time . The staff could,nt do enough for you they worked really hard to make sure you had a good holiday The entertainment team are mentel and good fun interacted with holiday makers from 10 am until gone midnight dont know how they done it. It was my grandson Cameron,s 10th birthday while we we there they bent over backwards to make is day specail , he got up there was a birthday card banners on the door and in the evening there were ballons and presents. As it was easter there were chocolate eggs and easter bunnies for all the children. The afternoon teas were to die for some many cakes and waffles. would recomend this hotel without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had a room on floor -2 was where all entertainment took place the room was a quiet room but had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from our vacation in Limak Lara. We enjoyed the stay from the beggining to the end. Everything was 100% - stuff always smiling and ready to help or bring a drink, everything was very clean, food was excellent - great variety, great choice, plenty of fresh vegetables, salads, fruits (grapefruit was our favorite :)) different kinds of meat - grilled, steamed, in sauces. Everyone can find something and also fresh Kebab on the beach was very tasty.
Red wine was delicious, white also.
There is a lot of things you can do in close surrounding - visit canyon, great waterfalls, archeological sites, different natural park and other holiday centers, or play golf or really whatever you want to do.
The room was very spacious, sunny with big terrace and view to the sea, pools and gardens in one.
We enjoyed the stay from first day to the last and we come back again for sure.
Dana O.

Room Tip: you can upgrade your room directly at the reception to a more luxurious one with jacuzzi with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danaOstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I couldnt say a bad word about the hotel itself, where ever you are in their it will be spotless and well maintained. Restraunts were great and there is a massive choice of food and a la carte restraunts. The entertainment team was great and well worth a watch particulary Berk 'the magic man'. He should have his own show hes really that good. The only thing that was bad at this hotel was the bar staff. Give or take two or three members, they were all very ignorant and rude people. Whether this was due to the long hours they work or just bad customer service i couldnt tell you, but everyone prefers a beer with a smile! All in all would i go back? I wouldnt mind. Hope this helps anyone.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are of good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

For the families one of the most Family friendly Hotel destination with its own Far-East looking in Exclusive consept... To get more of Limak Lara No hesitation to Book it ! Have nice Holiday in Ultra all İnclusive ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 10numero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,643 reviews
1.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 232 in Antalya
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing