We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #9 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with great service. It is clean, the people are nice and the food is good. Also there are nice spots to sit and have a drink and plenty of space for all guests.

The indoor pool is the biggest of all hotels in the area and definitely worth checking out.

Outside the hotel there are a few shops but not much more than that.

Room Tip: Junior Suite Naze
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,446
    482
    131
    40
    33
See reviews for
1,130
545
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A lovely hotel clean not bad if you get on with Germans , food plenty if you like chicken every day .plenty different cheeses needs to do more entertainment on overcast days not much at all. Some staff friendly ,large indoor pool and saunas came in handy the beach area was clean and tidy but in feb they were decorating hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergkamen, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoyed it very well. We went to Limak Lara for a 10 Days in Feb .
The entertainment and evening programs were simple and very very good.
All are very nice and friendly. Thanks again and best wishes to the animation team
and all other. The spa area is great. The large indoor pool beautiful.
The beach was cleaned up and when the sun came out chairs were made ​​and opened the beach bar.
The food and the desserts are amazing. Great selection is always refilled. Plate heated. Toll. Tea, coffee and juices are available for free. At lunch and dinner, the drinks will be served. Had supper there as subjects, sometimes Indian, French, German, etc.
A really nice hotel, which makes the holiday complete.
I can only recommend the hotel. We had a good time and come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilknur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just come back from staying here for a week holiday to celebrate husbands 50th. What a disappointment . First impressions seemed good then after the first day things got worse and worse. This hotel should be advertised as German hotel because everything is catered for them, from the food to evening entertainment . The food is buffet style and is not really that good seeing its a 5 star hotel. If u don't like chicken then you are going hungry, the food is only just Luke warm and the plates are cold so by time u sit down to eat its gone cold. Or stick with the salad which gets abit boring by end of the week. All inclusive is abit of a understatement only certain drinks and restaurants are including in it. ( local beer and 3cocktails and soft drinks local sprits. Anything else has to be paid for. If u manage to find seat in one of the bars the service is slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My brother Tim & i stayed at the Limak Lara from 22nd Jan 2 the 12th feb.& had a
fantastic time ,the staff were great right down 2 the bathroom cleaner,s all very helpfull ,the food
was delicious & plenty of it. The entertainment was second 2 none e,s,p Berk & Honor who saw
we had a great time.I hope 2 go back with my husband 4 5 wks in Jan as 3 was not enough.luv 2 all Bernadette & Tim x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went to Limak Lara for a week in Feb . Were given a free upgrade from a standard room to a family room with an indoor jacuzzi in the room. Fabulous room, spacious, ideal if you are going with kids, inner balcony overlooks the pool which is beautiful! Overall lovely food, friendly helpful staff especially guest relations. Loved the food, the cakes in afternoon tea and the beach BBQ. Loved the vast variety of cakes at the oasis bar in afternoon. After a long day, we use to look forward to the lively entertainment at the Fujiama and oasis bar in the evening. Very lively hotel and friendly staff/guests. Many activities for adults/kids. Would definitely recommend to go there. We would love to go back there at some point again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Raza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here in September 2011 with my wife and 2 young children. On arrival you will notice how magnificent the modern and stylish decor is, this is echoed right the way through the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival with a large living area, 32" TV and a jacuzzi bath. The main food hall is quite large and caters for most people, plenty of sitting areas inside and out. I would recommend the beach hut for kebabs and the pizza shack for lunch, although my daughter always went to the "Layla" bar for southern fried chicken. In the evening we tried all of the ala carte restaurants during our 10 night stay, the best of these being the italian and chinese....however there is a small surcharge and you have to book 24hrs in advance. The staff all work extremely hard to make sure you have a great holiday. The evening shows are great too. The beach is clean and well maintained with excellent quality sunbebs. I would highly recommend "Sultan for a day" I think we paid 40 euros and it was pure luxury, we were even given a telephone to out own personal waiter, It was the perfect end to our holiday. We are returning to Lara beach this year but we are staying at the Delphine Palace purely because we like to try different places, that said I would have no hesitation in returning to Limak Lara at all.All im all we had a fantastic time and all very sad to leave :-)

Room Tip: Asked to be upgraded free if possible to a family suite....you just might be surprised :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steveluca12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 231 in Antalya
1,266 reviews
13.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing