We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel to stay for your holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed June 11, 2011

it was our second stay and definitily not the last one. everything was as good as last year, even the beach bar was better with the kebab. The animationteam was good. The beach was clean but maybe in highsummer to less beds. The room (1116) was nice but the view at the sea was less. Friendly personel. At dinner it takes sometimes too long to get a drink. The food was very good and plenty.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limak30052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

This time we brought 4 outher couples with us and they also enjoid there holyday at Limak Lara. The rooms are nice and clean, the food is very good and the anamition team is very professional.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verheij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Having stayed at the Delphin Palace in 2009 we were very tempted to go back , but on the advise of some friends we chose the Limak Lara. The hotel is huge , in a very contemporary style, it is also unfeasibly clean, an army of cleaners never stop !

Rooms - we were on the 3rd floor a nice size room with 2 beds, 2 sofa's, walk in wardrobe and nice size bathroom. Room safe & mini bar which is filled daily. Our balcony overlooked Concorde next door with a sea view.

Pools - 8 in total I think, the main pool has all the entertainments etc, plenty of sunbeds
and umbrellas to go round. Kids pool and 2 pools with slides etc. Immaculate gardens around the pool. No getting up at 7am to find a bed!. You can also have a free scuba diving lesson in the pool.

Food & drinks - hard to fault it plenty of choice and high turnover means everthing is fresh & hot. Not sure what some reviewers mean by not catering for the English??? You could have had pizza & chips every night if you wanted. Also there is a kids corner so kids can easily get 'kid friendly' food? But as your on holiday why not try something different? We went to 3 of the Ala cartes and they were all good, there is a 9 Euro charge for some of the Ala cartes but our daughter who is 6 was not charged. Im not a fan of cakes etc but if you are my wife assures me they were excellent. Food is available pretty much all day from 7am until midnight at the various bars etc as well as ther main Zen dining
room. There is plenty of bars for getting drinks etc . Some reviews mention German guest being 'ultra'All Inclusive giving access to better drinks etc etc but as no one had a wrist band I cant see how this can be??

Entertainment - the animation team are excellent and work extremely hard all day, if they are not organising pool games etc they are rehersing for the evening shows. They are not pushy if you dont want to join in the games etc. Watch out for Snoopy and his various disguises!! The evening shows were mostly excellent from a pretty impressive stab at the west end verion of the Lion King complete with the same costumes to Mamma Mia although the comedy night didnt really work. The beach party, white night and ottaman night are all worth going along to.

Kids - my daughter went to the kids club a few times and mixed well with children from all over Europe, the girls who run the club are also mostly professional dancers who perform at nights. There is a kids pool with small slides and an indoor play area.

If I had to pick any faults, the air conditioning according to the hotel technical manager is
linked to the external air temperature so in the first week didnt seem to work at all, even in the 2nd week it only operated 22:00 - 02:00 at nights?? Also the lifts (or lack of them) seem to take an age and often miss your floor on the way down. We used the stairs at peak times.

All in all it was fantastic hotel with great staff ignore the moaning reviews, only just behind the Delphin but easily in the same league

TIP - Sultan for the day !! Your own cabana with personal waiter service, marvelous.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stevefrombirtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Just returned from a fab week. For someone to say that the food was bad is just plainly wrong! We are English and travelled as a group 4 adults, 4 children ages2,3,5 and 7. All children and adults had no problem with the food agreed it was not sausage and mash or fish fingers and chips but if you want this go to Butllins! Also a la carte restaurants seemed fab we ate in one of them and had we been there for longer we would have tried others but there is no need.
Entertainment, pools, beach etc all wonderful.
My only criticism would be the air con - for a 5 star hotel you would at the very least expect it on all night ie 7pm - 7am however this did not spoil our stay
Anyone who is due to go there ignore the negative post recently posted and look forward to having a great holiday

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

What a great holiday!
cant beleive anyone would think this hotel is awful. They must be out of their minds!
Food great - If you fancy a change why dont you go to the a la carte!
Rooms good - air conditioning a little unpredictable.
pools, slides and playgrounds - fantastic!
Entertainment - brilliant. Aykan was very entertaining during the day and the shows first rate. Lion King to name a few. Bouncy castles were laid out one night , mini discos and bingo another (kids loved it).
Vodka, beer, wine (except red) Baileys all perfectly drinkable. Kids loved the icecreams, beach bar and tea and cakes at 4pm.
Staff all friendly and other nationalities were fine.
Pavilion / sultan for the day is fun. We had a great day. No 2 is the best one in my opinion for 45 euros is a real treat.
Would recommend it to all with families. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie230372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the wonderful Limak Lara. The hotel is immaculately clean in all areas, very spacious compared to some along the Lara strip. The food quality is fabuolous I have two children 7 & 4 and they always enjoyed the food, especially in the a'la carte resturants. Reading the previous post please do not let this put you off, there is plenty of "english" food to choose from if that is what you go for, but I myself like to escape from all that and enjoy the local cuisine, stay in England if you want that kind of food!!!
The pools are lovely and never feel crowded and lots of areas to sit. The entertainment staff work so very hard and do a fantastic job. The grounds are very well kept and maintained to a beautiful standard, other hotels in the area we looked in on whilst we were there just didnt match this one. We are looking to return same time next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank summersummertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel end of May 2011 with my husband and two girls. The hotel is fabulous looking both on the outside and inside but the rooms are not five star. The hotel also does not cater for the Brits by way of food, the food was awful and the same food was offered every single day both lunch and evening meal. Children are definately not catered for. If you are German or Russian you will probably like what is on offer. The only good thing about this hotel is the evening entertainment, they were five star. The staff were not friendly unless you were not British, worst of all the beer was very weak and only one choice on offer. TV's are in all rooms with one english BBC News channel, not good for children! Air conditioning - what air conditioning this was only on from 10 am - 3pm then 4pm - 7pm nothing during the evening. We did complain but was told by the engineer this is what it was. On the last day the pool cleaners were in and left all the grills not fixed properly around the childrens pool, we did complain to management as it could cause a very serious accident to be told it would be dealt with 6pm on the evening it still was not and we therefore took photos incase an accident occured. This was our first and last time to Turkey this experience totally put us off booking Turkey for any future holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank notahappychappyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,624 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,277 reviews
11.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $66 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing