We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel food not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Ranked #187 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel was fantastic on arrival in our room was a bottle of wine and a bowl of fresh fruit along with tea and coffee making facilities the room was huge with big bathroom and air con although the air con was hot as this was set to its winter settings we did complain as the temps were in the 70s they did turn it down eventually but the air con was not that good.slept most nites with balcany door open to keep cool this was ok as we were on the 9th floor.

The food was a different matter there was a huge choice which was very good but the taste was very bland for us it was so bad that i lost 6lb in weight on an all inclusive holiday there were a number of english people that said the same as us so im glad it wasnt just me

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Phillip,

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your positive and negative opinions here.

It's very pleasing to see your complete satisfaction with Kervansaray.

With the wishes of welcoming you again with the best vacation memories.

Kindest regards,
Kervansaray Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Could anyone help me..we have booked this hotel and on the website it says there is a mini fair with mini rides but on all the reviews no-one has mentioned them and I can't find any photos...does anyone know if this facility is at this hotel? Thanks

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank ednamole30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind interest to Kervansaray Hotel Lara and sorry for late answer.

We have many activities for children , minidisco from Monday till Saturday, facilities outside and inside the hotel /face painting , games at the beach and lots more...
(CHILDREN BETWEEN THE AGES OF 0-4 CAN USE THE KIDS CLUB ONLY UNDER THE SUPERVISION OF THEIR PARENTS).
Our Activity Program is weekly changing for that reason after your arrival you can meet with our Animation Team and they can present you the actual programmes for the kids.

Our highly qualified Animation and Kids Club Team will make the Holiday for you and your family unforgettable.

(Services and activities may vary depending on the weather conditions.
For your Information).

When you arrive the hotel, please do not hesitate to contact Guest Relations Team for any question or demand.
With the wishes of welcoming you and your family in Kervansaray Lara Hotel as soon as possible.

Kind regards
Kervansaray Lara Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We've just returned from a vacation in Turkey where we stayed in the Kervansaray Lara. Even though we arrived at around 09:45, we were allowed to take breakfast and allowed into the rooms as early as this. The reception workers, especially Elvan were kind, helpfull and joyfull. This approach continued all over our stay. The Guest-Relations desk, especially Elena, were great. Elena guided us to make our stay really enjoyable. Foods were of all best kinds and plenty. The general level of cleanliness was excellent and the vastness of the entire compound made us discover many new things every day. In conclusion: go there. It is one the best hotels we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Take Eastern View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Abed,

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your positive opinions here.

It's very pleasing to see your complete satisfaction with Kervansaray and thank you for you kind words.

With the wishes of welcoming you again with the best vacation memories.

Kindest regards,
Kervansaray Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

this was my first time in Antalya.I chose Kervansaray Lara because I thought the view and the rooms were both great. in fact everything except internet connection was satisfactory.I had the best time ever in night club and I relaxed on the beach. I will never forget this trip

Room Tip: the rooms covered with blue tiles which have sea view on higher floors are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank afsaneh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your positive opinions here.

It's very pleasing to see your complete satisfaction with Kervansaray.

With the wishes of welcoming you again with the best vacation memories.

Kindest regards,
Kervansaray Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have returned to KEVANSERAY LARA after 3 weeks the maın reason apart from lıkıng the Hotel the Anımatıon Team helped Me to meet other guests and fınd My way around the Hotel I have enjoyed My second stay and wıll return later ın the year. My hotel room both tımes has been very clean and looked after by the housekeepıng. I have enjoyed the restaurants and had very good servıce.I all bar staff have been good and remembered my drınk. Thanks agaın to the Anımatıon Team You have really made My vısıt perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your positive opinions here.

It's very pleasing to see your complete satisfaction with Kervansaray.

With the wishes of welcoming you again with the best vacation memories.

Kindest regards,
Kervansaray Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I'd spent my 1 week holidays in the hotel with my family we had great time with many activities and entertainments which were organized by the animation staffs of the hotel. The hotel has so much things to do for a vacation even you do not need to go out of hotel normally. However, had some weak points such as service in the hotel because of lack of people to work, the obvious example of that was the reception.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms have the sea view obviously the higher you go the better the view gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arash271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your positive opinions here.

It's very pleasing to see your complete satisfaction with Kervansaray.

With the wishes of welcoming you again with the best vacation memories.

Kindest regards,
Kervansaray Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel doesn't have good internet connectivity.

There is a room Safir that has weak connection
I like there but I was surprised about weak internet connectivity.

But it's good hotel at another things

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Vahid-Amirucefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Vahid
Many thanks for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your impressions here.
In conclusion, we'd like to state that the negative points and critisms in your review are going to be meticulously examined and inspected by our Management Team

Many thanks again for your feedback. Your opinions are very important for us.


With the wishes of welcoming you again we're going to manage to change your opinions.

Kind regards.
Kervansaray Lara Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
7.3 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
5.1 mi away
IC Hotels Airport
IC Hotels Airport
#64 of 234 in Antalya
221 reviews
4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,624 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 234 in Antalya
1,483 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#33 of 234 in Antalya
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Lara Hotel

Address: Guzel Oba Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#75 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $44 - $1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kervansaray Lara Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa with a view to the enchanting blue of the Mediterranean sea and the monumental presence of the Taurus mountains...Kervansaray Hotels display all the colors of life and the Lara Convention Center & Spa represents "burgundy", which is the "power of the soul", explaining why each and every detail including the features and color of the stone is meticulously elaborated...The fact that the glass covering 80% of the building converts everything into a transparent beauty is not a coincidence.Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa, located on an area of 110.000M² , right at the shore of Lara, was awarded the "Best Building" reward in 2006 among National Architecture Projects with its extraordinary architecture and interior design. Our hotel where the light, water and glass are used together and the day and the night are experienced differently with its post-modern architecture, is surrounded by decorative ponds located on a land of 1500m². Our 9 storey building has 16 elevators, each of which is surrounded by transparent glass.While the precious stones used at every point in the architectural design dazzle your eyes under the night illumination, you will feel that our "U" shaped rooms take you closer to the enchanting view of the Mediterranean Sea. Our hotel building is surrounded by green fields such as orange trees, botany gardens and walking paths, with a landscaping architecture complementing its conceptual theme. Located at a distance of 12 km. From Antalya city center and 9 km from Antalya Airport, Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa is honored to accommodate its guests who are enchanted by its prominent unconventional architecture, in a friendly atmosphere with best quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Kervansaray Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kervansaray Lara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing