We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$148
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$307
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$430
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$365
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveler rating
549
386
236
150
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
386
236
150
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barwave poolanimation teama bit tiredbig hotelpool partyquiet poolkids discoguest relationsice creamtennis courtslive musicweek holidayout of seasonmini discofantastic holidayall inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Me and the Mrs were moved here from the Kervansaray Kundu when we found out very unexpectedly that the Kundu was closing before the end of our holiday for the Winter and I have to say that I wish we'd been moved sooner.

The entrance to the hotel is very grand and the lobby is huge and very impressive, but like the Kundu, the rooms need a bit of love and attention. The wood in the rooms is very dark and that shows the bumps and scratches that have happened over the years a little too well, making the rooms look older than they may actually be.

Our room also had an adjoining door to the room next door and through no fault of their own, when next door had the TV on, it was almost like it was in the room with us. I'm pleased to say that this didn't happen late into the night, but the walls are also very thin and I was woken one morning at around half 7 by our neighbours on the other side of us talking.

There was much more happening at the Lara than there was at the Kundu, but you had to go looking for it rather than the Animacion team coming and asking you if you wanted to take part. The activities are advertised in the lobby and you just have to be there if you want to take part.

Like the Kundu, there is a kids pool, a slide pool, a wave pool and my favourite, the relax pool. And again, like the Kundu, there was hardly anyone at poolside all day, so you could just wander down at what ever time you wanted and choose a sunbed. One day it did get busy when I think I counted 12 people around the relax pool :-)

The meals were better at the Lara and there was definitely more variety, and my missus was happy too as the quality of the puddings was just as good. I think that the increased variety must have been due to the fact that the Lara wasn't closing, unlike the Kundu.

There was also much more happening at night. The nightclub was open, where they had various events happening, there's the Aqua bar, although stay away from there between the hours of 8 and 9pm unless you want to be subjected to the dreaded "Mini Disco" as we found out to our peril on our first night. We preferred the Lounge Bar. This was much more relaxed and had a good variety of drinks including the local beer, Efes Pilsner, which is very drinkable, local spirits and also a selection of cocktails, all in the all inclusive.

One more thing to mention is that the Lara also has a conference centre and the conference guests use the facilities at the hotel as well, so you might be sat in the restaurant in shorts and t short while the guy next to you is in a suit. A bit surreal, but nothing negative in it really.

So like I say, this was an unexpected pleasure and I wish we'd done the whole week at this one rather than the Kundu, but the time of year may have worked against the Kundu, but then again...maybe not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have an adjoining door. The walls are thin enough without making them thinner.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BUCKETHEAD218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Bucket,

Many thanks for sparing time to evaluate our hotel and your constructive review shared on this page.

We're sorry for not being capable to meet completely your expectations in our Kundu Hotel which was at the end of the season on your travel dates, but on the other hand we're pleased to provide you a good holiday in Kervansaray Lara.

Within the structure of International Kervansaray Hotels, we have seven hotels&resorts having nearly similar concepts but different features. So, we can understand your opinions and evaluations comparing two of them according your first impressions and personal point of view.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case of any demand or question via e-mail as well.

With the wishes of welcoming you again and presenting you the most memorable vacation memories.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It is build 2004 (see the lift made by Thyssen). Nice architecture with a huge conference center (2009).
Even if lot of renovation has been done, I think the big one should bee done soon. There is alacarte options; but in practice you end up in eating in the buffet. In October the season ends, so no rush even though when conference group enters the buffet and enterance hall gets crovedy. On the other hand in high season eating is not so convenient (?)
Wifi works for 30minutes per day without extra charge. You can get service if you do your side.

At the Lara beach many other options to consider - look reviews against your need and also consider what time of year the visit is done. Our main reason for this hotel was the location and booking system.

Room Tip: In october the "curve" with best look to south and sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellsometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear our precious guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback left on this page.
Your opinions matter us and we're glad to receive and evaluate each kind of guest suggestions and accept them as a very helpful opportunity to improve our usual quality and service.

Firstly, we'd like to inform you about our hotel's definite age. Kervansaray Lara was built in 2005 and every year at the end of the season it was maintained in detail. Thanks for your suggestion about the hotel's major renovation need, it 's going to be definitely taken on board by our Management Team.

Additionally, we'd like to mention that most of the service points and service contents are organized relying on the inhouse guest profiles and preferences. As Kervansaray Hotels, we're in search of keeping our usual quality during the whole year but naturally concept contents are changing by the change of the weather and guest needs.

We'd like to thank you again for writing your positive impressions about hotel's architecture, conference center and location.

Hopefully, we can have the chance of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kervansaray Hotel for a final quick week in the sun before winter sets in. There are a number of issues that I found let the hotel down;

1. The check-in took 25 minutes which is a long time considering that there were only 3 couples to deal with.
2.During a thunder storm the hotel reception area leaked like sieve, thus creating a unique water feature
3. The waiting staff were in the main, uninterested in customer service.
4. The hotel entertainment on the week we were there was, in a word, awful.
5. The room cleaners rarely replenished the coffee or sugar. On another occasion they left no towels in the room. Why would we suddenly not need any?
6. The shops within the hotel have an inconsistent pricing policy on any product they choose, totally ignoring any bar codes.

These issues are not major and certainly didn't ruin the holiday,the sun shone and the beach was clean and tidy, however what it does show is a lack of attention to detail by the management team. The hotel is need of a make over and the staff need to become more customer centric.

Myself and my wife are not hard to please, we are not one of life's wingers. What I have written, I hope is taken as constructive criticism.

Good customer service can make a down at heal hotel appear like a palace.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mark C,

Many thanks for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your impressions here.

In conclusion, we'd like to state that the negative points and critisms in your review are going to be meticulously examined and inspected by our Management Team

Many thanks again for your feedback. Your opinions are very important for us.


With the wishes of welcoming you again we're going to manage to change your opinions.

Kind regards.
Kervansaray Lara Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Few hours ago I have returned from Turkish Riviera that was, as usually, gorgeous. I love it there! This time was last minute to Kervansaray Lara hotel in Antalya, said to be 5 stars venue. Hotel itself is a place to see! Modern architecture, wood, glass, location, design - this is really 5 stars as officially rated. When coming there - no porters to help with luggage. Checking in - middle age reception man unpleasant, maybe overtired after season...? Not a friendly word of cordial welcome as in the other hotels (e.g. this year in spring hotel Papillon Zeugma which was much much more than rated 5 stars in this point!!!).
Housekeeping lady had used to come at 3-4 pm what was unbelievable in such a category hotel and restaurant was full of kids running through all over the place, screaming and using their in-lines, too. When coming to dinner before 8 pm (scheduled starting time for this meal was 7 pm) you could not find a clean table, missed napkins and although the waiters did their best, there was maybe too much people coming to eat.
It looks that we were not very welcome in this hotel and I feel it as a bad sign of Kervansaray Lara. I have read some Trip Advisor reviews before I left and did not believe it. Now I do. I also expect the answer by the hotel management, always with the same text and doing nothing in fact.

Room Tip: Always ask for sea view. Although we paid in advance, got partial sea view only but was very nice, either. Ask for higher floor, we had 7341 and was nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Jana,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your feedback.

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your trip in Turkish Riviera and found Kervansaray Lara Hotel 's architecture, location and design beautiful and well worth a visit.

We'd like to learn more details from you concerning your check in if you give us the chance of re-evaluating our Reception and welcoming service in detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail: grmlara@kervansarayhotels.com.

With reference to the crowd in the restaurant and kids occupancy, we'd like to notice you that just for information, our main restaurant like all of our service points was designed in accordance with the hotel capacity.

Additionally, as you can appreciate Kervansaray Lara Hotel is not a holiday village directed to single/ couple holidays, it's a multi-purpose hotel suitable for family holidays (having family rooms and a mini club), bussiness trips (having a detailed convenion center), sporters' camps (having professional football fields and 6 tennis courts), pool and beach holidays (having a 200 m long sandy beach and 4 pools). So, the hotels outlets' occupancy always depends on the inhouse guest profiles and their holiday needs and preferences.

After the informations shared above, we'd like to add the fact that we're sorry for not satisfying and not meeting completely your expectations. Please be sure that all of the guest feedbacks are meticuluosly taken in consideration by our Management Team.

The Management responses shared on Tripadvisor can have sometimes several characteristics in common, beacuse like all of managements, our management as well can not announce a specific reconstruction, precaution or improvement only at the idea stage. For that reason, we prefer to mention that in summary "the guest feedbacks matter us and are definitely taken on board ". If we cause unintentionally a misunderstanding, we sincerely apologize you and other readers.

Hopefully, we can have the opportunity to welcome you again and to present you a better holiday.

Kindest regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have made many visits to different resorts in turkey and have found the most beautiful. The hotel was superb with friendly staff [even the bar and restaurant managers are in attendance making sure your enjoying your stay]. Its a very impressive hotel with state of the art lighting and modern feel. Spacious rooms are kept very clean, mini bar with water and juices, tea and coffee stocked daily. There are coffee machines so you can help yourself to tea, coffee and cake all day in lovely seating areas and plenty water stations so never short of drinks . We thought It great that you had a choice of pool areas. We spent time at the relax pool which was quiet and perfect for reading, but also enjoyed the wave pool where you can hear the music from the pool with all the activities and flumes. The beach is excellent, plenty beds and great beach bar with various hot and cold snacks and drinks. There are plenty of toilets at the beach with an attendant keeping them clean. I must mention the hotel invited all British visitors to a gala dinner ( there were only about 30 Brits in the hotel at that time) It was a lovely meal beautifully presented, Table service and cocktails served by friendly staff. We were very impressed with the great selection of food cant fault it something for everyone. The restaurant has the most beautiful sculptures made from veg or fruit made by their chefs, like works of art everybody takes photos. The entertainment was very good we were there for 2 weeks and different show every night. The animation team are a credit to the hotel . Hard working youngsters bundles of energy but manage to have time to mix with all ages. One of the highlight was the firework displays amazing atmosphere created. The gardens and surrounding areas are a pleasure to walk in and so well tended. There are shops and malls round the corner from the hotel lots of sport shops and leather goods. Lara is worth a visit you will find it a bit cheaper to shop for bargains. We loved the Resort and the Hotel Kervansaray Lara, already checking out for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mrs.Alan,

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your positive opinions here.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our Hotel.
It's very pleasing to see your complete satisfaction with Kervansaray.

With the wishes of welcoming you again with the best vacation memories.

Kindest regards,
Kervansaray Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews