We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't like much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Ranked #162 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
assiut,egypt
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“don't like much”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

well, I review so 3 star hotel and even boutique hotels and gave them 4or 5 but this because I compare the stars level and money spent with what I actually got from them , so , for kervansaray , I was expect more for a 5 star hotel with big money and all inclusive .

first , place is too big , will designed but the type of big that makes u some time confused .
rooms are big , bathrooms looks like taken from the original space of the room as there is only a thick glass separating the room from the bathroom and there is no lock for the bath room so it is nice for couples maybe but not for friends together or family with kids

all inclusive is for food and drinks is so good , but no free wifi , internet room is very bad and no help available and computers are in Turkish so it was very bad for me even I don't like to photograph

spa , gym , aqua park is good

night life is nice

no free shuttle service .... this really was not nice esp. that location is about 25 euro on taxi away from anything

lastly I have to say that food was nice for breakfast , lunch and dinner was also nice esp. in weekends , snacks were all good all around

what I really don't like is that they put the badge of tripadvisor with its 4 stars on the enternce , most of the comments here were having reply from the hotel representative but so far they did not fix the items people complain from like the internet issue .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_khayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs Khayat,
Many thanks for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your impressions here.
In conclusion, we'd like to state that the negative points and critisms in your review are going to be meticulously examined and inspected by our Management Team

Many thanks again for your feedback. Your opinions are very important for us.


With the wishes of welcoming you again ,we're going to manage to change your opinions.

Kind regards.
Kervansaray Lara Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    364
    213
    134
    186
See reviews for
523
298
42
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I were in this hotel with my femily and some friends! It was very good hotel with best food and service! we had a lots of fun there! Beach,pools and rooms are great! people who work there are very friendly and they are solveing every problem in no time :) I loved it and I will go back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs. T.P.

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and sharing your positive opinions here.

It's very pleasing to see your complete satisfaction with Kervansaray.

With the wishes of welcoming you again with the best vacation memories.

Kindest regards,
Kervansaray Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

i recently (march 13) stopped here for a week. the hotel is tremendous, food good, always plenty of choice, rooms very large with highly unusual 'mood lighting', eg blues, reds etc.

but the best thing about the hotel are the staff. they are very friendly. i have travelled to most hotels in most countries though alas not got round to reviewing them all on t.a. you wont be dissappointed here, it has all the facilities including indoor pool,steam and sauna.

very good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Mr/s Chris,

First of all, we'd like to thank you so much for giving time to evaluate our hotel and for your kind and constructive comments here.

It was very pleasing for us to see your complete satisfaction with our hotel service quality and staff.

With the wishes of welcoming you again,

Best regards and greetings from team members...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is one of the cheepest 5 stars hotels in Lara. It's very close to the airport, which is great and like all hotels in Lara, the beach is great.
We got a very good price at this hotel, and it was very good value for moey for us. It's an older 5 star hotel, but it is still in good condition. Food was very good, sweets not so much. Drinks are not imported drinks in extra season, but they switch to beter quality in high season.
Rooms are ok but a bit small.
I have been many times in Lara and i have been avoiding this hotel because of the lower quality. It was a nice surprise for me and i can say that there is nothing wrong with this hotel, and if you get a good price, it's good value for money.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea side room. It's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adi_Pica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mr./s Adi_Pica,

Thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray Lara Hotel among endless choices and for sharing your opinions on Tripadvisor.

It's very nice to see the fact that we managed to be one of your first choices in Lara.
Kervansaray Hotels are always in search of maximum guest satisfaction by presenting a good quality & friendly service with reasonable prices.

With the wishes of welcoming you again in our hotel with the best holiday memories,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My niece and I arrived from Antalya airport at around 11pm. Very tired from the plane journey and with 2 heavy cases, we went to reception and they checked us in. Not once did we get offered help with our luggage, we had to take our bags ourselves to the end of the long lobby where our lift was for our room on the 4th floor. A good thing about this evening was that we were able to get a "snack" from the aquamarine restaurant, which turned out to be a full buffet!
We wanted to go on a tour, which our travel company assured us the hotel arranged tours around Antalya. This was NOT the case. We asked at guest relations, and they told us they didn't do tours and we had to go through our rep. We didn't have a rep. The only reps around the hotel were either from Germany or Turkey, and didn't speak a word of English.
On arrival, we asked about having a late check-out on our departure day, and were told that we had to come the day before we leave. So we did this, and were told to come back at three different times, and at 10pm we were told to come back the following morning. We did this and were then told we couldn't have a late check-out because there was a big convention checking in, and so our room was needed. We were not advised that this was a conference hotel. This affected our holiday as there was so many delegates taking up the lounges for meetings (which was supposed to be a quiet peaceful area) instead of using the conference hall, which they had full access to. - we had to stay around the hotel out of our room for 5 hours on the last day awaiting our airport transfer. This disruption made it uncomfortable for us. We then complained about this to the woman at guest relations about this overhaul, and she simply said that she would let management know. Nothing was done while we were there, which aggravated us.
There was only one outside pool open. The indoor pool didn't look clean at all, and the tiling around the pool was not safe as they were very slippy. We didn't feel safe going into the pool. So we thought we would sit in the Jacuzzi. One look at it and our minds were soon changed. The water was very cloudy and didn't look clean at all. The beach bar area was ok, but there were no cushions on the hard wooden seats, which was a let down.
Our room overlooked the outdoor pool, and we were woken in the early hours for 4 mornings out of the 7 by a group of boys jumping in the pool and shouting. We did complain and it was stopped for one night, but continued again.
The food was very good, and plenty of it!! The waiting staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. The waiting staff's English was ten times better than those at reception! The facilities on the website state that there is ice cream in the afternoon. There was no ice cream, which was a let down as it was very warm. There was two working computers, which were used by children for playing games, and we could not access emails etc. As well as that, for hotel which caters for many different nationalities, you couldn't change the language on the computer at all! There were only two television stations in English, CNN and BBC world news. BBC news had bad sound and was constantly going off.
The day prior to our departure, we were given bath robes and slippers from the maid staff. We found this very strange as we should have been given them upon our arrival.
I would say this is definitely more a business hotel than a holiday hotel. I would definitely not stay here again, but would come back to the area again. One let down was that there wasn't much entertainment for adults during the day, only the children were catered for. There were only about 3 nights where something was going on in the nightclub, and we were told that there would be entertainment every day.
One thing I must say was good was the spa. I had to pay extra for a set of massages, but it was definitely worth it. The staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel, from the outside, looks like a block of flats, not very appealing.
Overall, the service at the hotel was generally good, with the exception of the reception staff. Each time we went with a query, we were ignored for another guest that had come to the desk after us. We felt this was disgraceful.

Room Tip: Not poolside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K99BCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear our very precious guest,

First of all, many thanks for your kind interest in Kervansaray Lara Hotel and giving time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We'd like just to inform you about our hotel concept in detail for evaluating it more objectively.
As a suggestion only we'd like to underline the fact that like all of hotels and resorts, our hotel as well have to be examined by agency info sheets before realizing a booking. Kervansaray Lara as it's specified in its title as well "Convention & Spa Hotel" serves not only for resort holidaymakers but also for bussiness groups and Spa &Wellness lovers. We're glad to be an International Hotel being at the service of our guests coming from different countries and with various travel aims.

For the reason of the season which can be defined as a transition period, most of our activities depending on guest attendance could be stay below your expectations. If you or any other guests share the same idea, we'd like to express our apologies and regrets.

Unfortunately our hotel doesn't organise tours and trips within its structure.It's just because our collaborators organise these types of activities. It's very easy to contact an Agency Rep and plan your day.

In our indoor and outdoor swimming pools , there is always a lifeguard in the pools working hours and they are cleaned periodically in these working hours. In conclusion, please do not hesitate to trust on the swimming pools safety and cleanliness.

With respect to your Late Check out demand , as it's specified also in our hotel concepts, the Late check out is an extra-charged service provided if the hotel availibility allows.It's not an assured, guarenteed and promissory service of the hotel.

Our Guest Relations Teams' problem solving approach is not based on the principal of assigning the suggestions to Management Team, but for the specific problem you underlined here "group oriented hotel" can not be evaluated by us as a problem. As you can appreciate, it's impossible to make a group or a guest to check out earlier than their booking period for an invalid reason. We can only notice your opinion to our Management as a guest feedback.

Besides all, for any reason if a guest's discomfort or dissatisfaction is discussed issued from another guests, the resource of this discomfort is prevented immediately by our Security Team. During the mentioned period there wasn't any uncontrolled incident breaking the public peace.

With the wishes of overcoming your prejudices and welcoming you again with better vacation memories.

Kind regards and greetings from team members,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antalya hotels

Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ok, here is the good news. All hotels, when catering for hundreds of people week in week out will have a few issues. Kervanasary Lara is no exception, what is the exception is the way they handle these issues once they have been raised. I have yet to find a Customer Services Director who works with such a passion to get satisfaction than the one and this hotel. Her efforts made for a great holiday and based on that experience alone I would highly recommend this hotel without any question, but to be fair I also offer this full review


The food:
There are plenty of opportunities to eat at the Kervansaray Lara hotel beginning with breakfast which runs from 7am-10am (and then late breakfast from 10am-11am) I would recommend getting to breakfast before 9:30 as choices do begin to lessen after that point. But if fresh fruit, cheese and cereal are your thing, you are onto a winner as these will be plentiful throughout the four hours. A short hours break and it’s time to start all over again. The beach bar serves snacks from 12pm-5pm. I visited twice and both times it was fish, well cooked with fresh roll, salad and a beer, brilliant on its own, but especially nice if you are suffering from the effects of the night before and totally missed out on breakfast. Lunch in the main hotel begins at 12:30 and runs for two hours. Overall you can pretty much find something to eat between 07:00 and 01:00, there are some breaks in between, but you won’t notice them.

Drink:
This really is a true all inclusive. There are a number of bars open and close throughout the day, with one bar (the lobby bar) offering 24 hour service, alcohol and hot drinks. Local alcohol is fine, EFFS is one of the best foreign lagers on the market and well worth getting stuck into.

Amenities:
I came off season due to work commitments so not all of the pools were open, but the staff were beavering away getting things cleaned up and ready for the full holiday season. But to be honest, as a solo traveller I wouldn’t have gone for a dip anyway.

Animation:
Entertainment on any foreign holiday always tries to be fully inclusive of all guests, if you throw yourself into whatever is happening you will have a great time even if you don’t fully understand the language it is being delivered it. The entertainment team are a happy bunch, and are an extended arm of customer services, they will stop and chat, ask you if you are having a great time and generally keep you in the holiday spirit.

The hotel:
There are 585 rooms at this hotel, which takes a lot of management, there are some minor decorative matters, but the rooms are clean, bright and extremely spacious. The beds are very comfortable. Not too sure that the pull out sofa bed would be the same, but then I didn’t need to use it. I would recommend going the extra mile and booking a junior suite, I have seen flats in London which are smaller. You get a daily maid service that doesn’t start at a ridiculous time so you can have a lie in if you want, and your mini bar is restocked every day. There is no alcohol in the mini bar, but with a 24 hour bar to drink from, I ask do you really need it!

Getting out and about:
DO NOT USE THE TAXI’S. I listened to many stories of taxi drivers ripping off the punter, especially if they are lone travellers. My advice, go to the main road and catch the bus. A number 703 (from the other side of the road) goes to Antalya and the harbour and for less than 2 lira, about 70p each way. Dont worry if you get lost among the vast shopping area, I did and the local were only too happy to help me find the bus back again. Barter your price for everything. The first price you hear, forget it, I bought some jeans and shoes which began at around 300 lira £125, but managed to walk away having paid around £40. It’s a great experience and you will have lots of fun. Coffee, it would seem the country is sponsored by Nescafe, you can get it everywhere, its drinkable. I found a Starbucks, which is about the same as airport prices, so don’t expect a good cup of coffee cheaper because you are in Turkey. Food is reasonably cheap when you eat out, and I recommend you try it at least once.

Other guests:
Don’t expect the British method of opening doors or queuing to be the order of the day, it is very much a free for all, but that said it is still a lively and enjoyable experience once you get used to it. Spanish hotels are known for their German and Russian guests, who at best are impolite, and at worst downright rude, The Kervasaray Lara is better known for middle-eastern and Turkish guests who despite misconceptions are in the main a really friendly bunch who make an effort to talk (albeit with a great deal of difficulty) They sing loudly, drink heavily and laugh a lot, get stuck in with this crowd and you will have a fantastic time.

Summary:
This is a good hotel, the staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and bright, and the food and beverages are delivered to a level between 4 and 5 (out of 5) and overall this is a brilliant, value for money destination. Overall rating 4.6 out of 5.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, they are all large. If you want the sun, you can lie in bed waiting for it to appe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stan_burridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Burridge,

First of all, we'd like to thank you so much for giving time to evaluate our hotel and for your kind and constructive comments here.
It was very pleasing for us as well to welcome you for the second time in our hotel.

With the wishes of welcoming you again,

Best regards and greetings from team members...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

No free Internet even when you buy it it's very slow and bad.

Very boring and bad. There is no fun and you can get bored easily. Food is not very good either.

The room though has modern design and is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nhejazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Nhejazi,

First of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing Kervansaray Lara among endless choices and giving time to review our hotel.

It's regretful for us to see your dissatisfaction here. We'd like to inform you shortly about our hotel concept.

Respecting all your opinions, we'd like to notice that all travel agencies we work with have our concept details and you can see clearly our wi-fi service is extra charged like many hotels being a part of international chaines. We have the main restaurant menus including 14 days and are in search of providing safest marks in our open buffet and A la carte restaurants. For the guests who like trying different tastes we have A la carte choices.

We have daily and night animation programmes changing every day. For some days,, for the reason of insufficient attendance of the activities Animation Team can change the programme and customize it considering guests demands. This can be perhaps the reason that you found the hotel boring.

Besides all, we'd like to indicate that our Management Team will evaluate your opinions and will be in search of improving the service quality.

Many thanks again for giving feedback.

With the wishes of welcoming you again with better vacation memories.

Kindest regards and greetings .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.1 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#15 of 230 in Antalya
602 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#30 of 230 in Antalya
1,424 reviews
4.8 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#29 of 230 in Antalya
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,193 reviews
4.9 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 230 in Antalya
2,444 reviews
5.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Lara Hotel

Property: Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Address: Guzel Oba Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#70 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kervansaray Lara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa with a view to the enchanting blue of the Mediterranean sea and the monumental presence of the Taurus mountains...Kervansaray Hotels display all the colors of life and the Lara Convention Center & Spa represents "burgundy", which is the "power of the soul", explaining why each and every detail including the features and color of the stone is meticulously elaborated...The fact that the glass covering 80% of the building converts everything into a transparent beauty is not a coincidence.Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa, located on an area of 110.000M² , right at the shore of Lara, was awarded the "Best Building" reward in 2006 among National Architecture Projects with its extraordinary architecture and interior design. Our hotel where the light, water and glass are used together and the day and the night are experienced differently with its post-modern architecture, is surrounded by decorative ponds located on a land of 1500m². Our 9 storey building has 16 elevators, each of which is surrounded by transparent glass.While the precious stones used at every point in the architectural design dazzle your eyes under the night illumination, you will feel that our "U" shaped rooms take you closer to the enchanting view of the Mediterranean Sea. Our hotel building is surrounded by green fields such as orange trees, botany gardens and walking paths, with a landscaping architecture complementing its conceptual theme. Located at a distance of 12 km. From Antalya city center and 9 km from Antalya Airport, Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa is honored to accommodate its guests who are enchanted by its prominent unconventional architecture, in a friendly atmosphere with best quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kervansaray Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kervansaray Lara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing